Due to the Covid surge, The Carle Bookshop is closed to the public until February 3rd but our online store is still open! All online orders will be fulfilled and curbside pickup is available.

Please note: We are currently unable to ship to EU and United Kingdom destinations.

X
O
Carle Museum Logo

Chapter Books: Ages 6-12

One Last Word: Wisdom from the Harlem Renaissance (with Autographed Bookplate)
Grimes, Nikki

All purchases include a free autographed Nikki Grimes Bookplate, as supplies last.

One Last Word is the work of a master poet. --Kwame Alexander, Newbery Medal-winning author of The Crossover

From the New York Times bestselling and Coretta Scott King award-winning author Nikki Grimes comes an emotional, special new collection of...

Item No. 9781619635548
$18.99
One Thing You'd Save
If your house were on fire, what one thing would you save? Newbery Medalist Linda Sue Park explores different answers to this provocative question in linked poems that capture the diverse voices of a middle school class. Illustrated with black-and-white art.

When a teacher asks her class...

Item No. 9781328515131
$16.99
Other Words for Home
Warga, Jasmine

New York Times bestseller and Newbery Honor Book!

A gorgeously written, hopeful middle grade novel in verse about a young girl who must leave Syria to move to the United States, perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Aisha Saeed.

...

Item No. 9780062747808
$16.99
Other Words for Home
Warga, Jasmine

New York Times bestseller and Newbery Honor Book!

A gorgeously written, hopeful middle grade novel in verse about a young girl who must leave Syria to move to the United States, perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Aisha Saeed.

...

Item No. 9780062747815
$7.99
Out of My Mind
Draper, Sharon M
A New York Times bestseller for three years and counting!

"A gutsy, candid, and compelling story. It speaks volumes." --School Library Journal (starred review)
"Unflinching and realistic." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

...

Item No. 9781416971719
$9.99
P.S. Be Eleven-PB
Williams-Garcia, Rita

The Gaither sisters are at it again! A sequel to the Newbery Honor Book One Crazy Summer, this Coretta Scott King Award-winning novel will find a home in the hearts of readers who loved Brown Girl Dreaming and As...

Item No. 9780061938641
$7.99
Paddington Marches On (Softcover)
Bond, Michael

Paddington has warmed the hearts of generations of readers with his earnest good intentions and humorous misadventures. This brand-new paperback edition of the classic novel contains the original text by Michael Bond and illustrations by Peggy Fortnum.

Paddington is just the kind of bear...

Item No. 9780062433084
$5.99
Paddington Takes the Test (Softcover)
Bond, Michael

The classic novel--now available in paperback!

Only a bear like Paddington could find himself taking a driving test by mistake, becoming a model at an art school, or being sawed in half at a magic show. No matter what adventures await, Paddington always comes through with flying colors....

Item No. 9780062433077
$5.99
Page by Paige
Gulledge, Laura Lee
Paige Turner has just moved to New York with her family, and she's having some trouble adjusting to the big city. In the pages of her sketchbook, she tries to make sense of her new life, including trying out her secret identity: artist. As she makes friends and starts to explore the city, she...
Item No. 9780810997226
$9.95
Pan's Labyrinth PB
Funke, Cornelia

A New York Times Bestseller!

Fans of dark fairy-tales like The Hazel Wood and The Cruel Prince will relish this atmospheric and absorbing book based on Guillermo del Toro's critically acclaimed movie.

Oscar winning writer-...

Item No. 9780062414472
$12.99
Paola Santiago #1 River of Tears
Mejia, Tehlor

Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents author Tehlor Kay Mejia's thrilling adventure based on the Mexican legend of La Llorona, now in paperback.
*A new hero's fantastic and fantastical adventure--her next appearance can't come soon enough.--KirkusReviews(starred...

Item No. 9781368049337
$7.99
Paola Santiago #2 Forest of Nightmares
Mejia, Tehlor

Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents the sequel to Tehlor Kay Mejia's critically acclaimed own-voices novel about science-obsessed Paola Santiago. Don't miss book one: Paola Santiago and the River of Tears
...

