Free standard shipping on orders $100+ with coupon code FREESHIP. United States destinations only. Some restrictions may apply.

Please note: We are currently unable to ship to EU and United Kingdom destinations.

X
O
Carle Museum Logo

Young Adult: Ages 13+

Mapping the Bones
Yolen, Jane
From the best-selling and award-winning author of The Devil's Arithmetic, Jane Yolen, comes her first Holocaust novel in nearly thirty years. Influenced by Dr. Mengele's sadistic experimentations, this story follows twins as they travel from the Lodz ghetto, to the partisans in the forest...
Item No. 9780399257780
$17.99
Mapping the Bones - Autographed
From the best-selling and award-winning author of The Devil's Arithmetic, Jane Yolen, comes her first Holocaust novel in nearly thirty years. Influenced by Dr. Mengele's sadistic experimentations, this story follows twins as they travel from the Lodz...
Item No. AUTOJY37
$17.99
Mary's Monster
Judge, Lita

"Both timely and terrifying." --Gregory Macguire, New York Times-bestselling author of Wicked

Pairing free verse with over three hundred pages of black-and-white watercolor illustrations, Mary's Monster is a unique and stunning biography of Mary Shelley, the...

Item No. 9781626725003
$21.99
Messy Roots
Gao, Laura

"Messy Roots is a laugh-out-loud, heartfelt, and deeply engaging story of their journey to find themself--as an American, as the daughter of Chinese immigrants, as a queer person, and as a Wuhanese American in the middle of a pandemic."--Malaka Gharib, author of I Was Their...

Item No. 9780063067769
$14.99
My Last Summer with Cass
Crilley, Mark
This One Summer meets The Edge of Seventeen in this poignant coming-of-age YA graphic novel about two childhood friends at a crossroads in their lives and art from the author of Mastering Manga.

Megan and Cass have been joined at the brush for as long as they can...

Item No. 9780759555457
$17.99
No Filter and Other Lies-Autographed
Maldonado, Crystal
You should know, right now, that I'm a liar.

They
're usually little lies. Tiny lies. Baby lies. Not so much lies as lie adjacent. But they're still lies.

College girl Max Monroe has it all: beauty, friends, and a glittering life...

Item No. 9780823447183
$18.99
On the Come Up
Thomas, Angie

Major motion picture now filming! Starring Sanaa Lathan (in her directorial debut), Jamila C. Gray, Method Man, Mike Epps, and Da'Vine Joy Randolph.

#1 New York Times bestseller - Seven starred reviews - Boston Globe-Horn Book Award Honor Book...

Item No. 9780062498564
$18.99
Ordinary Hazards: A Memoir (with Autographed Bookplate)
Grimes, Nikki

All purchases include a free autographed Nikki Grimes Bookplate, as supplies last.

A Michael L. Printz Honor Book
A Robert F. Sibert Informational Honor Book
A Boston Globe/Horn Book Nonfiction Honor Book
Arnold Adoff Poetry Award for Teens

Six Starred Reviews -- ★Booklist ★BCCB ★The Horn Book ★Publishers Weekly ★School Library Connection ★Shelf Awareness...

Item No. 9781629798813
$19.99
Paper Towns
Green, John
From the #1 bestselling author of Turtles All the Way Down and The Fault in Our Stars

Winner of the Edgar Award for Best Young Adult Mystery
#1 New York Times Bestseller
USA Today Bestseller
Publishers Weekly Bestseller
...
Item No. 9780142414934
$9.99
Persepolis
Satrapi, Marjane
A New York Times Notable Book
A Time Magazine "Best Comix of the Year"
A San Francisco Chronicle and Los Angeles Times Best-seller

Wise, funny, and heartbreaking, Persepolis is Marjane Satrapi's graphic memoir of growing up...

Item No. 9780375714573
$15.95
Pet (Softcover)
Emezi, Akwaeke
NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST - STONEWALL BOOK AWARD WINNER - ONE OF TIME MAGAZINE'S 100 BEST YA BOOKS OF ALL TIME

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR by The New York Times - Time - Buzzfeed - NPR - New York Public Library - Publishers Weekly - School...

Item No. 9780593175446
$9.99
Pride
Zoboi, Ibi

In a timely update of Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice, National Book Award finalist Ibi Zoboi skillfully balances cultural identity, class, and gentrification against the heady magic of first love in her vibrant reimagining of this beloved...

