Free standard shipping on orders $100+ with coupon code FREESHIP. United States destinations only. Some restrictions may apply.

Please note: We are currently unable to ship to EU and United Kingdom destinations.

X
O
Carle Museum Logo

Picture Books: Ages 2-7

Have You Seen This Book? - To Be Autographed 11/06
Booth, Tom
A hilarious, interactive book that breaks the fourth wall about a boy confronts a book thief when his favorite story is stolen. Perfect for fans of Don't Push the Button and There's a Monster in Your Book!

When a boy discovers that his...

Item No. 9780593116845
$17.99
A Place Inside of Me
Elliott, Zetta

2021 Caldecott Honor Book

Caldecott Honor Book
Today Show Best Book for the Holidays
ALA Notable Book for All Ages

ALSC Notable Children's Book
NCTE Notable Poetry Book

Evanston Public Library's Top 100 Great Book for Kids
Nerdy Award Winner for Single Poem Picture...

Item No. 9780374307417
$17.99
All Because You Matter (with Autographed Bookplate)
Charles, Tami

Receive an exclusive signed bookplate autographed by author Tami Charles and illustrator Bryan Collier free with purchase.

Instant New York Times bestseller!

A lyrical, heart-lifting love letter to Black and brown children everywhere: reminding them how much they matter, that they have always mattered, and they always will, from powerhouse rising star author Tami Charles and esteemed, award-...

Item No. 9781338574852
$17.99
Light for All (with Autographed Bookplate)
Engle, Margarita

A lyrical and unifying picture book that "will inspire young readers" and "magnificently showcases the immigrant experience" (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) in America from Newbery Honoree Margarita Engle and award-winning illustrator Raúl Colón.

Discover the myriad...

Item No. 9781534457270
$17.99
Me & Mama
Cabrera, Cozbi A

Free bookplate autographed by Cozbi A. Cabrera with purchase.

2021 Caldecott Honor Book

2021 Coretta Scott King Illustrator Honor Book...

A Caldecott and Coretta Scott King Honor Book

Mama's love is brighter than the sun, even on the rainiest of days. This celebration of a mother-daughter relationship is perfect for sharing with little ones!

On a rainy day when the house smells like cinnamon and Papa and Luca...

Item No. 9781534454217
$17.99
My Rainy Day Rocket Ship
Sheppard, Markette

Free bookplate autographed by illustrator Charly Palmer with purchase.

Rainy summer days are no match for a little astronaut who builds the perfect rocket ship for an indoor space adventure to another galaxy, where the sky is his only limit!

A stormy afternoon and an order from Mom to stay inside are no match for this little dreamer, who uses everyday...

Item No. 9781534461772
$17.99
The Survivor Tree - Autographed
Colleen, Marcie

Copies to be autographed by the illustrator Aaron Becker.

This hopeful story of a resilient tree that grew (and still grows) at the base of the twin towers is a simple introduction for young readers to gain an understanding of September 11th and the impact it had on America.

One September day, the perfect blue sky exploded. Dust billowed....

Item No. 9780316487672
$18.99
Mermaid in the Bathtub
Zarchi, Nurit

The Mermaid in the Bathtub is a charming, gorgeously retro retelling of Hans Christian Andersen's classic story "The Little Mermaid," by beloved Israeli author and illustrator duo Nurit Zarchi and Rutu Modan.

One day, a resolutely ordinary young man named Mr....

Item No. 9781632062116
$22.99
The Undefeated
Alexander, Kwame
Winner of the 2020 Caldecott Medal
A 2020 Newbery Honor Book
Winner of the 2020 Coretta Scott King Illustrator Award

The Newbery Award-winning author of THE CROSSOVER pens an ode to black American triumph and tribulation, with art from a two-time Caldecott Honoree.

...
Item No. 9781328780966
$17.99
Watercress
Wang, Andrea
Caldecott Medal Winner
Newbery Honor Book
APALA Award Winner

Gathering watercress by the side of the road brings a girl closer to her family's Chinese Heritage.

New England Book Award Winner
A New York Times Best Children's Book of the...

Item No. 9780823446247
$18.99
10 Spooky Pumpkins
Grimly, Gris
Join celebrated creator Gris Grimly in this spooky countdown, as one little girl ventures out into the night for an unforgettable Halloween adventure!

10 little pumpkins, sitting in a line, looking for a cat and they found nine.The wind said SWOOSH and the gate went CREAK.The owl...
Item No. 9781338112443
$17.99
10,000 Dresses
Ewert, Marcus
Every night, Bailey dreams about magical dresses: dresses made of crystals and rainbows, dresses made of flowers, dresses made of windows. . . . Unfortunately, when Bailey's awake, no one wants to hear about these beautiful dreams. Quite the contrary. You're a BOY! Mother and Father tell Bailey....
Item No. 9781583228500
$16.95
123 Salish Sea
McClure, Nikki
This beautiful natural history counting book features artist Nikki McClure's stunning papercut artwork of flora and fauna found in and alongside the Salish Sea.

