Free standard shipping on orders $100+ with coupon code FREESHIP. United States destinations only. Some restrictions may apply.

Please note: We are currently unable to ship to EU and United Kingdom destinations.

X
O
Carle Museum Logo

Young Adult: Ages 13+

#Not Your Princess: Voices of Native American Women
Whether looking back to a troubled past or welcoming a hopeful future, the powerful voices of Indigenous women across North America resound in this book. In the same style as the best-selling Dreaming in Indian, #NotYourPrincess presents an eclectic collection of poems, essays, interviews, and art...
Item No. 9781554519576
$12.95
Akata Woman
Okorafor, Nnedi
The electrifying third book in the series that started with Akata Witch, named one of Time magazine's 100 Best Fantasy Books of All Time and 100 Best YA Books of All Time, from award-winning author Nnedi Okorafor.

In this series, Okorafor...
Item No. 9780451480583
$18.99
American Born Chinese
Yang, Gene Luen

Gene Luen Yang was the fifth the National Ambassador for Young People's Literature and is a MacArthur Fellow, a recipient of what's popularly known as the MacArthur Genius Grant.

A tour-de-force by New York Times bestselling graphic novelist Gene Yang, American Born Chinese...

Item No. 9781250811899
$14.99
An Indigenous People's History of the United States for Young People
Dunbar-Ortiz, Roxanne
2020 American Indian Youth Literature Young Adult Honor Book

2020 Notable Social Studies Trade Books for Young People, selected by National Council for the Social Studies (NCSS) and the Children's Book Council


2019 Best-Of Lists: Best YA Nonfiction of 2019 (...

Item No. 9780807049396
$18.95
Apple: Skin to the Core
Gansworth, Eric
National Book Award Longlist
TIME's 10 Best YA and Children's Books of 2020
NPR's Best Book of 2020
Shelf Awareness's Best Books of 2020
Publishers Weekly's Big Indie Books of Fall
Amazon's Best Book of the Month
AICL Best YA Books of 2020
...
Item No. 9781646140138
$18.99
Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
Sáenz, Benjamin Alire
A Time Best YA Book of All Time (2021)

This Printz Honor Book is a "tender, honest exploration of identity" (Publishers Weekly) that distills lyrical truths about family and friendship.

Aristotle is an angry teen with a brother in prison. Dante is a know-it-all...

Item No. 9781442408937
$14.99
Beast Player
Uehashi, Nahoko

Nahoko Uehashi's The Beast Player is an epic YA fantasy about a girl with a special power to communicate with magical beasts and the warring kingdom only she can save.

Elin's family has an important responsibility: caring for the fearsome water serpents that form the core of...

Item No. 9781250233264
$11.99
Bitter
Emezi, Akwaeke
From National Book Award finalist Akwaeke Emezi comes a companion novel to the critically acclaimed PET that explores both the importance and cost of social revolution--and how youth lead the way.

After a childhood in foster care, Bitter is thrilled to have been chosen to attend...

Item No. 9780593309032
$17.99
Blanca & Roja
McLemore, Anna-Marie

Award-winning author Anna-Marie McLemore retells Swan Lake in this spellbinding YA story of sisters who are each other's best friends--and worst enemies.

The biggest lie of all is the story you think you already know.

The del Cisne girls have never just been sisters...

Item No. 9781250211637
$10.99
Bloom
Panetta, Kevin

Now that high school is over, Ari is dying to move to the big city with his ultra-hip band--if he can just persuade his dad to let him quit his job at their struggling family bakery. Though he loved working there as a kid, Ari cannot fathom a life wasting away over rising dough and hot ovens....

Item No. 9781626726413
$17.99
Boxers
Yang, Gene Luen

Gene Luen Yang is the National Ambassador for Young People's Literature and is a MacArthur Fellow, a recipient of what's popularly known as the MacArthur Genius Grant.

A New York Times bestseller

China,1898. Bands of foreign missionaries and soldiers roam the countryside, bullying...

Item No. 9781596433595
$18.99
Briar Rose - Autographed

Staff Pick


As a little girl, Rebecca Berlin loved listening to...

