Our Back to School promotion has started! Save 15% all of August on Back To School and Educator Supplies when you use coupon code SCHOOL2022 at checkout.


We apologize that we are unable to ship to the UK and EU at this time.

X
O
Carle Museum Logo

Autographed Books

Not One Damsel in Distress: Heroic Girls from World Folklore - Autographed
Jane Yolen

From celebrated author Jane Yolen comes this inspiring collection of folktales from around the world, all featuring strong female heroes.

These fifteen folktales have one thing in common: brainy, bold, brave women—and not one damsel in distress! There is Bradamante, the...

Item No. AUTOJY65
$15.99
Moser Book Plate & Oh, Harry! - Hardcover
Kumin, Maxine

Free book plate autographed by Barry Moser with purchase.

Harry isn't the most handsome or graceful horse in the barn, but he has a knack for calming even the most excitable filly. All's well until the arrival of six-year-old Algernon Adams the Third--a boy with a talent for mayhem. When Algernon finds himself in a pinch, will reliably helpful Harry...

Item No. 9781596434394
$16.99
Ollie The Purple Elephant - Autographed
Jarrett J. Krosoczka

Ollie is a purple elephant who is lost and has no place to call home.  Until Shelby and Peter find him in the park—and invite him to live with them.  Soon Ollie is a regular part of the family.  He doesn't have a room to call his own, but he doesn't mind. He is happy.  He...

Item No. AUTOKRO20
$16.99
On Bird Hill - Autographed
Jane Yolen & Bob Marstall

From iconic award-winning and NY Times bestselling children's author of more than 350 books, Jane Yolen, and award-winning illustrator, Bob Marstall, On Bird Hill is a wonderful new picture book created in collaboration with the esteemed Cornell Lab of Ornithology, the world authority on...

Item No. AUTOJY19
$15.95
On Duck Pond - Autographed

Signed by author Jane Yolen


From award-winning and NY Times bestselling children's author of more than 350 books, Jane Yolen, and award-winning illustrator, Bob Marstall, On Duck Pond is the first sequel to the acclaimed On Bird Hill, which launched the...

Item No. AUTOJY52
$15.95
On Gull Beach-Autographed
Yolen, Jane

Autographed by author Jane Yolen

Together again! On Gull Beach reunites bestselling children’s author Jane Yolen and award-winning illustrator Bob Marstall for the third installment of the acclaimed On Bird Hill and Beyond series of children’s books written for the...

Item No. AUTOJY73
$16.95
On the Ball - Autographed
Pinkney, Brian
Owen loves playing ball. But it doesn't always "love" him back. And after a particularly disastrous day on the field, Owen is benched. He is feeling so low that he doesn't even notice the ball rolling through a hole in the fence until it's gotten away. In his effort to get it back, he discovers...
Item No. 9781484723296
$17.99
On the Day the Horse Got Out - Autographed
Weber, Audrey Helen

Author booksigning event July 3, 2021. Reserve your autographed copy now!

Perfect for fans of They All Saw a Cat or Du Iz Tak?, here is a standout picture book debut about curiosity, cause-and-effect, and connectedness, which blends child-appealing rhyme with playful, distinctive artwork.

In this gorgeously rendered tale, Audrey Helen Weber...
Item No. 9780316459846
$18.99
Type name here: (Not to exceed 30 characters)
Once There Was a Story - Autographed

“Writing in a warm, welcoming voice peppered with humor, Yolen retells more than thirty myths, fairy tales, and fables…Dyer’s dainty gouache-and-pencil spot illustrations bring additional liveliness to each tale in a collection that’s ideal for bedtime or story time.” —Publishers...

Item No. AUTOJY43
$19.99
Moser Book Plate & Once Upon a Twice - Hardcover
Denise Doyen

Free book plate autographed by Barry Moser with purchase.

A cautionary tale for mice reminiscent of Carroll’s Jabberwocky!


Out in the open, in the clear,
Where any wisenmouse would fear,
Jam licks his paw, he grooms an ear,
And never hears approaching hisssss . . .

What will happen to the brave...

Item No. 9780375856129
$16.99
Moser Book Plate & One Hundred Portraits - Hardcover
Moser, Barry

Free book plate autographed by Barry Moser with purchase.

Portraits by a master illustrator and engraver, Barry Moser.

Renowned for having illustrated over 200 books for children and adults, Barry Moser, a member of the National Academy of Design, has created a number of new engravings for this collection of greatest portraits.

...

Item No. 9781567923667
$35.00
One Last Word: Wisdom from the Harlem Renaissance (with Autographed Bookplate)
Grimes, Nikki

All purchases include a free autographed Nikki Grimes Bookplate, as supplies last.

One Last Word is the work of a master poet. --Kwame Alexander, Newbery Medal-winning author of The Crossover

From the New York Times bestselling and Coretta Scott King award-winning author Nikki Grimes comes an emotional, special new collection of poetry...

Item No. 9781619635548
$18.99
Ordinary Hazards: A Memoir (with Autographed Bookplate)
Grimes, Nikki

All purchases include a free autographed Nikki Grimes Bookplate, as supplies last.

