Free standard shipping on orders $100+ with coupon code FREESHIP. United States destinations only. Some restrictions may apply.

Please note: We are currently unable to ship to EU and United Kingdom destinations.

X
O
Carle Museum Logo

Autographed Books

I Am the Storm - Autographed
Stemple, Heidi E y
A tornado, a blizzard, a forest fire, and a hurricane are met, in turn, with resilience and awe in this depiction of nature's power and our own.

In the face of our shifting climate, young children everywhere are finding themselves subject to unfamiliar and often frightening extreme...

Item No. 9780593222751
$17.99
Type name here: (Not to exceed 30 characters)
I Can Help - Autographed Hardcover
Would you like the book personalized, too? Just let us know in the box below and we'll get it signed just for you or the gift recipient of your...
Item No. AUTODHC1
$16.99
Type name here: (Not to exceed 30 characters)
I Can Write the World (with Autographed Bookplate)
Sanders, Joshunda

Free bookplate autographed by illustrator Charly Palmer with purchase.

Lovely and timely. So glad Joshunda is telling our stories. - Jacqueline Woodson

Eight-year-old Ava Murray wants to know why there's a difference between the warm, friendly Bronx neighborhood filled with music and art in which she lives and the Bronx she sees in news stories on TV...

Item No. 9781644420010
$18.95
I Have a Dream-Autographed
King, Martin Luther

Experience history with this picture book of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s iconic speech, including an audio CD. This Coretta Scott King Illustrator Honor Book will inspire young readers!

From Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.'s daughter, Dr. Bernice A. King: "My father's dream...

Item No. AUTOKN3
$18.99
I Wanna Be a Cowgirl - Autographed

Grab your boots and spurs and hat—it’s time to be a cowgirl!

Way out west, the warm winds blow.
The grass grows high, the sun hangs low.
I’ll find a farm, there I’ll go,
and I’ll become a cowgirl.


From sun up to sun down, the girl in this story...

Item No. AUTOAD5
$17.99
If You Plant a Seed-Autographed
Nelson, Kadir

The bestselling book about the power of one kind act from Caldecott Medal and Coretta Scott King Award winner Kadir Nelson.

"Timeless and delectable."--School Library Journal

If you plant a carrot seed . . . a carrot will grow.

If you...

Item No. AUTOKN9
$18.99
If You Were a Panda Bear
Minor, Florence

The authors of If You Were a Penguin, Wendell and Florence Minor, turn their attention to bears in the educational picture book If You Were a Panda Bear.

If You Were a Panda Bear introduces different types of bears to young children. Through the poems in...

Item No. 9780061950902
$17.99
Imagine
Colón, Raúl
An ALA Notable Book
A New York Public Library Best Book for Kids
A Bookpage Best Book

"This fine book provides not only exposure to art...but also an example of a boy--a boy of color, a boy in America--with a passion for fine art." --The New York Times...

Item No. 9781481462730
$17.99
In a Small Kingdom - Autographed
Doug Salati

Autographed by illustrator Doug Salati

This enthralling modern fairy tale from Caldecott and Newbery Honor winner Tomie dePaola and debut illustrator Doug Salati celebrates the greatest power of all: love.

In a small kingdom along an ancient road, a bell rings out....

Item No. AUTODS1
$17.99
In Your Hands
Weatherford, Carole Boston

Signed by the illustrator, Brian Pinkney

A black mother expresses the many hopes and dreams she has for her child in this powerful picture book masterpiece that's perfect for gift-giving.

When you are a newborn,
I hold your hand and study your face.
I cradle you as you drift to sleep.
But I know that I...

Item No. 9781481462938
$17.99
Inheritance: A Visual Poem - Autographed
Acevedo, Elizabeth

First Edition autographed by Elizabeth Acevedo

They tell me to "fix" my hair.

And by fix, they mean straighten, they mean whiten;

but how do you fix this shipwrecked

history of hair?

In her most famous spoken-word poem, author of the Pura Belpré-...

Item No. 9780062931948
$16.99
Iron Hans - Autographed
Steven Mitchell & Matt Tavares

Autographed by Matt Tavares

Last chance! This book is out-of-print and we don't have many copies left. Get it while you can!

Matt Tavares s luminous illustrations and Stephen Mitchell s wry text transform this classic Grimms fairy tale into a splendid edition to treasure.
"Deep in a forsaken wood, a wild man keeps watch over a golden spring."
Iron Hans is nine feet tall and as brown as rust, with hair...
Item No. 9780763621605
$16.99
It's Tough to Lose Your Balloon - Autographed
Jarrett J. Krosoczka

Lost balloons. Melted ice cream. Babysitters.