Item No. AUTOJY33
$10.99
Cemetery Boys
Thomas, Aiden

A trans boy determined to prove his gender to his traditional Latinx family summons a ghost who refuses to leave in Aiden Thomas's New York Times-bestselling paranormal YA debut Cemetery Boys, described by Entertainment Weekly as groundbreaking.

Yadriel has...

Item No. 9781250250469
$17.99
Children of Blood and Bone
Adeyemi, Tomi

Instant New York Times Bestseller
TIME Top 100 Fantasy Books of All Time
TIME Best YA Books of All Time
TIME 100: Most Influential People of 2020
New York Times Notable Children's Books of 2018
TIME Top 10 Best YA and Children's Books of 2018
...

Item No. 9781250170972
$18.99
Children of Virtue and Vengeance
Adeyemi, Tomi

A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK

"Meet Tomi Adeyemi--the new J.K. Rowling. (Yep, she's that good)." --Entertainment Weekly

After battling the impossible, Zélie and Amari have finally succeeded in bringing magic back to the land of Orïsha. But the...

Item No. 9781250170996
$19.99
Chime
Billingsley, Franny
Part mystery, part fantasy, this beautifully-written page turner explores guilt, mercy, and love.--New York Times bestselling author Holly Black

Briony has a secret. It is a secret that killed her stepmother, ruined her sister's mind, and will end her life, if anyone were to know...

Item No. 9780142420928
$8.99
Clap When You Land
Acevedo, Elizabeth

 Staff Pick


In a novel-in-verse that brims with grief and love, National Book Award-winning and New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Acevedo writes about the devastation of loss, the difficulty of forgiveness, and the bittersweet bonds that shape our lives.

Camino Rios...

Item No. 9780062882769
$18.99
Concrete Kids
León, Amyra
Pocket Change Collective was born out of a need for space. Space to think. Space to connect. Space to be yourself. And this is your invitation to join us.

I will close my eyes and disappear into the pages of this book for many years to come.--Hanif Abdurraqib (New York Times...

Item No. 9780593095195
$8.99
Continuum
Man, Chella

Pocket Change Collective was born out of a need for space. Space to think. Space to connect. Space to be yourself. And this is your invitation to join us.

Chella chronicles the value in creating your own mold in order to reclaim your space and to feel represented...

Item No. 9780593223482
$8.99
Crank
Hopkins, Ellen
The #1 New York Times bestselling tale of addiction--the first in the Crank trilogy--from master poet Ellen Hopkins.

Life was good
before I
met
the monster.


After,
life
was great, ...

Item No. 9781442471818
$12.99
Darius the Great is Not Okay PB
Khorram, Adib
Darius doesn't think he'll ever be enough, in America or in Iran. Hilarious and heartbreaking, this unforgettable debut introduces a brilliant new voice in contemporary YA.

Winner of the William C. Morris Debut Award

"Heartfelt, tender, and so utterly real. I'd live in this book...

Item No. 9780525552970
$10.99
Dear Justyce
Stone, Nic
The stunning sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin. Incarcerated teen Quan writes letters to Justyce about his experiences in the American juvenile justice system. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Angie...
Item No. 9781984829665
$18.99
Dear Martin
Stone, Nic
Powerful, wrenching." -JOHN GREEN, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Turtles All the Way Down

Raw and gripping. -JASON REYNOLDS, New York Times bestselling coauthor of All American Boys

A must-read!" -ANGIE THOMAS, #1 New...

Item No. 9781101939529
$9.99
Dragon Hoops
Yang, Gene Luen

2021 Printz Honor Book

In his latest graphic novel, Dragon Hoops, New York Times bestselling author Gene Luen Yang turns the spotlight on his life, his family, and the high school where he teaches.

Gene understands stories--comic book stories, in particular. Big action. Bigger thrills. And the...

Item No. 9781626720794
$24.99
Dread Nation
Ireland, Justina

New York Times bestseller * Six starred reviews

At once provocative, terrifying, and darkly subversive, Dread Nation is Justina Ireland's stunning vision of an America both foreign and familiar--a country on the brink, at the explosive crossroads...

Item No. 9780062570604
$17.99