Please note: We are temporarily unable to ship to EU and United Kingdom destinations at this time.

X
O
Carle Museum Logo

Chapter Books: Ages 6-12

Colin Meloy and Carson Ellis

Under Wildwood is the second book in the New York Times bestselling adventure series the Wildwood Chronicles from Colin Meloy, lead singer of the Decemberists, and Carson Ellis, the acclaimed illustrator of The Mysterious Benedict Society.

Ever since Prue McKeel...

Item No. 9780062024732
$9.99
Unidentified Suburban Object (Softcover)
Jung, Mike
Comic and satirical, but also full of painful truths about being both a bright, sensitive middle schooler, and a so-called model-minority in a decidedly NOT-diverse town

The next person who compares Chloe Cho with famous violinist Abigail Yang is going to HEAR it. Chloe has just about had it...
Item No. 9780545782272
$6.99
Unsettled
Faruqi, Reem

For fans of Other Words for Home and Front Desk, this powerful, charming own voices immigration story follows a girl who moves from Karachi, Pakistan to Peachtree City, Georgia, and must find her footing in a new world. Reem Faruqi is the ALA Notable author of award-...

Item No. 9780063044708
$16.99
Ways to Grow Love
Watson, Renée

Newbery Honor and Coretta Scott King Author Award winner Renée Watson continues her charming young middle grade series starring Ryan Hart, a girl who is pure spirit and sunshine.

Ryan Hart loves her family and friends. She's looking forward to summer vacation, spending time...

Item No. 9781547600588
$16.99
Ways to Make Sunshine (Softcover)
Watson, Renée

From Newbery Honor and Coretta Scott King Author Award winner Renée Watson comes the first book in a young middle grade series about Ryan Hart, a girl who is pure spirit, kindness, and sunshine.

Ryan Hart has a lot on her mind--school, self-image, and especially family. Her...

Item No. 9781547606658
$7.99
We Dream of Space
Kelly, Erin Entrada

2021 Newbery Honor Book

A Newbery Honor Book - BookPage Best Books - Chicago Public Library Best Fiction - Goodreads Choice Awards Nominee - Horn Book Fanfare - New York Times Notable Children's Book - School Library Journal Best Book - Today Show Pick - An ALA Notable Book

"A 10 out of...

Item No. 9780062747303
$16.99
We Rise, We Resist, We Raise Our Voices
Fifty of the foremost diverse children's authors and illustrators--including Jason Reynolds, Jacqueline Woodson, and Kwame Alexander--share answers to the question, In this divisive world, what shall we tell our children? in this beautiful, full-color keepsake collection, published in...
Item No. 9780525580454
$10.99
We Rise, We Resist, We Raise Our Voices
Fifty of the foremost diverse children's authors and illustrators--including Jason Reynolds, Jacqueline Woodson, and Kwame Alexander--share answers to the question, In this divisive world, what shall we tell our children? in this beautiful, full-color keepsake collection, published in...
Item No. 9780525580423
$18.99
Wednesday Wars (Paperback)
Schmidt, Gary D

In this Newbery Honor-winning novel, Gary D. Schmidt tells the witty and compelling story of a teenage boy who feels that fate has it in for him, during the school year 1968-68.

Seventh grader Holling Hoodhood isn't happy. He is sure his new teacher, Mrs. Baker, hates his guts....

Item No. 9780547237602
$7.99
Wee Free Men
Pratchett, Terry

The first in a series of Discworld novels starring the young witch Tiffany Aching.

A nightmarish danger threatens from the other side of reality. . . .

Armed with only a frying pan and her common sense, young witch-to-be Tiffany Aching must defend her home against the monsters of...

Item No. 9780062435262
$11.99
When the Sea Turned Silver (Paperback) - Autographed
Lin, Grace

Autographed for you by Grace Lin! Please leave any personalization requests in Customer Notes at checkout.

This breathtaking, full-color illustrated fantasy is inspired by Chinese folklore, and is a companion to the Newbery Honor winner Where the Mountain Meets the Moon.

Pinmei's gentle, loving grandmother always has the most thrilling tales for her granddaughter and the...

Item No. 9780316125949
$9.99
When the Sea Turned to Silver (Hardcover) - Autographed
Lin, Grace

Autographed for you by Grace Lin! Please leave any personalization requests in Customer Notes at checkout.

This breathtaking, full-color illustrated fantasy is inspired by Chinese folklore, and is a companion to the Newbery Honor winner Where the Mountain Meets the Moon.

