Free standard shipping on orders $100+ with coupon code FREESHIP. United States destinations only. Some restrictions may apply.

Please note: We are currently unable to ship to EU and United Kingdom destinations.

X
O
Carle Museum Logo

Themes & Occasions

Card-Bloom

Blank notecard featuring artwork by Corinna Luyken from her book, My Heart. Card measures 4.25" x 5.5" and comes with a coordinating envelope.

Printed in Portland, Oregon on Forest-friendly, FSC®-certified 10% Post-Consumer recycled paper...

Item No. CL08
$5.50
Print-Luyken Bloom 8"x10"

 Staff Pick


...

Item No. CL08PRINT1
$36.00
$26.00
$26.00 - $36.00
Cornelius P. Mud, Are You Ready for School? - Autographed
Saltzberg, Barney
It's time for school! Is Cornelius P. Mud up? Yes! The plucky pig has even made his bed, put on his clothes...
Item No. 9780763629137
$15.99
Cozy Cottage Bingo

Cozy Cottage Bingo is a heartwarming, engaging new approach to the classic and wholesome game. Each bingo board is a different animal’s house with 8 empty rooms. Each player draws a chip from the cloth drawstring bag. The chips show the same rooms but with busy animal characters included. If the...

Item No. BOCZY
$21.95
Crane Girl
Manley, Curtis

A boy helps an injured crane, that then returns in human form to weave silk and save the boy and his father from poverty. Adapted from Japanese folktales and told in alternating prose and haiku.

While gathering firewood, Yasuhiro comes upon an injured crane hidden in the snow. He...

Item No. 9781885008572
$18.95
Crayons-Crayola (16)

Noted for their cleanliness, compactness, permanency, and waterproof properties - Crayola crayons remain firm and will not bend from the user’s hand. Blend smoothly on paper and cardboard. All sticks 3-5/8 in. x 5/16 in., paper-wrapped. Nontoxic.

Item No. 9700787
$4.95
Crayola Jumbo Crayons

These large-sized crayons are made just for little ones to hold easily. Features one each of 8 classic colors. Crayons measure approximately 5" x 9/16"

Item No. 9727425
$7.50
Create Your Own Dinosaur Sticker Activity Book
Whelon, Chuck
Suitable for ages 3 and up, this little activity book offers kids scores of reusable stickers for building the dinosaurs of their dreams. Over 50 colorful body parts include tiny and massive heads, claw-footed legs, and assorted tails, horns, and spikes. The book's inside covers depict a...
Item No. 9780486789576
$1.99
Creatibles DIY Window Cling Art Kit
Creatibles DIY Window Cling Art Kit

Run out of wall space? Add some happy color to your windows with the Creatibles Window Cling Art Kit and use the light of the sun to brighten up your room and your world. With five colors and 14 designs to choose from, the sky is no longer the limit because the...

Item No. 161-033
$17.99
Cupid and Psyche
Craft, M Charlotte

Psyche is the most beautiful woman in the world, yet the oracle at Delphi foresees she will fall in love with a creature feared even by the gods themselves.

Magically, Psyche finds herself in a magnificent castle fitted with sweet music, attentive servants, and a charming but invisible...

Item No. 9780688131630
$17.99
Curious Kid Science Book
Citro, Asia

What happens if you water plants with juice? Where can you find bacteria in your house? Is slug slime as strong as a glue stick? How would your child find the answers to these questions?

In The Curious Kid's Science Book, your child will learn to design his or her own science...

Item No. 9781943147007
$21.95
Curls
Forman, Ruth
A joyfully poetic board book that delivers an ode to African American girls and the beauty of their curls.

Me
Morning

Mirror Smile

Shine big
hair love

This simple, playful, and beautiful board book stars four friends who celebrate the joy of...

