X
O
Carle Museum Logo

Novelty Books

A House Is Built for Eeyore
Milne, A a

A beautiful little storybook all about Eeyore, one of A.A.Milne's most beloved characters that's guaranteed to be a bedtime favourite for children aged 5 and up.

Classic Winnie-the-Pooh Story A House Is Built For Eeyore - With The...

Item No. 9781405286626
$9.99
America The Beautiful Pop-Up
Master paper engineer Robert Sabuda has interpreted the classic American anthem "America the Beautiful" in dazzling dimension. From the Golden Gate Bridge to Mount Rushmore to the Statue of Liberty, America has never looked more spectacular. This stunning keepsake masterpiece will be shared and...
Item No. 9780689847448
$35.00
Beach Bummer
Higgins, Ryan

#1 New York Times best-selling author Ryan T. Higgins celebrates the delights of summer in this bite-sized Little Bruce Book perfect for fans of Mother Bruce.

It's beach day in Soggy Hollow! Everyone is enjoying fun in the sun - everyone, that is, except for Bruce. It'...

Item No. 9781368090247
$9.99
Boy, a Dog, a Frog, and a Friend
Mayer, Marianna
First came a boy and his dog.

Then they found a frog.

Can a new turtle be a good friend too?

Item No. 9780803728820
$7.99
Children of the Forest-mini
Beskow, Elsa

The children of the forest live deep in the roots of an old pine tree. They collect wild mushrooms and blueberries and shelter under toadstools when it rains. They play with the squirrels and frogs, and when fall comes, they collect and prepare food to see them through the long winter, until the...

Item No. 9780863154973
$9.95
Eeyore Has a Birthday
Milne, A A

"Sad? Why should I be sad? It's my birthday. The happiest day of the year," said Eeyore. "Your birthday?" said Pooh in great surprise.

Classic Winnie-the-Pooh Story Eeyore Has a Birthday - With The Original Text By A.A.Milne And Decorations By E.H.Shepard It's A Timeless Gift For...

Item No. 9781405282949
$9.99
Eeyore Loses a Tail
Milne, A A

"Well either a tail is there or it isn't there. You can't make a mistake about it, and yours isn't there!"

The perfect introduction to Winnie-the-Pooh!

Classic Winnie-the-Pooh Story Eeyore Loses a Tail - With The Original Text By A.A.Milne And Decorations By E.H.Shepard It's...

Item No. 9781405281355
$9.99
First Day of May
Coser Moreira, Henrique
Here is a book to celebrate firsts. That first magical day of spring, when it seems the whole world is bursting with life. That first time bursting out of your house after being cooped up for SO long. Your first time on the swingset. Your first time seeing a butterfly. Your first time exploring the...
Item No. 9781646143825
$15.99
Harold & the Purple Crayon - Hardcover
Crockett Johnson

Essential Picture Book Classics—timeless stories for every child to treasure.

"One night, after thinking it over for some time, Harold decided to go for a walk in the moonlight."

Armed only with an oversized purple crayon, young Harold draws himself a landscape full of wonder and...

Item No. 9780060229351
$19.99
Home for a Bunny
Brown, Margaret Wise
Follow Margaret Brown's furry, lovable bunny on his springtime journey to find a home in this Little Golden Book classic perfect for Easter!

Generations of children have followed this adorable bunny in this classic story from the author of Goodnight Moon. A family favorite since 1956,...

Item No. 9780307930095
$5.99
Language of Flowers
Greenaway, Kate


Charming reproduction of rare volume by famed 19th-century illustrator includes abundantly illustrated list of over 200 plants and their figurative equivalents -- tulip = fame; blue violet = faithfulness, etc. Selection of flower-related verses, including To a Mountain Daisy by Robert Burns,...
Item No. 9780486273723
$6.95
Leaves: An Autumn Pop Up Book
Lawler, Janet
Readers of all ages will enjoy the timeless wonder of autumn leaves in this amazing new pop-up book from paper engineer Yoojin Kim--her first--teamed with award-winning author Janet Lawler and artist Lindsay Dale-Scott. This book, which can be considered a seasonal companion with Jumping Jack Press...
Item No. 9781623484583
$29.95
Leonardo da Vinci Pop Up Book
Alice Provensen

Free book plate autographed by Alice Provensen with purchase.

