X
O
Carle Museum Logo

Halloween

Gotcha!
Perrin, Clotilde

  Staff Pick...

A funny fairy tale hide-and-seek

An exquisite fairy tale lift-the-flaps hide-and-seek from the international bestselling author of Inside the Villains.

"Quick, hide!" Chased by monsters - a hairball, a stinkwart and a creeper - each hairier and stinkier...

Item No. 9781776574698
$28.99
Happy Halloween from The Very Busy Spider
Carle, Eric
Join The Very Busy Spider and all her friends in this spooky lift-the-flap board book!

With a lift-flap on every spread, this sturdy casebound board book has all the tricks to make it a perfect Halloween treat for beginning readers! Say "Boo" and "Happy Halloween" with some of Eric Carle...

Item No. 9780593097106
$12.99
Hardly Haunted
Sima, Jessie
From the bestselling creator of Not Quite Narwhal comes a delightfully spooky story about an old house who wants to be a home...even if her new family isn't what she expected.

House has a problem.

She's a little spooky. She's a little cobwebby. Oh, no! What if she's haunted?...

Item No. 9781534441705
$17.99
How to Draw Monsters and More Scary Stuff
Emberley, Ed
Learn to draw jack-o-lanterns, skeletons, witches, black cats, monsters, and more in this how-to-draw book by drawing master Ed Emberley-perfect for the Halloween season and all year round!

Using his "alphabet" of shapes and squiggles, Ed Emberley shows new artists the easiest method...

Item No. 9780316443449
$10.99
How to Make Friends with a Ghost
Green, Rebecca
What do you do when you meet a ghost? One: Provide the ghost with some of its favorite snacks, like mud tarts and earwax truffles. Two: Tell your ghost bedtime stories (ghosts love to be read to). Three: Make sure no one mistakes your ghost for whipped cream or a marshmallow when you aren't looking...
Item No. 9781101919019
$17.99
I Will Read to You
Sterer, Gideon
A gentle blend of spooky and sweet, I Will Read to You is a unique rhyming bedtime tale about empathy, storytime...and monsters.

Once upon a time, there was a boy who loved stories--scary ones about skeletons and witches, giants and ghosts, vampires, dragons, mummies and goblins...

Item No. 9780316592611
$18.99
In a Dark Dark Room and Other Scary Stories
Schwartz, Alvin

Creak...
Crash...
BOO!

...

In a dark, dark room, in a soft, soft voice, tell a scary story!

Newly reillustrated, this classic I Can Read full of spooky stories is perfect for beginning readers who love a bit of a scare.

Victor Rivas's silly and spooky art will introduce a new...

Item No. 9780062643377
$4.99
Lily and the Night Creatures PB
Lake, Nick
A young girl sets out to defeat the evil spirits inhabiting her home in this "thrilling...Coraline-like" (Publishers Weekly, starred review) illustrated middle grade adventure perfect for fans of The Beast and the Bethany and Margaret Peterson Haddix's The Strangers.Lily is used to hospitals--she's...
Item No. 9781534494626
$8.99
Los Gatos Black on Halloween
Montes, Marisa

Follow los monstruos and los esqueletos to the Halloween party in this bilingual poem written by Marisa Montes, with illustrations by award-winning author and illustrator Yuyi Morales

Under October's luna, full and bright, the monsters are throwing a ball in the Haunted Hall....

Item No. 9781250079459
$8.99
Puzzle-Love of Bats 100 pc
Puzzle-Love of Bats 100 pc

Learn as you play with this fascinating 100 Piece Floor Puzzle sure to foster a Love of Bats. Featuring an exquisitely illustrated nightscape, this puzzle not only provides a fun fine-motor challenge, it has the added interest of being Glow-in-the-Dark! It also comes with a 12” x 18”...

Item No. PZBAT
$18.99
Luna Oscura
Moreno, Heidi

  Staff Pick

Introduce your little ones to the importance of acceptance and how everyone deserves to belong!

In the deep, dark forest, there exists a community of cats. And, within that community, there sits Luna, a black cat ostracized by the others due to superstitious beliefs. Aided by her...

Item No. 9781948066389
$19.99
Card-Magic Student Raccoon

This witchy scholar of the arcane arts is the perfect fit for any bibliophile- perfect for sending to your magical friends!

Designed by Mt. Holyoke alum Marika Paz!

