X
O
Carle Museum Logo

Graphic Novels & Comics

Heartstopper Vol. 1
Oseman, Alice

Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. A sweet and charming coming-of-age story that explores friendship, love, and coming out. This edition features beautiful two-color artwork.

Now streaming on Netflix!

Shy and softhearted Charlie Spring sits...

Item No. 9781338617436
$14.99
Heartstopper #2
Oseman, Alice

The second book in the delightfully sweet Heartstopper series, featuring beautiful two-color artwork!

Now streaming on Netflix!

Nick and Charlie are best friends, but one spontaneous kiss has changed everything. In the aftermath, Charlie thinks that he's made a...
Item No. 9781338617474
$14.99
Heartstopper #3
Oseman, Alice

The third volume in the poignant and sweet Heartstopper series, featuring beautiful two-color artwork!

Now streaming on Netflix!

Charlie didn't think Nick could ever like him back, but now they're officially boyfriends. Nick has even found the courage to come out to...
Item No. 9781338617528
$14.99
Heartstopper #4
Oseman, Alice

The fourth volume in the wonderfully sweet Heartstopper series, featuring gorgeous two-color artwork.

Now streaming on Netflix!

Charlie and Nick's relationship has been going really well, and Charlie thinks he's ready to say those three little words: I love you...

Item No. 9781338617559
$14.99
Heartstopper #5
Oseman, Alice

*Now an acclaimed live-action Netflix series!*

Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. The bestselling LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the fifth volume of the much-loved HEARTSTOPPER series, featuring gorgeous...

Item No. 9781338807486
$15.99
Hera (Olympians #3)
O'Connor, George

The story of Hera, Queen of the Gods, and the heroes who won her favor.

Volume 3 of Olympians, Hera: The Goddess and Her Glory, introduces readers to the Queen of the Gods and Goddesses in the Pantheon. This volume tells the tales of the many heroes who sought and won Hera's patronage...

Item No. 9781596434332
$12.99
Hereville
Deutsch, Barry
Charles M. Schulz Award-winning cartoonist Barry Deutsch introduces a quirky and adventurous heroine in the "utterly ingenious" (Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review) Hereville: How Mirka Got Her Sword, first in a fantasy graphic novel series.

Spunky, strong-willed 11-year-old...

Item No. 9781419706196
$9.95
Hermes (Olympians #10)
O'Connor, George

The New York Times bestselling series continues as author/artist George O'Connor focuses on Hermes, the trickster god in Olympians: Hermes: Tales of the Trickster.

In volume ten of Olympians, George O'Connor delves into the myth of Hermes, the trickster god. From...

Item No. 9781626725256
$12.99
Hey Kiddo (Hardcover)
Krosoczka, Jarrett J
The powerful, unforgettable graphic memoir from Jarrett Krosoczka, about growing up with a drug-addicted mother, a missing father, and two unforgettably opinionated grandparents.

In kindergarten, Jarrett Krosoczka's teacher asks him to draw his family, with a mommy and a daddy. But Jarrett's...
Item No. 9780545902472
$24.99
Hey Kiddo (Hardcover) - Autographed
Jarrett J. Krosoczka
A National Book Award Finalist!
 
In kindergarten, Jarrett Krosoczka's teacher asks him to draw his family, with a mommy and a daddy. But Jarrett's family is much more complicated than that. His mom is an addict, in and out of rehab, and in...
Item No. AUTOKRO25
$24.99
Hey Kiddo (Paperback)
Krosoczka, Jarrett J
The powerful, unforgettable graphic memoir from Jarrett Krosoczka, about growing up with a drug-addicted mother, a missing father, and two unforgettably opinionated grandparents.

In kindergarten, Jarrett Krosoczka's teacher asks him to draw his family, with a mommy and a daddy. But Jarrett's...
Item No. 9780545902489
$14.99
Hicotea (Nightlights #2)
Alvarez, Lorena
Raina Telgemeier meets Miyazaki with a Latin American twist in this mesmerizing follow-up to the best-selling children's graphic novel Nightlights. Lorena Alvarez's spunky heroine Sandy returns to explore a magical new dimension.

On a school field trip to the river, Sandy wanders...

Item No. 9781910620342
$18.95
Hicotea (Nightlights #2)
Alvarez, Lorena
The mind-bending, psychedlic sequel to Lorena Alvarez's best-selling graphic novel debut Nightlights is now available in a new paperback edition!

