It's Our Annual Holiday Sale! Nov 25-28 save 20% off your entire purchase with code HOLIDAY. Museum members save an additional 15%.
We apologize that we are unable to ship to the UK and EU at this time.
X
O
Carle Museum Logo

Kwame Alexander

Becoming Muhammed Ali PB
Alexander, Kwame

Two heavy-hitters in children's literature deliver a critically acclaimed, bestselling biographical novel of cultural icon Muhammad Ali.

"This utterly delightful story about Ali's childhood is a smash hit."--School Library Journal (starred review)

Before he was...

Item No. 9780316498173
$8.99
Booked (Hardcover) - To Be Autographed 10/12
Alexander, Kwame

In this electrifying follow-up to Kwame Alexander's Newbery winner The Crossover, soccer, family, love, and friendship take center stage. A New York Times bestseller and National Book Award Longlist nominee.

Twelve-year-old Nick learns the power of words...

Item No. 9780544570986
$16.99
Booked PB
Alexander, Kwame

In this electrifying follow-up to Kwame Alexander's Newbery winner The Crossover, soccer, family, love, and friendship take center stage. A New York Times bestseller and National Book Award Longlist nominee.

Twelve-year-old Nick learns the power of words...

Item No. 9781328596307
$8.99
Booked Graphic Novel - To Be Autographed 10/12
Alexander, Kwame

In this electrifying follow-up to Kwame Alexander's Newbery winner The Crossover, soccer, family, love, and friendship take center stage. A New York Times bestseller and National Book Award Longlist nominee, now in a graphic novel edition featuring art from Dawud...

Item No. 9780358161820
$12.99
He Said, She Said HB
Alexander, Kwame

Sparks will fly in this hip-hop-hot teen novel that mixes social protest and star-crossed romance, from Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Honor-winning author Kwame Alexander! He Said, She Said is perfect for fans of Walter Dean Myers and Rachel Vail alike.

He says: Omar "T-...

Item No. 9780062118967
$17.99
He Said, She Said
Alexander, Kwame

Sparks will fly in this hip-hop-hot teen novel that mixes social protest and star-crossed romance, from Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Honor-winning author Kwame Alexander! He Said, She Said is perfect for fans of Walter Dean Myers and Rachel Vail alike. This paperback edition...

Item No. 9780062118981
$10.99
How to Read a Book
Alexander, Kwame

A stunning new picture book from Newbery Medalist Kwame Alexander and Caldecott Honoree Melissa Sweet! This New York Times bestselling duo has teamed up for the first time to bring you How to Read a Book, a poetic and beautiful journey about the experience of reading....

Item No. 9780062307811
$17.99
Light for the World to See
Alexander, Kwame

From NPR correspondent and New York Times bestselling author, Kwame Alexander, comes a powerful and provocative collection of poems that cut to the heart of the entrenched racism and oppression in America and eloquently explores ongoing events. A book in the tradition of James Baldwin's "...

Item No. 9780358539414
$14.99
Out of Wonder: Poems Celebrating Poets
Wentworth, Marjory
The 2018 Coretta Scott King Illustrator Award Winner

A Newbery Medalist and a Caldecott Honoree's New York Times best-selling ode to poets who have sparked a sense of wonder.

Out of gratitude for the poet's art form, Newbery Award-winning author and...

Item No. 9780763680947
$18.99
Rebound (Hardcover) - To Be Autographed 10/12
Alexander, Kwame

From the New York Times bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes Rebound, the dynamic prequel to his Newbery Award-winning novel in verse, The Crossover.

Before Josh and Jordan Bell were streaking up and down the court, their father was learning...

Item No. 9780544868137
$16.99
Rebound PB
Alexander, Kwame

From the New York Times bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes Rebound, the dynamic prequel to his Newbery Award-winning novel in verse, The Crossover.

Before Josh and Jordan Bell were streaking up and down the court, their father was learning...

Item No. 9780358494836
$9.99
Surf's Up
Alexander, Kwame

Surf's up! Not yet, Dude! Books are boring! Not this one! Bro and Dude have very different ideas about how to spend the day at the beach. But as Bro continues to gasp and cheer as he reads his book (Moby Dick), Dude can't help but get curious. Before you can shout 'Surf's up!' both frogs are...

Item No. 9780735842205
$18.95
The Crossover
Alexander, Kwame

The Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Award-winning middle grade bestseller! Basketball and heartache share the court in this slam-dunk novel in verse.

"With a bolt of lightning on my kicks . . . The court is SIZZLING. My sweat is DRIZZLING. Stop all that quivering. '...

Item No. 9780544107717
$17.99
Crossover PB
Alexander, Kwame

The Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Award-winning middle grade bestseller! Basketball and heartache share the court in this slam-dunk novel in verse.

With a bolt of lightning on my kicks . . .The court is SIZZLING. My sweat is DRIZZLING. Stop all that quivering. Cuz...

Item No. 9780544935204
$8.99
Crossover Graphic Novel
Alexander, Kwame

Kwame Alexander's New York Times bestseller and Newbery Medal-winning The Crossover is vividly brought to life as a graphic novel with stunning illustrations by star talent Dawud Anyabwile.

New York Times Bestseller - Newbery Medal...

Item No. 9781328575494
$12.99
Crossover Trilogy Boxed Set
Alexander, Kwame

The Crossover series, three explosive novels in verse about sports and family, in one handsome paperback box set. From Newbery Medal winner Kwame Alexander.

Celebrate this masterful, rhythmic, and heartfelt contribution to children's literature and rediscover Kwame...

Item No. 9780358567042
$27.99
The Door of No Return - Autographed
Alexander, Kwame

From New York Times Bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes the first book in a searing, breathtaking trilogy that tells the story of a boy, a village, and the epic odyssey of an African family.


Dreams are today’s answers for tomorrow’s...

Item No. 9780316441865
$17.99
Playbook
Alexander, Kwame

A companion to the Newbery Medal-winning middle grade novel The Crossover, the basis of the show streaming on Disney+!

What can we imagine for our lives? What if we were the star players, moving and grooving through the game of life? What if we had our own rules...

Item No. 9780544570979
$16.99
The Undefeated
Alexander, Kwame

Winner of the 2020 Caldecott Medal
A 2020 Newbery Honor Book
Winner of the 2020 Coretta Scott King Illustrator Award

The Newbery Award-winning author of THE CROSSOVER pens an ode to black American triumph and tribulation, with...

Item No. 9781328780966
$17.99
Undefeated-Autographed
Alexander, Kwame

Winner of the 2020 Caldecott Medal
A 2020 Newbery Honor Book
Winner of the 2020 Coretta Scott King Illustrator Award

The Newbery Award-winning author of THE CROSSOVER pens an ode to black American triumph and tribulation, with...

Item No. AUTOKN6
$17.99