Free standard shipping on orders $100+ with coupon code FREESHIP. United States destinations only. Some restrictions may apply.

Please note: We are currently unable to ship to EU and United Kingdom destinations.

X
O
Carle Museum Logo

Gardening

A Seed is Sleepy - Softcover
Aston, Dianna
This gorgeous book from award-winning artist Sylvia Long and author Dianna Hutts Aston offers children a beautiful and informative look at the intricate, complex, and often surprising world of seeds. Poetic in voice and elegant in design, the book introduces children to a fascinating array of seed...
Item No. 9781452131474
$7.99
Henderson, Kathy

"This treasure of a book highlights the bonds between the generations and between gardeners and the earth." -- School Library Journal

Gram and Joe love to spend time together taking care of the vegetable patch, but it takes a lot of patience. There's digging time,...

Item No. 9780763638412
$6.99
Anywhere Farm
Root, Phyllis
For any anywhere farm, here's all that you need: soil and sunshine, some water, a seed.

You might think a farm means fields, tractors, and a barnyard full of animals. But you can plant a farm anywhere you like! A box or a bucket, a boot or a pan -- almost anything can be turned...

Item No. 9780763674991
$16.99
Fan Brothers Postcard - The Night Gardener

4" x 6" postcard featuring arwork by the Fan Brothers from their book, The Night...

Item No. 76448056
$1.00
Farmer Will Allen and the Growing Table
Martin, Jacqueline Briggs
Will Allen is no ordinary farmer. A former basketball star, he's as tall as his truck, and he can hold a cabbage--or a basketball--in one hand. But what is most special about Farmer Will is that he can see what others can't see. When he looked at an abandoned city lot in Milwaukee he saw a huge...
Item No. 9780983661535
$17.95
Garden Jungle
Druvert, Hélène

Follow Tom to the edge of his garden, where the grass turns into a lush jungle and a walk turns into an expedition! Tom, a little boy who's bored, follows a butterfly deeper than he's ever been in his backyard and discovers uncharted territory. Here, the grass becomes a jungle, the cat turns...

Item No. 9780500652244
$24.95
Gathering a Garden Board Game
Gathering a Garden is a simple game that develops basic skills like patience, counting, and an understanding of different categories of plants and gardening-related elements. This is a perfect game for kids five years old and up. Bring this board game to family game night! Be the first to fill...
Item No. BDGAR3
$22.99
Goodnight Veggies (Board Book)
Murray, Diana

 Staff Pick



★ The childlike approach, appealing art, and relatable worm character...connect story and audience. --The Horn Book, STARRED review

Every veggie needs their shut-eye in this bedtime book that celebrates community, the joys of a small garden, and the...

Item No. 9780358452119
$8.99
Goodnight, Veggies
Murray, Diana
"The childlike approach, appealing art, and relatable worm character...connect story and audience." --The Horn Book, STARRED review

Every veggie needs their shut-eye in this bedtime book that celebrates community, the joys of a small garden, and the importance of...

Item No. 9781328866837
$17.99
Grandpa Green
Smith, Lane

A Caldecott Honor Book

From the creator of the national bestseller It's a Book comes a Caldecott Honor-winning timeless story of family history, legacy, and love.

Grandpa Green wasn't always a gardener. He was a farmboy and a kid with chickenpox and a soldier and, most of...

Item No. 9781596436077
$16.99
Green Green: A Community Gardening Story
Lamba, Baldev
Green grass is wide and fresh and clean for a family to play in, and brown dirt is perfect for digging a garden. But when gray buildings start to rise up and a whole city builds, can there be any room for green space? The neighborhood children think so, and they inspire the community to join...
Item No. 9780374327972
$17.99
Grow
Platt, Cynthia
Can one little girl transform a neighborhood? With a seed of an idea and helping hands from neighbors, a girl's dream to clean up an abandoned city lot grows into something much larger. Cynthia Platt's light prose is brought to life by artist Olivia Holden's beautiful pastels in this inspiring...
Item No. 9781681522395
$17.99
Grow: A Family Guide to Growing Fruits and Vegetables
Raskin, Ben
A delightful guide--packed with games, activities, and extras--that will satisfy the garden-curious and get families excited about growing their own fruits and vegetables.