Item No. 9780062564054
$10.99
Queer History of the United States for Young People
Bronski, Michael
Named one of the Best Nonfiction Books of 2019 by School Library Journal

Queer history didn't start with Stonewall. This book explores how LGBTQ people have always been a part of our national identity, contributing to the country and culture for over 400 years.

It is...

Item No. 9780807056127
$18.95
Radio Silence
Oseman, Alice

From the critically acclaimed creator of the Heartstopper series comes a smartly crafted contemporary YA novel, perfect for readers who love Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl. This is an utterly captivating and authentic teen novel from the author of Solitaire, which VOYA...

Item No. 9780062335722
$10.99
Saints
Yang, Gene Luen

Gene Luen Yang is the National Ambassador for Young People's Literature and is a MacArthur Fellow, a recipient of what's popularly known as the MacArthur Genius Grant.

A New York Times bestseller

China, 1898. An unwanted fourth daughter, Four-Girl isn't even given a proper name by...

Item No. 9781596436893
$15.99
Scythe
Shusterman, Neal
A Time Best YA Book of All Time (2021)

Two teens must learn the "art of killing" in this Printz Honor-winning book, the first in a chilling new series from Neal Shusterman, author of the New York Times bestselling Unwind dystology.

A world with no hunger, no...

Item No. 9781442472433
$12.99
Seafire (paperback)
Parker, Natalie C
One of the year's most anticipated new fantasies. --Entertainment Weekly

A fast-paced, thrilling tale. --BuzzFeed

The best kind of fantasy. . . . impossible to put down. --Paste

[Seafire] will leave readers craving more. --School...

Item No. 9780451478825
$10.99
Seedfolks
Fleischman, Paul

ALA Best Book for Young Adults ∙ School Library Journal Best Book ∙ Publishers Weekly Best Book ∙ IRA/CBC Children's Choice NCTE Notable Children's Book in the Language Arts

A Vietnamese girl plants six lima beans in a...

Item No. 9780064472074
$8.99
Six of Crows
Bardugo, Leigh

See the Grishaverse come to life on screen with Shadow and Bone, now a Netflix original series.

Discover what comes next for heist trio Kaz, Inej, and Jesper -- and the star-crossed Nina and Matthias -- in the #1 New York Times bestseller Six of...

Item No. 9781250076960
$11.99
Skim
Skim is Kimberly Keiko Cameron, a not-slim, would-be Wiccan goth who goes to a private girls' school in the early '90s. When her classmate Katie Matthews is dumped by her boyfriend, who then kills himself -- possibly because he's (maybe) gay -- the entire school goes into mourning overdrive. It's a...
Item No. 9780888999641
$12.95
Slip
McCoola, Marika

From Eisner-Award nominated writer Marika McCoola and debut artist Aatmaja Pandya, an emotional coming-of-age graphic novel for fans of Bloom and Laura Dean Keeps Breaking Up with Me.

Right before Jade is about to leave for a summer art intensive, her best friend,...

Item No. 9781616207892
$17.95
Snake Falls to Earth
Little Badger, Darcie
Newbery Honor Winner
National Indie Bestseller
National Book Award Longlist
Minneapolis Star Tribune Best of the Year
Publishers Weekly Best of the Year
Kirkus Best the Year
Apple Best of the Year
Chicago Public Library's Best of the...
Item No. 9781646140923
$18.99
Song Below Water
Morrow, Bethany C

Bethany C. Morrow's A Song Below Water is the story for today's readers -- a captivating modern fantasy about Black sirens, friendship, and self-discovery set against the challenges of today's racism and sexism.

In a society determined to keep her under lock and key,...

Item No. 9781250315335
$9.99
Speak
Anderson, Laurie Halse

Speak up for yourself--we want to know what you have to say.

A timeless novel about consent and finding the courage to speak up for yourself, the twentieth anniversary edition of the classic novel that has spoken to so many young adults now includes a new introduction by...

Item No. 9781250302359
$10.99
Speak: The Graphic Novel
Anderson, Laurie Halse

The critically acclaimed, award-winning, modern classic Speak is now a stunning graphic novel.

Speak up for yourself--we want to know what you have to say. From the first moment of her freshman year at Merryweather High, Melinda knows this is a big fat lie, part of the nonsense...

Item No. 9780374300289
$19.99