Item No. 9781534446311
$8.99
D'Aulaire's Book of Norse Myths
D'Aulaire, Edgar Parin
The Caldecott medal-winning d'Aulaires once again captivate their young audience with this beautifully illustrated introduction to Norse legends, telling stories of Odin the All-father, Thor the Thunder-god and the theft of his hammer, Loki the mischievous god of the Jotun Race, and Ragnarokk, the...
Item No. 9781590171257
$29.95
D'Aulaires Book Greek Myths - Softcover
Ingri d'Aulaire

No education is complete without a large slice of Greek mythology. And there's no better way of meeting that literary quota than with the D'Aulaires' book. All the great gods and goddesses of ancient Greece are depicted in this big, beautiful classic, lovingly illustrated and skillfully told....

Item No. 9780440406945
$19.99
D'Aulaires' Book of Norwegian Folktales
Asbjornsen, Peter Christen

From the authors who wrote and illustrated Ola, Leif the Lucky, and Children of the Northlights comes their collection of Norwegian folktales. First printed in 1938, this selection of timeless stories returns to enchant audiences all over again. Experience Norway's magical world...

Item No. 9780816699322
$24.95
Dad and the Dinosaur
Choldenko, Gennifer
A heartwarming father-son story about bravery and facing fears.

Nicholas was afraid of the dark outside his door, the bushes where the giant bugs live, and the underside of manhole covers.



His dad was not afraid of anything.

Nicholas wants...

Item No. 9780399243530
$17.99
Dancing in the Wings-PB
Allen, Debbie

Sassy is a long-legged girl who always has something to say. She wants to be a ballerina more than anything, but she worries that her too-large feet, too-long legs, and even her big mouth will keep her from her dream. When a famous director comes to visit her class, Sassy does her best to get...

Item No. 9780142501412
$7.99
Card-Dandelion Birthday Wishes

Lori Roberts runs Little Truths Studio from a tiny studio set in the lush green landscape outside of Portland, Oregon.

She seeks deeper truths and understanding about ourselves with her work — what it means to be human, finding happiness...

Item No. 81534017
$5.50
Danza: Amalia Hernández and Mexico's Folkloric Ballet
Tonatiuh, Duncan

Award-winning author and illustrator Duncan Tonatiuh tells the story of Amalia Hernández, dancer and founder of El Ballet Folklórico de México.

As a child, Amalia Hernández saw a pair of dancers in the town square. The way they stomped and swayed to the rhythm of the beat inspired...

Item No. 9781419725326
$18.95
David Goes School
Shannon, David
A companion to the Caldecott Honor-winning classic No, David!by bestselling picture-book creator David Shannon!

David's teacher has her hands full. From running in the halls to chewing gum in class, David's high-energy antics fill each schoolday with trouble -- and are sure to bring a...
Item No. 9780590480871
$16.99
Flotsam Fish Notecard

A 7" x 5" blank watercolor notecard featuring artwork from Flotsam by David Wiesner.

A corresponding envelope is included.

Item No. 67293204
$4.75
David Wiesner Signed Giclee Print - Flotsam

Made exclusively for The Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art, this limited edition archival-quality Giclee print features image from David Wiesner's Flotsam. Measures 24" x 18", image area...

Item No. 79364928
$100.00
Dear Justyce
Stone, Nic
The stunning sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin. Incarcerated teen Quan writes letters to Justyce about his experiences in the American juvenile justice system. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Angie...
Item No. 9781984829665
$18.99
Dear Martin
Stone, Nic
Powerful, wrenching." -JOHN GREEN, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Turtles All the Way Down

Raw and gripping. -JASON REYNOLDS, New York Times bestselling coauthor of All American Boys

A must-read!" -ANGIE THOMAS, #1 New...

Item No. 9781101939529
$9.99
Dear Substitute
Scanlon, Liz Garton
When a substitute teacher named Miss Pelly comes to class, one student bristles at the change in routine--Miss Pelly doesn't follow the rules like Mrs. Giordano. But in time, our student learns that even though the substitute may do things a little differently, and she may be a bit silly, mixing...
Item No. 9781484750223
$17.99