A celebration of the unique Salish Sea ecosystem, this counting book will inspire kids to learn more about the creatures who...

Item No. 9781632173362
$16.99
A Baby Sister for Frances - Softcover
Hoban, Russell

Frances has a new baby sister . . . and she's not happy about it.

With the new addition to the family, no one pays much attention to Frances anymore. At least that's the way it seems to her. So Frances decides to run away. Not too far, though--just far enough so she can hear how much she'...

Item No. 9780064430067
$6.99
A Ball for Daisy
Raschka, Chris
Winner of the 2012 Randolph Caldecott Medal

This New York Times Bestseller and New York Times Best Illustrated Book relates a story about love and loss as only Chris Rashcka can tell it. Any child who has ever had a beloved toy break will relate to Daisy's anguish when her...

Item No. 9780375858611
$17.99
A Bear Sat on My Porch Today
Yolen, Jane
What to do if a rather insistent bear squats on your porch today? Followed in short order by a shaggy squirrel, a spraying skunk, a playful possum, and a bevy of forest critters large and small? This hilarious cumulative tale of reluctant hospitality and generous inclusivity will leave readers...
Item No. 9781452102498
$17.99
Bear Sat on My Porch Today
Jane Yolen & Rilla Alexander

What to do if a rather insistent bear squats on your porch today? Followed in short order by a shaggy squirrel, a spraying skunk, a playful possum, and a bevy of forest critters large and small? This hilarious cumulative tale of reluctant hospitality and generous inclusivity will leave readers...

Item No. AUTOJY44
$17.99
A Beasty Story
Martin Jr, Bill
In a dark, dark house, in a dark, dark wood lurks a creepy, beasty . . . BEAST! But don't be scared--this beast may not be so beastly after all. The beloved Bill Martin Jr and Steven Kellogg bring their enormous talents together to create a ghoulish story that's both scary and snug.

Includes...

Item No. 9780152165604
$7.00
A Big Bed for Little Snow - Autographed
Lin, Grace

Autographed for you by Grace Lin! Please leave any personalization requests in box below.


 ...

A companion to the Caldecott Honor book A Big Mooncake for Little Star!

A heartwarming and tender picture book introducing readers to their first snow, from award-winning, bestselling author-illustrator Grace Lin.
When it was quiet, Little Snow grinned and...

Item No. 9780316478366
$18.99
Type name here: (Not to exceed 30 characters)
A Big Mooncake for Little Star - Autographed
Autographed for you by Grace Lin! Please leave any personalization requests in box below.

A gorgeous picture book that tells a...
Item No. AUTOGL15
$18.99
Type name here: (Not to exceed 30 characters)
A Book of Babies
Na, Il Sung
When the flowers begin to bloom
and the world starts turning green,
animals everywhere are born . . .
including the noisy ducklings!

From the creator of A Book of Sleep and Snow Rabbit, Spring Rabbit comes a beautiful book of baby animals. Travel...
Item No. 9780385752909
$15.99
Boy and a Jaguar
Rabinowitz, Alan
2015 Schneider Family Book Award Winner
* "A candid and deeply resonant account of a hard-fought battle against societal stigma, and an embrace of one's true talent and calling." --Publisher's Weekly, starred review

Speaking for the animals he loves gives one boy's life...

Item No. 9780547875071
$17.99
A Boy, A Mouse & a Spider: Story of E.B. White
Herkert, Barbara

A lyrical biography of E. B. White, beloved author of Charlotte's Web and Stuart Little, written by Barbara Herkert and illustrated by Caldecott honoree Lauren Castillo.

When young Elwyn White lay in bed as a sickly child, a bold house mouse befriended him. When the...

Item No. 9781627792455
$18.99
A Child of Books
Winston, Sam
New York Times best-selling author-illustrator Oliver Jeffers and fine artist Sam Winston deliver a lyrical picture book inspiring readers of all ages to create, to question, to explore, and to imagine.

A little girl sails her raft across a sea of words, arriving at the house of a...

Item No. 9780763690779
$17.99
A Child's Calendar - Softcover
Updike, John
Newly available in paperback, this 20th anniversary edition of a Caldecott Honor classic combines the star power of John Updike and Trina Schart Hyman.

Celebrate the little moments that make each month special in this beautiful picture book featuring twelve poems about a family...

Item No. 9780823445349
$8.99