Have you ever wondered how plants work? Or why we eat the fruit of one plant, but the leaves of another? What's the...

Item No. 9781611804027
$16.95
Grow: A Family Guide to Plants
Reyes, Riz

Discover 15 plants and fungi with life-changing powers and learn how to grow them at home.

Meet their surprising relatives (the tasty tomato is a cousin of deadly nightshade!) and unearth their interesting stories (lettuce was the first plant to be grown in space!). Then follow...

Item No. 9781419756658
$22.99
Puzzle-Growing a Garden 64 pc

Growing A Garden 64 piece jigsaw puzzle features artwork of acclaimed children's book illustrator, Melissa Sweet. This colorful illustration features a garden of fruits, vegetables, and flowers. With large pieces, this award-winning puzzle is perfect for children ages 5 and up. This 15 x 15 inch...

Item No. 689196504488
$15.99
Growing Vegetable Soup Board Book
Ehlert, Lois

Dad says we are going to grow vegetable soup. So begins Lois Ehlert's bright, bold picture book about vegetable gardening for the very young. The necessary tools are pictured and labeled, as are the seeds (green bean, pea, corn, zucchini squash, and carrot). Then the real gardening happens...

Item No. 9780152050559
$6.95
Krull, Kathleen
Cesar Chavez is known as one of America's greatest civil rights leaders. When he led a 340-mile peaceful protest march through California, he ignited a cause and improved the lives of thousands of migrant farmworkers. But Cesar wasn't always a leader. As a boy, he was shy and teased at school. His...
Item No. 9780152014377
$17.99
How Does My Garden Grow
Muller, Gerda

Sophie lives in the city, and her vegetables come from the supermarket. Then she goes to visit her grandparents in the countryside -- and soon discovers how much there is to learn about how things grow!

Sophie helps her grandfather through the different seasons, finding out about mulching...

Item No. 9781782507291
$18.95
How to Say Hello to a Worm
Percival, Kari
Say hello to worms, dirt, peas, and more in this gentle how-to guide for connecting with nature.

The beautiful simplicity of a garden is depicted through digital woodcut illustrations and engaging nonfiction text presented as a series of sweet questions and gentle replies. Less of a...

Item No. 9780593226797
$17.99
In the Garden With Dr. Carver
Grigsby, Susan
Sally is a young girl living in rural Alabama in the early 1900s, a time when people were struggling to grow food in soil that had been depleted by years of cotton production. One day, Dr. George Washington Carver shows up to help the grown-ups with their farms and the children with their school...
Item No. 9780807536308
$16.99
In the Vegetable Garden Sticker Activity Book
Cosneau, Olivia
What's more fun or magical than digging in the dirt, planting and watering seeds, discovering the first seedlings of the season, and finally eating your own fruits and vegetables?

Lovingly illustrated by Olivia Cosneau, this book is a colorful introduction to the magical world of the garden,...

Item No. 9781616895716
$7.99
Maisy's Farm
Cousins, Lucy
Make up your own story! A clever (and wonderfully portable) book with a pop-up play scene and press-out pieces sure to spark little ones' imaginations.

Maisy and her friends are headed to the farm! Join her as she drives a tractor through the fields, gathers eggs from the henhouse, and...

Item No. 9781536206135
$8.99
product image
Wheeler, Eliza
Fans of Miss Rumphius will adore this gorgeous picture book which introduces the kind, nature-loving Miss Maple, who celebrates the miracle in each seed.

Miss Maple gathers lost seeds that haven't yet found a place to sprout. She takes them on field trips to explore places to grow. In...

Item No. 9780399257926
$16.99
Miss Maple's Seeds (Softcover)
Wheeler, Eliza
This stunning New York Times Bestseller introduces the kind, nature-loving Miss Maple, who celebrates the miracle in each seed--perfect for fans of Miss Rumphius!

What happens to seeds that don't sprout? Fortunately, they have Miss Maple to look after them....

Item No. 9780425288894
$8.99
Miss Rumphius - Hardcover
Cooney, Barbara
Now children can enjoy popular, best-selling Puffin books recorded on high-quality cassette tapes. They can read along with the book or just listen and enjoy the lively narration--complete with music and sound effects throughout each and every story. Pre-readers will love looking at all the...
Item No. 9780670479580
$17.99