A Michael L. Printz Honor Book
A Robert F. Sibert Informational Honor Book
A Boston Globe/Horn Book Nonfiction Honor Book
Arnold Adoff Poetry Award for Teens

Six Starred Reviews -- ★Booklist ★BCCB ★The Horn Book ★Publishers Weekly ★School Library Connection ★Shelf Awareness...

Item No. 9781629798813
$19.99
Our Seasons - Autographed
McKneally, Ranida T

Autographed for you by Grace Lin! Please leave any personalization requests in box below.


What's your favorite season?

Follow Ki-ki, Owen, Lily, and Kevin through the year as they explore the four seasons.

Cheerful haiku accompany season-related questions and answers about weather, the natural world, and the human body. Find out why we have seasons and how they vary around the...

Item No. 9781570913617
$7.95
Type name here: (Not to exceed 30 characters)
Outside, Inside - Autographed
Pham, LeUyen

From Caldecott honoree LeUyen Pham, Outside, Inside is a moving picture book that captures the unforgettable moment during the pandemic when people all over the world came together. It celebrates the essential workers, frontline workers, and communities that worked with each other to...

Item No. AUTOLP1
$18.99
Owl Moon - Autographed
Jane Yolen

Autographed by Jane Yolen.

Late one winter night a little girl and her father go owling. The trees stand still as statues and the world is silent as a dream. Whoo-whoo-whoo, the father calls to the mysterious nighttime bird. But there is no answer.

Wordlessly the two companions walk...

Item No. AUTOJY1
$17.99
Painting The Wind - Autographed Softcover
MacLachlan

A moving and beautifully illustrated book about summer on one special island.

Bestselling author Patricia MacLachlan teams up with her daughter Emily to create this evocative story of a boy and his dog, waiting for summer, waiting to learn from the...

A moving and beautifully illustrated book about summer on one special island.

Bestselling author Patricia MacLachlan teams up with her daughter Emily to create this evocative story of a boy and his dog, waiting for summer, waiting to learn from the artists who come to his island. With...

Item No. 9780064438254
$6.99
Peanut Butter & Jellyfish
Jarrett J. Krosoczka

Peanut Butter and Jellyfish are best of friends and swim up, down, around, and through their ocean home.
Crabby is their neighbor. He is not their best friend.
But when Crabby gets in trouble, will Peanut Butter and Jellyfish come to the rescue?
You bet they will!
From...

Item No. AUTOKRO14
$16.99
Penny & Her Sled-Autographed
Kevin Henkes

Caldecott Medal–winner Kevin Henkes’s award-winning and bestselling mouse, Penny, stars in an irresistible story about anticipation, disappointment, and a brand-new sled. Told in five short chapters, Penny and Her Sled is perfect for reading alone, reading aloud, and sharing together.

...

Item No. AUTOHENKES1
$14.99
Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
Riordan, Rick

Autographed by illustrator John Rocco



Who could tell the origin stories of the gods of Olympus better than a modern-day demigod? Percy Jackson provides an insider's view with plenty of 'tude in this illustrated collection.
A publisher in New York asked me to write down what I know about the Greek gods, and I...

Item No. 9781423183648
$24.99
Percy Jackson's Greek Gods (Softcover)
Riordan, Rick

Autographed by illustrator John Rocco

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BEST-SELLING AUTHOR
A publisher in New York asked me to write down what I know about the Greek gods, and I was like, Can we do this anonymously? Because I don't need the Olympians mad at me again. But if it helps you to know your...

Item No. 9781484712375
$12.99
Percy Jackson's Greek Heroes
Riordan, Rick

Autographed by illustrator John Rocco



Who cut off Medusa's head? Who was raised by a she-bear? Who tamed Pegasus? It takes a demigod to know, and Percy Jackson can fill you in on the all the daring deeds of Perseus, Atalanta, Bellerophon, and the rest of the major Greek heroes. Told in the funny, irreverent style readers have come...

Item No. 9781423183655
$24.99
Percy Jackson's Greek Heroes PB-Autographed
Riordan, Rick

Autographed by illustrator John Rocco



From New York Times best-selling author, Rick Riordan, comes the companion to PERCY JACKSON'S GREEK GODS, now in paperback.
The son of Poseidon returns to give readers his unique and unforgettable insight into twelve larger-than-life personalities from the classic...

Item No. 9781484776438
$12.99
Perfectly Pegasus  - Autographed Bookplate
Sima, Jessie

A lonely pegasus looks for the perfect friend in this sweet and adorable picture book companion to the bestselling Not Quite Narwhal!

Nimbus has always lived among the clouds. She’s a pegasus, after all, and the sky is where she belongs. She is one of a kind. And...

Item No. 9781665909426
$17.99
Peter Sis Giclee Print - Robinson (Autographed)

16" x 20" Archival Giclee print featuring artwork by Peter Sis from Robinson. Limited print run, autographed by the artist.

Pair it with the book for a perfect...

Item No. 26998AUTO
$100.00