On a school field trip to the river, Sandy wanders away from her classmates and discovers an empty turtle shell. Peeking through the...

Item No. 9781910620595
$10.99
Hilda and the Troll - Softcover
Pearson, Luke

  Staff Pick

WATCH SEASONS ONE AND TWO OF HILDA THE ANIMATED SERIES NOW ON NETFLIX!

Hilda can never sit still for long without setting off on another adventure. She can't resist exploring her enchanting world--a place where trolls walk, crows speak, and mountains move. The magic and folklore of the...

Item No. 9781912497546
$10.99
Hilo #1: The Boy Who Crashed to Earth
Winick, Judd
"An action-packed page turner with heart!"--Dav Pilkey, author of DOG MAN

Take off on an action packed adventure with HILO Book 1! Dog Man meets Big Nate in this hilarious New York Times bestselling graphic novel series that kids love!

BOOM! CLANG! CRASH! D.J....

Item No. 9780385386173
$13.99
Hilo #2: Saving the Whole Wide World
Winick, Judd
"An action-packed page turner with heart!"--Dav Pilkey, author of DOG MAN

Take off on an action packed adventure with HILO Book 2! Dog Manmeets Big Natein this hilarious New York Times bestselling graphic novel series that kids love!

Everyone's favorite space boy...

Item No. 9780385386234
$13.99
Hilo #3
Winick, Judd
"An action-packed page turner with heart!"--Dav Pilkey, author of DOG MAN

Take off on an action packed adventure with HILO Book 3! Dog Man meets Big Nate in this hilarious New York Times bestselling graphic novel series that kids love!

Aah!!!! Everyone's favorite...

Item No. 9780385386203
$13.99
Hilo #8 Gina and the Big Secret
Winick, Judd
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING GRAPHIC NOVEL SERIES!

The world's timeline has been turned upside down, and now magical creatures are EVERYWHERE. Gina has to fix things--FAST!

"An action-packed page turner with heart!" --Dav Pilkey, author of DOG MAN

With DJ and HILO'...

Item No. 9780593379660
$13.99
Hilo #9 Gina and the Last City on Earth
Winick, Judd
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING GRAPHIC NOVEL SERIES!

Is Gina the hero the world needs? Gina, D.J., and Hilo are back with an epic time-turning adventure in the New York Times bestselling graphic novel series that kids and critics love!

"An action-packed page-turner with heart...

Item No. 9780593488096
$13.99
Hippo and Rabbit
Mack, Jeff
A brand new reader series starring two unlikely friends!

A trio of tales featuring two friends: Rabbit and Hippo are as different as night and day, but together they have fun all day and night! With Rabbit's help, Hippo's breakfast turns into a breakfeast. Then at the park, both are able to...
Item No. 9780545274456
$3.99
Hobbit Graphic Novel
Tolkien, J R R
An illustrated edition of the enchanting prequel to The Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit--the classic fantasy that inspired Peter Jackson's major motion picture trilogy--in a newly expanded edition.

When Thorin Oakenshield and his band of dwarves embark upon a dangerous quest to...

Item No. 9780345445605
$22.00
Ichiro
Inzana, Ryan
Exploring themes of grief, masculinity, and belonging, Ryan Inzana's award-winning work is perfect for fans of Hey, Kiddo, American Born Chinese, and Tilly Walden.

Eisner Nominee - Asian/Pacific American Young Adult Literature Honor

Raised by his Japanese mother...

Item No. 9780358238409
$17.99
Infinity Particle
Xu, Wendy

In this gorgeous graphic novel by Wendy Xu, co-creator of the award-winning Mooncakes, a young inventor falls for a lifelike AI and confronts questions of freedom and autonomy.

Clementine Chang moves from Earth to Mars for a new start and is lucky enough to land...

Item No. 9780062955760
$18.99
Ink Girls
Nijkamp, Marieke

"In this vibrant story about the power of the printed word and the strength of found families, every page is bursting with life and detail." --Ethan Aldridge, creator of the bestselling Estranged

"Fabulous!" --Dan Santat, award-winning author of A...

Item No. 9780063027107
$15.99
Island Book
Dahm, Evan

Set sail with Island Book, Evan Dahm's epic graphic novel about friendship, teamwork, and the wisdom we gain when we face the unknown with bravery and an open heart.

Sola is cursed. (At least, that's what everyone tells her.) It all started the day the Monster came to the...

Item No. 9781626729506
$22.99