The Caldecott Award-winning Provensens have combined artistry and insight to create a unique and beautiful pop-up. Full color.

Item No. 9780670423842
$60.00
Maisy's Wonderful Weather Book
Cousins, Lucy
Whether it's snowy, rainy, or sunny, readers can explore the natural world with Maisy and find out how wonderful weather can be.

In this interactive First Science Book, Maisy shows how wonderful weather can be.

Item No. 9780763650964
$16.99
Monster at the End of this Book (golden)
Stone, Jon

Is there a monster at the end of this book? Lovable, furry old Grover believes that there is, and he will try anything to stop you from turning the pages to find him! "The Monster at the End of This Book," the bestselling Sesame Street book of all time, is an exciting and highly original tale...

Item No. 9780307010858
$5.99
Moomin Mail
Li, Amanda
Snufkin leaves a treasure hunt for his best friend, Moomintroll, to solve while he is away on his winter travels. Packed full of envelopes, letters, and other mail, which the child reader will delight in opening.
Item No. 9781915801418
$17.99
Moomin's Lift the Flap Book
Jansson, Tove

An interactive little adventure that introduces several curious creatures who live in Moominvalley

Pre-readers can sharpen hand-eye coordination as they join Moomintroll's search for that rascal Little My, who has found a very clever hiding place. Along the way, they will meet...

Item No. 9780374350512
$10.99
My First Pop-Up Mythological Monsters
Davey, Owen
Mythological monsters from around the world spring to life in a striking follow-up to My First Pop-Up Dinosaurs.

The fearsome ushi-oni haunts the coast of Japan. Greece's three-headed Cerberus stands guard at the gates of Hades. Scandinavia's huge, wolflike Fenrir devours everyone...

Item No. 9781536217643
$17.99
My First Toolbox
Ford, Jessie
Jessie Ford's My First Toolbox is an oversize board book offering a robust introduction to everyday tools, perfect for encouraging lively, interactive play for children and adults!

My First Tool Box features a distressed design to give it a rough-and-tumble feel. Children...

Item No. 9781419729294
$14.99
Ollie's Ski Trip - mini
Beskow, Elsa

Mini edition of the bestselling winter story reminiscent of the Moomins, Beatrix Potter and Cicely Mary Barker�s Flower Fairies

Six-year-old Ollie is given his first pair of real skis. As soon as the snow begins to fall he heads off into the woods and meets sparkling Jack...

Item No. 9780863156472
$9.95
Oops! Rabbit
Ham, Jo

Rabbit on. Oops! Rabbit off . . . With some endearing misadventures, Jo Ham's international sensation hops into the pages of a picture-book series.

Big waves and sandcastles, paint cans and tippy chairs--accidents happen! And with cheeky, curious, and sweet-toothed Rabbit,...

Item No. 9781536233162
$10.00
Tails
Matthew Van Fleet
Tails are irresistible to toddlers, and in Matthew Van Fleet’s sturdy touch-and-feel board book, preschool-age pokers and prodders can finally tug to their heart’s content. Engaging, cartoonish animals from tigers to pangolins romp across the pages as the rhyming text bounces along: “Tails...
Item No. 9781328886859
$18.99
Tale of Flopsy Bunnies-mini
Potter, Beatrix
When the cupboard is bare at the Flopsy Bunny's burrow, the family all have to go in search of food. They soon find some old lettuces on Mr McGregor's rubbish heap, but who can imagine the horrors that await them as they enjoy a nap after lunch! Peter Rabbit and Benjamin Bunny are two of Beatrix...
Item No. 9780723247791
$8.99
The Brambly Hedge Pop-Up Book
Barklem, Jill

Step into the enchanting world of the hedgerow as never before in this exquisite Brambly Hedge Pop-Up book...

When Mrs Apple isn't baking, picking berries or attending a celebration with the rest of Brambly Hedge, she's busy recording events from the mice's daily life in her diary.

...

Item No. 9780008547110
$29.99
The Golden Egg Book (Golden Book)
Brown, Margaret Wise
A classic springtime tale from Margaret Wise Brown, the author of Goodnight Moon!

This classic story follows a little bunny as it discovers a blue egg and begins to wonder about all the wonderful things that might be inside. With colorful illustrations from Caldecott Medalist...

Item No. 9780385384766
$4.99