Life as a kid can be pretty daunting. But don’t let these troubles get you down. With the right attitude, a hurdle can become a hammock and an obstacle can become an opportunity!
 
Veteran picture book creator Jarrett J...

Item No. AUTOKRO13
$17.99
Jada Jones #1 Rockstar
Lyons, Kelly Starling
Fans of Princess Posey and Ivy and Bean will enjoy engaging with science-loving Jada Jones in this easy-to-read chapter book.

When Jada Jones's best friend moves away, school feels like the last place she wants to be. She'd much rather wander outside looking for cool rocks to add to her...

Item No. 9780448487519
$6.99
Jazz - Autographed
Walter Dean Myers & Christopher Myers

There's a crazy syncopation /and it's tearing through the nation / and it's bringing sweet elation / to every single tune./ It's Jazz
 
Fifteen poems, infused with the rhythm and wordplay of jazz music, are paired with bold, stylized illustrations of performers and...

Item No. AUTOCM6
$18.95
Jimmy Zangwow's Out-of-This-World Moon-Pie Adventure (Softcover)
Diterlizzi, Tony
Jimmy Zangwow loves his Moon Pies. His mom holds the key to the Moon Pie stash, though -- and she says no treats before dinner! If only Jimmy could fly to the moon to get his own Moon Pies...
How far would you go to get your favorite snack?
Item No. 9780689855634
$8.99
Type name here: (Not to exceed 30 characters)
Jimmy Zangwow's Out-of-This-World Moon-Pie Adventure - Autographed

Jimmy Zangwow loves his Moon Pies. His mom holds the key to the Moon Pie stash, though -- and she says no treats before dinner! If only Jimmy could fly to the moon to get his own Moon Pies...
How far would you go to get your favorite snack?

Item No. DITERLIZZI20
$17.99
Jose! Born to Dance
Reich, Susanna

José! Born to Dance tells the story of a boy born in a small Mexican village who became one of the greatest dancers of all time--José Limón.

José was a boy with a song in his heart and a dance in his step. Born in Mexico in 1908, he came into the world kicking...

Item No. 9780689865763
$18.99
Journey - Autographed

Follow a girl on an elaborate flight of fancy in a wondrously illustrated, wordless picture book about self-determination — and unexpected friendship.

A lonely girl draws a magic door on her bedroom wall and through it escapes into a world where wonder, adventure, and danger...

Item No. AUTOAB1
$17.99
Journey-Autographed
Sarah Stewart and David Small

Autographed by Sarah Stewart and David Small

A new heroine to win readers' hearts, joining the ranks of Lydia Grace Finch and Elizabeth Brown

Sunday

Dear Diary

The luckiest girl on this good earth is...

Item No. AUTOSMALL7
$8.99
Just a Story
Mack, Jeff

Free bookplate autographed by Jeff Mack with each purchase.

Reading is wild, dangerous... fantastic! The possibilities are endless, the perils enormous--good thing it's just a story.

A boy happens upon a discarded book that transforms a library into an escalating series of near misses and close encounters with dastardly pirates, a herd of scooter...

Item No. 9780823446636
$18.99
Just Add Glitter - Autographed
Angela DiTerlizzi
Is there really such a thing as too much bling? Find out in this sparkly homage to imagination and creativity gone wild that's perfect for even the youngest fashion and crafting enthusiasts!

Bored, ignored, or feeling down?
...
Item No. AUTOAD8
$17.99
Just Like Me
Brantley-Newton, Vanessa
An ode to the girl with scrapes on her knees and flowers in her hair, and every girl in between, this exquisite treasury will appeal to readers of Dear Girl and I Am Enough and have kids poring over it to find a poem that's just for them.

I am a canvas
...

Item No. 9780525582090
$17.99
Kaleidoscope-Autographed
Selznick, Brian
An astounding new feat of storytelling from Brian Selznick, the award-winning creator of The Invention of Hugo Cabret and Wonderstruck.

A ship. A garden. A library. A key. In Kaleidoscope, the incomparable Brian Selznick presents the story of two people bound to...
Item No. 9781338777246
$19.99
Kamala Harris: Rooted in Justice (with Autographed Nikki Grimes Bookplate)
Grimes, Nikki

Autographed Nikki Grimes bookplate available with purchase.

Discover the incredible story of a young daughter of immigrants who would grow up to be the first woman, first Black person, and first South Asian American ever elected Vice President of the United States in this moving picture book biography of Kamala Harris.

When Kamala Harris...

Item No. 9781534462670
$17.99