Free standard shipping on orders $100+ with coupon code FREESHIP. United States destinations only. Some restrictions may apply.

Please note: We are currently unable to ship to EU and United Kingdom destinations.

X
O
Carle Museum Logo

Graphic Novels & Comics

Hey Kiddo (Paperback)
Krosoczka, Jarrett J
The powerful, unforgettable graphic memoir from Jarrett Krosoczka, about growing up with a drug-addicted mother, a missing father, and two unforgettably opinionated grandparents.

In kindergarten, Jarrett Krosoczka's teacher asks him to draw his family, with a mommy and a daddy. But Jarrett's...
Item No. 9780545902489
$14.99
Hicotea (Nightlights #2)
Alvarez, Lorena
Raina Telgemeier meets Miyazaki with a Latin American twist in this mesmerizing follow-up to the best-selling children's graphic novel Nightlights. Lorena Alvarez's spunky heroine Sandy returns to explore a magical new dimension.

On a school field trip to the river, Sandy wanders...

Item No. 9781910620342
$18.95
Hicotea (Nightlights #2)
Alvarez, Lorena
The mind-bending, psychedlic sequel to Lorena Alvarez's best-selling graphic novel debut Nightlights is now available in a new paperback edition!

On a school field trip to the river, Sandy wanders away from her classmates and discovers an empty turtle shell. Peeking through the...

Item No. 9781910620595
$10.99
Hilda #3 the Bird Parade
Pearson, Luke
WATCH SEASONS ONE AND TWO OF HILDA THE ANIMATED SERIES NOW ON NETFLIX!

Luke Pearson is one of the best cartoonists working today. Hilda is utterly brilliant!
--Raina Telgemeier, creator of Smile

A New York Times' Notable Book for 2013
One of...

Item No. 9781911171027
$10.99
Hilda #4 Black Hound
Pearson, Luke

The fourth in Luke Pearson's acclaimed series of magical adventures starring Hilda, our favorite blue-haired heroine--now in paperback!

Hilda stumbles upon Tontu, a lost house spirit. Plunged into the secret world of the Nisse, Hilda discovers hidden passages that only the house spirits...

Item No. 9781911171072
$10.99
Hilda & the Midnight Giant - Softcover
Pearson, Luke
Hilda Season 1 and 2 is now on Netflix!

Luke Pearson is one of the best cartoonists working today. Hilda is utterly brilliant!
--Raina Telgemeier, creator of Smile

When creatures bombard Hilda's house with eviction notices, she has to think twice before making...

Item No. 9781909263796
$10.99
Hilda and the Troll - Softcover
Pearson, Luke
Hilda can never sit still for long without setting off on another adventure. She can't resist exploring her enchanting world--a place where trolls walk, crows speak, and mountains move. The magic and folklore of the wild, windswept North come alive in this book about an adventurous little girl and...
Item No. 9781909263789
$10.99
Hilo #1: The Boy Who Crashed to Earth
Winick, Judd
An action-packed page turner with heart!--Dav Pilkey, author of DOG MAN

Take off on an action packed adventure with HILO Book 1! Dog Man meets Big Nate in this hilarious New York Times bestselling graphic novel series that kids love!

BOOM! CLANG! CRASH! D.J. and...

Item No. 9780385386173
$13.99
Hilo #2: Saving the Whole Wide World
Winick, Judd
An action-packed page turner with heart!--Dav Pilkey, author of DOG MAN

Take off on an action packed adventure with HILO Book 2! Dog Manmeets Big Natein this hilarious New York Times bestselling graphic novel series that kids love!

Everyone's favorite space boy,...

Item No. 9780385386234
$13.99
Hilo #3
Winick, Judd
An action-packed page turner with heart!--Dav Pilkey, author of DOG MAN

Take off on an action packed adventure with HILO Book 3! Dog Man meets Big Nate in this hilarious New York Times bestselling graphic novel series that kids love!

Aah!!!! Everyone's favorite...

