Please note: We are temporarily unable to ship to EU and United Kingdom destinations at this time.

X
O
Carle Museum Logo

Building & Engineering

Baby Loves Aerospace Engineering
Spiro, Ruth
Big, brainy science for the littlest listeners

Accurate enough to satisfy an expert, yet simple enough for baby, this book explores the basics of flight - from birds, to planes and rockets - and ties it all to baby's world. Beautiful, visually stimulating illustrations complement age-...

Item No. 9781580895415
$8.99
Building Our House
Bean, Jonathan

A New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice
Winner of the 2013 Boston Globe Horn Book Award for Best Picture Book
A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of 2013
A New York Times Book Review Notable Children's Book of 2013

In this...

Item No. 9780374380236
$19.99
Cathedral (Full Color Edition)
Macaulay, David

A 1974 Caldecott Honor Book

Readers worldwide recognize Caldecott Medal winner David Macaulay's imaginary Cathedral of Chutreaux. This critically acclaimed book has been translated into a dozen languages and remains a classic of children's literature and a touchstone for budding...

Item No. 9780544100008
$19.99
Iggy Peck Architect
Beaty, Andrea
This beloved New York Times bestselling picture book is a fun-filled, inspiring story about the power of teamwork and the importance of celebrating individual gifts and self-expression.

And now you can follow Iggy's further adventures--with his friends Rosie Revere and Ada...

Item No. 9780810911062
$17.95
Mosque - Softcover
Macaulay, David
An author and artist who has continually stripped away the mystique of architectural structures that have long fascinated modern people, David Macaulay here reveals the methods and materials used to design and construct a mosque in late-sixteenth- century Turkey. Through the fictional story and...
Item No. 9780547015477
$9.95
Rosie Revere's Big Project Book
Beaty, Andrea
40+ things to invent, draw, and make!

Featuring art from the beloved New York Times bestselling picture book, Rosie Revere, Engineer, this activity book contains kid-friendly projects of all kinds and is the perfect gift for curious young readers! Soon enough they...

Item No. 9781419719103
$14.95
Rosie Revere, Engineer
Beaty, Andrea
The beloved New York Times bestselling picture book about pursuing one's passion with persistence and learning to celebrate each failure on the road to achieving one's dreams.

Don't miss Rosie's further adventures--with her friends Iggy Peck and Ada Twist--in the instant New...

Item No. 9781419708459
$18.99
The Little Red Fort
Maier, Brenda
A spunky, feminist adaptation of the timeless favorite, The Little Red Hen, sure to appeal to fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer.

A Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year* The Little Red Hen gets an appealing girl-power update...Young makers of all genders will be...
Item No. 9780545859196
$17.99
Unbuilding - Softcover
Macaulay, David
"It is not a work of nonfiction but a work of fantasy, and not the story of the making of the skyscraper but the story of the unmaking of a very particular one, the Empire State Building . . . The exquisite drawing style that marked Mr. Macaulay's earlier works on architecture remains as whimsical...
Item No. 9780395454251
$11.99