X
O
Carle Museum Logo

Lunar New Year

Bringing in the New Year - Board Book
Lin, Grace

Autographed for you by Grace Lin! Please leave any personalization requests in box below.

In a brightly colored board book, perfect for the youngest child, Newbery Honoree Grace Lin tells the tale of a Chinese American family as they prepare for the Lunar New Year. Each family member lends a hand as they sweep out the dust of the old year, hang decorations, and make dumplings. Then...

Item No. 9780385753654
$7.99
Type name here: (Not to exceed 30 characters)
Bringing in the New Year - Hardcover
Lin, Grace

Autographed for you by Grace Lin! Please leave any personalization requests in box below.

This exuberant story follows a Chinese American family as they prepare for the Lunar New Year. Each member of the family lends a hand as they sweep out the dust of the old year, hang decorations, and make dumplings. Then it's time to put on new clothes and celebrate with family and friends. There...
Item No. 9780375837456
$18.99
Type name here: (Not to exceed 30 characters)
Chinese New Year Colors
Lo, Richard
This bilingual color concept book celebrates a rainbow of traditional objects seen during the Chinese New Year.

Hóng is the color of explosive firecrackers! Jīn is the hue of lucky coins. Zŏng is the shade of sweet peanut puffs. Welcome to the festivities of the...

Item No. 9780823443710
$18.99
Chinese New Year Colors BD
Lo, Richard
Celebrate Lunar New Year with a rainbow of traditions in this bilingual board book!

Hóng is the color of firecrackers! Jīn is the hue of lucky coins. Zŏng is the shade of sweet peanut puffs. Welcome to the festivities of the Chinese New Year, where symbolic gifts, foods, and objects...

Item No. 9780823447510
$7.99
Chinese New Year Colors (Softcover)
Lo, Richard
This bilingual color concept book celebrates a rainbow of traditional objects seen during the Chinese New Year.

Hóng is the color of explosive firecrackers! Jīn is the hue of lucky coins. Zŏng is the shade of sweet peanut puffs. Welcome to the festivities of the...

Item No. 9780823452422
$8.99
Chinese New Year Little First Stickers
Pickersgill, Kristie
Come and join the fun with music, dancing dragons and dazzling fireworks, as Jing and her family celebrate Lunar New Year. Add over 150 stickers to bring the scenes to life.
Item No. 9781805317784
$7.99
Chloe's Lunar New Year
Lamotte, Lily

Lily LaMotte, brilliant author of the graphic novel Measuring Up, an ALA Top Ten, has written her debut picture book about a special Lunar New Year feast. Perfect for fans of Bringing in the New Year by Grace Lin and I Am Golden by Eva Chen.

...

Item No. 9780063076518
$18.99
Happy Chinese New Year
Ho, Jannie
Count to twelve with the zodiac animals as they get ready to celebrate Chinese New Year! Sweet, colorful illustrations introduce each of the zodiac animals as they bring special items to the celebration.

Xīn Nián Kuài Lè! Happy Chinese New Year!

The zodiac animals are ready to...

Item No. 9780593562970
$10.99
Lunar New Year Love Story
Yang, Gene Luen

Graphic novel superstars Gene Luen Yang and LeUyen Pham join forces in this heartwarming rom-com about fate, family, and falling in love.

She was destined for heartbreak. Then fate handed her love.

Val is ready to give up on love. It's led to nothing but secrets and...

Item No. 9781250908261
$17.99
LunarTale
Hong, Stella
A thrilling Lunar New Year-inspired, full-color board book adventure with pages to peek through and gatefolds to open--part of the Abrams Trail Tale series, taking readers on unforgettable holiday-themed adventures.

Written and illustrated by Stella Hong, LunarTale...

Item No. 9781419769511
$15.99
Mindy Kim and the Lunar New Year Parade
Lee, Lyla
Fresh Off the Boat meets Junie B. Jones in this second novel in an adorable new chapter book series about Mindy Kim, a young Asian American girl who is getting ready to celebrate Lunar New Year!

Mindy is excited to celebrate the Lunar New Year! Even though it's the first one...

Item No. 9781534440104
$5.99
New Year
Zihan, Mei

A moving picture book to read when we're missing family far away, set during Lunar New Year.

It's Lunar New Year, a time when families come together for a wonderful feast, and a father longs to be with his daughter--but she lives in another country. As he imagines how his...

Item No. 9781771647311
$18.95
Playing with Lanterns
Yage, Wang

Zhao Di wishes the New Year would never end!

Zhao Di and her friends are excited to go out at night with their paper lanterns and celebrate Chinese New Year. Each holding a unique colorful lantern with a lit candle inside, they admire the breathtaking colors while doing their best...

Item No. 9781542029841
$17.99
Ruby's Chinese New Year
Lee, Vickie

In this picture book by Vickie Lee celebrating Chinese New Year, animals from the Chinese zodiac help a little girl deliver a gift to her grandmother.

Ruby has a special card to give to her grandmother for Chinese New Year. But who will help her get to grandmother's house to deliver...

Item No. 9781250846570
$8.99
Sweet New Year for Ren
Sterling, Michelle
Celebrate the Lunar New Year through a young girl's family traditions in this charming picture book featuring illustrations by New York Times bestselling artist Dung Ho that also includes a recipe for pineapple cakes!

Little Ren looks forward to the preparation for and...

Item No. 9781534496606
$18.99
Take Me to Laolao
Zhang, Kelly

Celebrate the Spring Lantern Festival! This gentle picture book explores the special bond between children and their grandmothers, all against the backdrop of Chinese mythology and holiday celebration. A must-read for fans of Drawn Together or I Dream of Popo!...

Item No. 9780063217652
$19.99
Two New Years
Ho, Richard
This warm and welcoming New Year celebration invites readers to learn about Rosh Hashanah and Lunar New Year traditions and to reflect on the rich blends of cultures and traditions in their own lives.

For this multicultural family, inspired by the author's own, two New Years mean...

Item No. 9781797212814
$18.99