Item No. 9781368049344
$16.99
Patina PB
Reynolds, Jason

The sequel to National Book Award Finalist Ghost and a New York Times bestseller

A newbie to the track team, Patina must learn to rely on her teammates as she tries to outrun her personal demons in this follow-up to the National Book Award finalist Ghost...

Item No. 9781481450195
$7.99
Pax PB
Pennypacker, Sara

New York Times Bestseller * National Book Award Longlist

Finally in paperback! This handsome edition features French flaps.

From bestselling and award-winning author Sara Pennypacker comes a beautifully wrought, utterly compelling...

Item No. 9780062377029
$8.99
Pax #2 Journey Home
Pennypacker, Sara

From bestselling and award-winning author Sara Pennypacker comes the long-awaited sequel to Pax; this is a gorgeously crafted, utterly compelling novel about chosen families and the healing power of love.

It's been a...

Item No. 9780062930347
$17.99
Percy Jackson's Greek Gods (Softcover)
Riordan, Rick
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BEST-SELLING AUTHOR
A publisher in New York asked me to write down what I know about the Greek gods, and I was like, Can we do this anonymously? Because I don't need the Olympians mad at me again. But if it helps you to know your Greek...
Item No. 9781484712375
$12.99
Percy Jackson: Battle of the
Riordan, Rick

Percy Jackson isn't expecting freshman orientation to be any fun. But when a mysterious mortal acquaintance appears on campus, followed by demon cheerleaders, things quickly move from bad to diabolical.

In this latest installment of the blockbuster series, time is running out as war...

Item No. 9781423101499
$7.99
Percy Jackson: Last Olympian
Riordan, Rick
The momentous final book in the New York Times #1 best-selling series Percy Jackson and the Olympians is now available in paperback.
All year the half-bloods have been preparing for battle against the Titans, knowing the odds are against them. Kronos is stronger than ever, and...
Item No. 9781423101505
$7.99
Percy Jackson: Titan's Curse
Riordan, Rick
The third adventure in the New York Times best-selling Percy Jackson and the Olympians series--now in paperback.
When the goddess Artemis goes missing, she is believed to have been kidnapped. And now it's up to Percy and his friends to find out what happened. Who is powerful...
Item No. 9781423101482
$7.99
Percy Jackson:Sea of Monsters
Riordan, Rick
Percy Jackson and his friends undertake a perilous voyage to save their summer camp in this modern-day adventure with a Greek mythology twist.
* "In a feat worthy of his heroic subjects, Riordan crafts a sequel stronger than his compelling debut."
--Publishers Weekly...
Item No. 9781423103349
$7.99
Peter Pan
J.M. Barrie
Take flight to Neverland with this sumptuously illustrated, finely crafted keepsake edition of Peter Pan’s, Wendy’s, and of course, Tinkerbell’s adventure that inspired the beloved Disney film and countless Captain Hook movies.

“All children, except one, grow up.”

And...
Item No. 9781481426053
$24.99
Peter Pan & Wendy
Barrie, J M
When Peter Pan flies in through the Darling children's nursery window in search of his shadow, the scene is set for a wonderful tale of adventure and excitement that has captured the imagination of children and adults for more than a century. With its daring escapades and epic battles, Peter...
Item No. 9781786750853
$19.95
Peter Pan in Kensington Garden
Barrie, James Matthew
Before he flew away to Neverland, the little boy who wouldn't grow up dwelt in the heart of London, with birds and fairies as his companions. This whimsical romp introduces Peter Pan, who discovered the magic of everyday existence amid the trees and flowers of Kensington Gardens -- the very place...
Item No. 9780486466071
$19.95
Phantom Tollbooth - Hardcover
Juster, Norton
Illustrated in black-and-white. We're celebrating the thirty-fifth
anniversary (1996) of this modern kids' classic with a special hardcover
edition! This ingenious fantasy centeres around Milo, a bored ten-year-old who
comes home to find a large toy tollbooth sitting in his room....
Item No. 9780394815008
$19.99
Pie
Weeks, Sarah
From the award-winning author of SO B. IT, a story about family, friendship, and...pie!

When Alice's Aunt Polly, the Pie Queen of Ipswitch, passes away, she takes with her the secret to her world-famous pie-crust recipe. Or does she? In her will, Polly leaves the recipe to her extraordinarily...
Item No. 9780545270120
$7.99