Item No. 9780385386203
$13.99
Hilo #4 Waking the Monsters
Winick, Judd
An action-packed page turner with heart!--Dav Pilkey, author of DOG MAN

Take off on an action packed adventure with HILO Book 4! Dog Manmeets Big Nate in this hilarious New York Times bestselling graphic novel series that kids...
Item No. 9781524714932
$13.99
Hilo #5 Then Everything Went Wrong
Winick, Judd
An action-packed page turner with heart!--Dav Pilkey, author of DOG MAN

Take off on a new adventure and find out more about what really happened on Hilo's world with HILO--the hilarious, action-packed New York Times bestselling...
Item No. 9781524714963
$13.99
Hilo #6 All the Pieces Fit
Winick, Judd
An action-packed page turner with heart!--Dav Pilkey, author of DOG MAN

For five books, Razorwark has chased Hilo through the Universe. Now the chase is over. Find out how the epic war between Razorwark and Hilo ends and get ready to start the next...
Item No. 9780525644064
$13.99
Hilo #7 The Girl Who Broke the World
Winick, Judd
An action-packed page turner with heart!--Dav Pilkey, author of DOGMAN

Hilo's back! Introducing an exciting, BRAND NEW epic story arc starring GINA in the New York Times BESTSELLING GRAPHIC NOVEL SERIES that kids and critics love!

Hundreds of...

Item No. 9780525644095
$13.99
Hilo #8 Gina and the Big Secret
Winick, Judd
An action-packed page turner with heart! --Dav Pilkey, author of DOG MAN

Your favorite characters are BACK and on an EPIC quest to save the world in the newest book in the New York Times bestselling graphic novel series that kids and critics love!

...
Item No. 9780593379660
$13.99
Hippo and Rabbit
Mack, Jeff
A brand new reader series starring two unlikely friends!

A trio of tales featuring two friends: Rabbit and Hippo are as different as night and day, but together they have fun all day and night! With Rabbit's help, Hippo's breakfast turns into a breakfeast. Then at the park, both are able to...
Item No. 9780545274456
$3.99
Hobbit Graphic Novel
Tolkien, J R R
An illustrated edition of the enchanting prequel to The Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit--the classic fantasy that inspired Peter Jackson's major motion picture trilogy--in a newly expanded edition.

When Thorin Oakenshield and his band of dwarves embark upon a dangerous quest to...

Item No. 9780345445605
$22.00
I Am Alfonso Jones
Medina, Tony

The Latinidad List of Best Books of 2017, Latinidad
Best Books for Teens, New York Public Library
In the Margins Top Ten List, In the Margins
Top Ten Great Graphic Novels for Teens, American Library Association (ALA)
Ten Best Graphic Novels of 2017, Forbes
Choices,...

Item No. 9781620142639
$18.95
I Love This Part
Walden, Tillie
Two girls in a small town in the USA kill time together as they try to get through their days at school.

They watch videos, share earbuds as they play each other songs and exchange their stories. In the process they form a deep connection and an unexpected relationship begins to develop...
Item No. 9781910395325
$16.99
Ichiro
Inzana, Ryan
Exploring themes of grief, masculinity, and belonging, Ryan Inzana's award-winning work is perfect for fans of Hey, Kiddo, American Born Chinese, and Tilly Walden.

Eisner Nominee - Asian/Pacific American Young Adult Literature Honor

Raised by his Japanese mother...

Item No. 9780358238409
$16.99
Island Book
Dahm, Evan

Set sail with Island Book, Evan Dahm's epic graphic novel about friendship, teamwork, and the wisdom we gain when we face the unknown with bravery and an open heart.

Sola is cursed. (At least, that's what everyone tells her.) It all started the day the Monster came to the...

Item No. 9781626729506
$22.99
Jane, the Fox and Me
Britt, Fanny

A graphic novel about bullying, body image and the transformative power of fiction.

Hélène has been inexplicably ostracized by the girls who were once her friends. Her school life is full of whispers and lies -- Hélène weighs 216; she smells like BO. Her loving...

Item No. 9781554983605
$19.95
Jo: An Adaption of Little Women (Sort Of)
Gros, Kathleen

A modern-day graphic novel adaptation of Little Women that explores identity, friendships, and new experiences through the eyes of thirteen-year-old Jo March. A must-read for fans of Raina Telgemeier.

With the start of eighth grade, Jo March decides it's time to...

Item No. 9780062875969
$12.99
Jukebox
Chanani, Nidhi

Grab some coins for the jukebox, and get ready for a colorful, time-traveling, musical tale about family and courage.

A mysterious jukebox, old vinyl records, and cryptic notes on music history, are Shaheen's only clues to her father's abrupt disappearance. She looks to her cousin,...

Item No. 9781250156372
$14.99
Kai and the Monkey King (Softcover)
Todd-Stanton, Joe
When Kai grows tired of her bookish mum not being adventurous enough for a Brownstone, she decides to seek out the mischievous and rebellious Monkey King - who she's always been told to stay away from. Will he bring her the adventure she craves, or will he cause her more trouble than he's worth...
Item No. 9781912497522
$12.99