X
O
Carle Museum Logo

Young Adult: Ages 13+

The Hate U Give
Thomas, Angie

8 starred reviews - Goodreads Choice Awards Best of the Best - William C. Morris Award Winner - National Book Award Longlist - Printz Honor Book - Coretta Scott King Honor Book - #1 New York Times Bestseller!

"Absolutely...

Item No. 9780062498533
$18.99
Hate U Give PB
Thomas, Angie

8 starred reviews - Goodreads Choice Awards Best of the Best - William C. Morris Award Winner - National Book Award Longlist - Printz Honor Book - Coretta Scott King Honor Book - #1 New York Times Bestseller!

"Absolutely...

Item No. 9780062498540
$14.99
The Heartbreak Bakery
Capetta, A R
A Lambda Literary Award Winner

Teenage baker Syd sends ripples of heartbreak through Austin's queer community when a batch of post-being-dumped brownies turns out to be magical--and makes everyone who eats them break up.

"What's done is done."
Unless, of course,...

Item No. 9781536230444
$11.99
House in the Cerulean Sea
Klune, Tj

2021 Alex Award Winner

A NEW YORK TIMES, USA TODAY, and WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLER!
A 2021 Alex Award winner!
The 2021 RUSA Reading List: Fantasy Winner!
An Indie Next Pick!
One of Publishers Weekly's "Most Anticipated Books of Spring 2020...

Item No. 9781250217318
$18.99
The House on Mango Street
Cisneros, Sandra
Here is Sandra Cisnero's greatly admired and best-selling novel of a young girl growing up in the Latino section of Chicago. Acclaimed by critics, beloved by children and their parents and grandparents, taught everywhere from inner-city grade schools to universities across the country, and...
Item No. 9780679734772
$11.95
Inheritance Games PB
Barnes, Jennifer Lynn
OVER 3 MILLION COPIES SOLD OF THE #1 BESTSELLING SERIES!

Don't miss this New York Times bestselling "impossible to put down" (Buzzfeed) novel with deadly stakes, thrilling twists, and juicy secrets--perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out.

...

Item No. 9780759555402
$10.99
Marrow Thieves
Dimaline, Cherie

Winner of the 2017 Governor General's Literary Award (Young People's Literature - Text)
Winner of the 2017 Kirkus Prize
Winner of the 2018 Sunburst Award
Winner of the 2018 Amy Mathers Teen Book Award
Winner of the 2018 Burt Award for First Nations, Inuit and...

Item No. 9781770864863
$16.95
The Passion of Dolssa
Berry, Julie
The Printz Honor winner that garnered five starred reviews and was hailed by the New York Times as magnificent!

Dolssa is an upper-crust city girl who's been branded a heretic, on the run from the friar who condemned her mother to death by fire and wants Dolssa executed, too...
Item No. 9780451469922
$18.99
The Poet X
Acevedo, Elizabeth

Winner of the National Book Award for Young People's Literature, the Michael L. Printz Award, and the Pura Belpré Award!

Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will fall hard for this astonishing New York Times-bestselling novel-in-...

Item No. 9780062662811
$15.99
The Sun is Also a Star
Yoon, Nicola

The #1 New York Times bestseller and National Book Award finalist from the bestselling author of Everything, Everything will have you falling in love with Natasha and Daniel as they fall in love with each other!

Natasha:

I'm a girl who believes in science and facts...

Item No. 9780553496710
$12.99
There Goes the Neighborhood
Adia, Jade
A raised fist against the destructive forces of gentrification and a love letter to communities of color everywhere, Jade Adia's unforgettable debut tells the darkly hilarious story of three best friends willing to do whatever it takes to stay together.

The gang is fake...
Item No. 9781368084321
$18.99
This is My America
Johnson, Kim
Incredible and searing. --Nic Stone, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin

The Hate U Give meets Just Mercy in this unflinching yet uplifting first novel that explores the racist injustices in the American justice system.

...

Item No. 9780593118764
$17.99
Those Pink Mountain Nights
Ferguson, Jen

In her remarkable second novel following her Governor General's Award-winning debut, The Summer of Bitter and Sweet, Jen Ferguson writes about the hurt of a life stuck in past tense, the hum of connections that cannot be severed, and one week in a small, snowy town that changes...

Item No. 9780063086210
$19.99
Thousand Steps Into the Night
Chee, Traci

Longlisted for the National Book Award

From bestselling and award-winning author Traci Chee comes a fantasy perfect for fans of Studio Ghibli. When a girl who's never longed for adventure is hit with a curse that begins to transform her into a demon, she embarks on...

Item No. 9780063306677
$15.99
Three Dark Crowns
Blake, Kendare

New York Times Bestseller * New York Public Library Best Book of 2016 * Chicago Public Library Best Book of 2016 * Kirkus Best Book of the Year

Fans of...

Item No. 9780062385444
$12.99
True Believer
Wolff, Virginia Euwer
LaVaughn is fifteen now, and she's still fiercely determined to go to college. But that's the only thing she's sure about. Loyalty to her father bubbles up as her mother grows closer to a new man. The two girls she used to do everything with have chosen a path LaVaughn wants no part of. And then...
Item No. 9780689852886
$10.99
Uglies
Westerfeld, Scott
Soon to be a major motion picture streaming on Netflix!

The first installment of Scott Westerfeld's New York Times bestselling and award-winning Uglies series--a global phenomenon that started the dystopian trend.

Tally is about to turn sixteen, and she can't wait. In...

Item No. 9781442419810
$9.99
Unseelie #1
Housman, Ivelisse
The start of a swoony, high-energy duology that Emily Lloyd-Jones, author of The Bone Houses, calls "reminiscent of classic fairytales yet brimming with a charm all its own."

"A world of glimmering fae that sparkles with mystery, adventure, and...
Item No. 9781335428592
$18.99
We Are Okay
Lacour, Nina
Nina LaCour's award-winning, achingly beautiful novel is now available in paperback!

-Includes a new foreword by Nicola Yoon, #1 bestselling author of The Sun is Also a Star and Everything, Everything-

Winner of the Michael L. Printz Award

"...

Item No. 9780142422939
$10.99
Why We Broke Up (Paperback)
Handler, Daniel
I'm telling you why we broke up, Ed. I'm writing it in this letter, the whole truth of why it happened.

Min Green and Ed Slaterton are breaking up, so Min is writing Ed a letter and giving him a box. Inside the box is why they broke up. Two bottle caps, a movie ticket, a folded note, a...

Item No. 9780316127264
$18.99
Wild Beauty
McLemore, Anna-Marie

In Wild Beauty, acclaimed YA author Anna-Marie McLemore introduces a spellbinding setting and two characters who are drawn together by fate--and pulled apart by reality.

Love grows such strange things.

For nearly a century, the Nomeolvides women have tended...

Item No. 9781250180735
$15.99
With the Fire On High
Acevedo, Elizabeth

From the New York Times bestselling author of the National Book Award-winning title The Poet X comes a dazzling novel in prose about a girl with talent, pride, and a drive to feed the soul that keeps her fire burning bright.

Ever since she got pregnant...

Item No. 9780062662842
$12.99
Written in the Stars
Saeed, Aisha
A heart-wrenching tale of forbidden love

'A wonderfully complex love story unlike any you've read before. Saeed has given a novel that is both entertaining and important."--Matt de la Peña, New York Times bestselling author

Naila's conservative immigrant parents have...

Item No. 9780147513939
$10.99