Pinmei's gentle, loving grandmother always has the most thrilling tales for her granddaughter and the other...
Item No. 9780316125925
$18.99
When We Were Very Young - Deluxe Full Color Edition
Milne, A A
A.A. Milne's writing reaches the hearts of readers of all ages. His poems weave together the worlds of reality and enchanting make-believe. And they are paired perfectly with Ernest H. Shepard's whimsical illustrations.
Item No. 9780525479307
$19.99
When We Were Very Young - Softcover
A. A. Milne
A collection of poems reflecting the experiences of a little English boy growing up in the early part of the twentieth century.
Item No. 9780140361230
$6.99
When You Reach Me-PB
Stead, Rebecca

Like A Wrinkle in Time (Miranda's favorite book), When You Reach Me far surpasses the usual whodunit or sci-fi adventure to become an incandescent exploration of 'life, death, and the beauty of it all.' --The Washington Post

This Newbery Medal...

Item No. 9780375850868
$7.99
When You Trap a Tiger
Keller, Tae

2021 Newbery Medal Winner

2021 Asian Pacific American Award Winner

WINNER OF THE NEWBERY MEDAL - NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
WINNER OF THE ASIAN/PACIFIC AMERICAN AWARD FOR CHILDREN'S LITERATURE

Would you make a deal with a magical tiger? This uplifting story brings Korean folklore to life as a...

Item No. 9781524715700
$16.99
Where the Mountain Meets the Moon (Hardcover) - Autographed
Lin, Grace

Autographed for you by Grace Lin! Please leave any personalization requests in Customer Notes at checkout.

A Time Magazine 100 Best Fantasy Books of All Time selection!

This stunning fantasy inspired by Chinese folklore is a companion novel to Starry River of the Sky and the New York Times bestselling and National Book Award finalist When the Sea Turned...

Item No. 9780316114271
$18.99
Where the Mountain Meets the Moon (Paperback) - Autographed
Lin, Grace

Autographed for you by Grace Lin! Please leave any personalization requests in Customer Notes at checkout.

This stunning fantasy inspired by Chinese folklore is a companion novel to Starry River of the Sky and the New York Times bestselling and National Book Award finalist When the Sea Turned to Silver

In the valley of Fruitless mountain, a young girl named Minli lives...

Item No. 9780316038638
$11.99
Where the Mountain Meets the Moon Gift Set - Autographed
Lin, Grace

Autographed for you by Grace Lin! Please leave any personalization requests in Customer Notes at checkout.

A Newbery Honor WinnerA New York Times Bestseller
A gift set of the stunning fantasy trilogy inspired by Chinese folklore including the New York Times bestselling and National Book Award finalist When the Sea Turned to Silver.
...

Item No. 9780316490443
$36.00
Who Would Win? Ultimate Showdown
Pallotta, Jerry

Who Would Win? is back with another exciting bind-up featuring five more books in this action-packed animal series!

What if one dangerous animal had a fight with another? Who do you think would win? In this five-book bind-up of the popular Who Would Win? series, kids will...

Item No. 9781338535563
$9.99
Wildwood (Book 1)
Meloy, Colin

For fans of the Chronicles of Narnia comes the first book in the Wildwood Chronicles, the New York Times bestselling fantasy adventure series by Colin Meloy, lead singer of the Decemberists, and Carson Ellis, acclaimed illustrator of The Mysterious Benedict Society. Now...

Item No. 9780062024701
$9.99
Colin Meloy and Carson Ellis

From Colin Meloy, lead singer of the Decemberists, and Carson Ellis, acclaimed illustrator of The Mysterious Benedict Society, comes the stunning third book in the New York Times bestselling fantasy-adventure series the Wildwood Chronicles.

A young girl's midnight séance...

Item No. 9780062024763
$9.99
Wings of Fire Winglet Quartet
Sutherland, Tui T

Discover the first four dragon-bite-sized Winglets stories from the #1 New York Times bestselling Wings of Fire series, now newly available together!

Everyone knows the stories. . . but does anyone know the truth?Fiercetooth, a NightWing obsessed with what could have -- and...

Item No. 9781338732399
$6.99
Wink
Harrell, Rob

A hilarious and heartwrenching story about surviving middle school--and an unthinkable diagnosis--while embracing life's weirdness.

Ross Maloy just wants to be a normal seventh grader. He doesn't want to lose his hair, or wear a weird hat, or deal with the disappearing...

Item No. 9781984815163
$8.99
Winnie The Pooh (Hardcover)
Milne, A A
Happy 90th birthday, to one of the world's most beloved icons of children's literature, Winnie-the-Pooh!

Since 1926, Winnie-the-Pooh and his friends--Piglet, Owl, Tigger, and the ever doleful Eeyore--have endured as the unforgettable creations of A.A. Milne, who wrote this book for his...

Item No. 9780525444435
$14.99