Card is A6 4.5" x 6.25" and comes with an envelope and sleeved for...

Item No. 1106059
$5.95
Making Make-Believe
Kohl, Maryann
Explore the world of make-believe with fun and easy-to-make props and costumes. Create a life-size igloo out of milk jugs or put on a puppet show in your very own Lighted Box Stage! Making Make-Believe offers storybook play, games, cooking, mini-plays, dress-up costumes, puppet ideas, and...
Item No. 9780876591987
$16.95
Bookmark-Magic Student
Paz, Marika

These Magic Student Bookmarks help keep your place in any book, perfect for all book lovers! Bookmarks are double-sided. Each bookmark features a fox on one side and a raccoon on the other. Printed on heavy cardstock and comes with a tassel, these bookmarks...

Item No. 38185698
$4.50
Sticker-Corvid
Paz, Marika

A little dapper corvid sticker, for crow and raven lovers alike. This vinyl sticker is weather and waterproof, stick it on a notebook, bike, or car! This sticker can go anywhere. Sticker measures 4.5" x 3.5".

Item No. 57907423
$5.50
Sticker-Dark Mage
Paz, Marika

Share a little magic with these little dark mage stickers! These sticker sheets have 5 kiss cut stickers of little forest mages out foraging for spell ingredients under the stars. These matte vinyl stickers are weather and waterproof - stick it on a notebook,...

Item No. 26818015
$6.50
Sticker-Little Mage
Paz, Marika

Share a little magic with these little mage stickers! These sticker sheets have 6 kiss cut stickers of little forest mages out foraging for spell ingredients. These matte vinyl stickers are weather and waterproof - stick it on a notebook, bike, or car! These stickers can go anywhere. Sticker...

Item No. 30371394
$6.50
Melvina Whitmoore (More or Less a Horror Story)
Capalia, Faith

"Capalia's stylish digital art contains myriad giggle-and-goosebump-worthy details . . . [a] satisfying roller-coaster ride of a debut." --Publishers Weekly

Perfect for fans of The Little Old Lady Who Was Not Afraid of Anything, Melvina...

Item No. 9780063247826
$18.99
Monster Academy
Stemple, Heidi E y
Where do monsters go to school? Monster Academy! And anything can happen when your teacher is Miss Mummy. It's not like any other school, but if you're a little monster, you'll fit right in!

Come along with Principal Frank N. Stein into a bright, energetic classroom where the class pet is a...
Item No. 9781338098815
$17.99
Puzzle-Moths 500 pc

If you thought a humble moth could never be as beautiful as a butterfly, think again, with this round 500 Piece Round Moths Puzzle showcasing their true wonder. Illustrated by Maria Over, this puzzle pieces together a variety of captivating Moth species, framed beneath a moonlit sky. On...

Item No. PZFMOT
$23.99
Mr. Pumpkin's Tea Party
Barker, Erin
"There's a party at Mr. Pumpkin's tonight. A banquet with friends in the autumn twilight. And at this soiree we'll see and we'll find ghoulish delights of every kind." You are cordially invited to Mr. Pumpkin's Tea Party--a delightfully quirky twist on a counting book, incorporating gorgeous, deep-...
Item No. 9781936669776
$17.99
Sticker-Mystic Owl
Paz, Marika

Magical creatures flying through the stars together. This vinyl sticker is weather and waterproof, stick it on a notebook, bike, or car! This sticker can go anywhere. Sticker measures 3.6" x 4.5". Made in United States...

Item No. 48851018
$5.50
Narwhal & Jelly #8 Super Scary Narwhalloween
Clanton, Ben
INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER! Publishers Weekly - Globe and Mail - Toronto Star

In the hilarious eighth book of this blockbuster graphic novel series, Narwhal and Jelly celebrate the spookiest time of the year -- Halloween -- with a super twist!

Dive into three...

Item No. 9780735266742
$12.99
Ollie's Halloween
Dunrea, Olivier

Goslings are on the prowl in this holiday board book from the popular Gossie...

Item No. 9780544057203
$6.99
Only a Witch Can Fly - Softcover
McGhee, Alison

Only a witch can fly.

But one little girl wants to fly--more than anything. So on a special night, with the moon shining bright and her cat by her side, she gathers herself up, she grips her broom tight, and she tries. And she fails. And she's brave. And she tries again. Until . . ....

Item No. 9781250004062
$7.99