Owls

Owl Parachute Card

Adorable new baby card with text "Welcome little one". Blank inside with coordinating envelope. Printed with soy inks on 60% tree free recycled paper. Card measures 4.25" x 5.5". Artwork by Becca Stadtlander.

Item No. 16420
$5.25
Owl Sculpture
Eric Carle

In 1999, while taking time off from making picture books, Eric Carle created a collection of about a dozen animal maquettes. In 2000, six of these animal sculptures were replicated in limited editions of 50 each. These unique pieces were reproduced by the studio of Tom Raredon who specializes in one-of-a-kind high-end metal works in Florence, MA. Originally created by Eric Carle in black foam core and thin wooden dowels, the metal sculptures have a matte finish, are painted in powder-coated paint and include hand-finished spines painted with bright and colorful acrylics. The limited editions, which include sculptures of a Rooster, Bird, Cat, Owl, Fish and Porcupine, are an extension of Eric Carle's fascination with the natural world as well as his deceptively simple design style that he has expressed for many years in his more than 70 books for children. Measures 14.5" high x 19.5" wide x 10" deep.

Please note: Due to the size and value of this product, additional shipping fees may apply.

Item No. X7652
$2,500.00
Owl Sees Owl
Dunlavey, Rob
A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year

"Simple yet stirring, this is perfect for preschooler bedtimes."-- Booklist starred review

Fans of the classic picture book Owl Babies by Martin Waddell and Patrick Benson will adore this utterly simple picture book in which a baby owl goes off on his first adventure.

With just three or four words per page, this story follows a baby owl one night as he leaves the safety of his nest (Home/Mama/Brother/Sister) and explores the starry world around him (Soar/Glide/Swoop/Swoosh). Inspired by reverso poetry, the words reverse in the middle when the baby owl is startled upon seeing his reflection in the pond (Owl/Sees/Owl). Afraid of it, little owl takes off toward home, soaring over farms and forests (Swoosh/Swoop/Glide/Soar) until he is finally safely home again (Sister/Brother/Mama/Home).

"Fans of Jane Yolen's Owl Moon and Martin Waddell's Owl Babies will also love this calming story about an owl's first adventure." --School Library Journal, Starred

Item No. 9780553497823
$17.99
product image
O'Leary, Sara
A delightful book of curious, little-known "facts" about animals--one for each letter of the alphabet!

Did you know that chipmunks love to stay up past their bedtime? Or that dragons cry at happy endings? I bet you'd never have guessed that iguanas sometimes get homesick at sleepovers.

Sara O'Leary pulls back the curtain on the animal world and gives us an absolutely charming little one-line "fact" about one animal for each letter of the alphabet. Kids will love to see their own quirks reflected in these adorably rendered creatures, and perhaps will be comforted to know that--just like them--narwhals can be perfectly happy all on their own and quail also get tired of being told to be quiet.

This is more than just an alphabet book. It's a charming, hilarious, and touching look at the diversity of personalities in the world--worth many, many rereads.

Item No. 9781524713317
$17.99
product image
Maderna, Victoria
Two dozen wide-eyed images form a fanciful flock of lovable nocturnal creatures. These cute stickers depict owls nesting, snoozing, flying, and wooing as well as brandishing magic wands, relaxing behind sunglasses, and drinking coffee to stay alert!
Item No. 9780486488806
$1.99
product image
Sewell, Matt
An enchanting illustrated guide to owl species of the world.

The owl is one of nature's most captivating creatures. In this enchanting guide, artist Matt Sewell brings to life fifty species from around the world. From the adorable Eurasian Pygmy Owl, small enough to fit in your pocket, to the Great Gray Owl, celebrated for its size and elegance--these charming illustrations are sure to delight anyone intrigued by these wise and wonderful animals.

Item No. 9781607748793
$12.99
Pamela Zagarenski Print - Whisper Owl

Signed and dated archival art print featuring artwork from Pamela Zagarenski's The Whisper. Measures 16" x 20"

Pair it with the book for the perfect gift!

Item No. 34289389
$75.00
Screech Owl Hand Puppet

Feathery tan and grey plush mimic the soft, silent feathers of this Screech Owl puppet so realistically that they almost camouflage this woodland creature. With the hidden rod, turn his head to fix his watchful eyes on you!

Item No. 2961
$20.95
Snowy Owl Puppet

This puppet is a real head-turner! Besides being able to make his head turn 360 degrees, you can animate this Snowy Owl's feather-soft wings to create a real flap in your neck of the woods!

Item No. 2236
$34.95