Clothing & Accessories

Very Hungry Caterpillar Enamel Pin

USA Exclusive! This Caterpillar pin has been imported exclusively for The Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art from Germany.

One adorable enamel Very Hungry Caterpillar pin comes pinned to a colorful Eric Carle postcard. Makes a great gift for a favorite teacher! Pin measures approximately 1" long, making it the perfect size to attach to backpacks and clothing. For ages 3 and up.

Item No. 9783836912945
$9.95
VHC I Heart Reading Youth S

Share the joy of reading with this Very Hungry Caterpillar t-shirt! Short sleeve unisex t-shirt made of 90% combed and ring-spun cotton, 10% polyester.

Sizing:

Youth S fits like 6/7T

Youth M fits like 8T

Youth L fits like 10T

Youth XL fits like 12T

Item No. 13989515
$22.00
$22.00
$22.00
Very Hungry Caterpillar Junk Food Bib

Keep baby's clothes clean with this soft bamboo bib featuring a colorful print from Eric Carle's The Very Hungry Caterpillar.

Pair with a copy of The Very Hungry Caterpillar by Eric Carle for a great baby shower gift!

Item No. F3005
$16.95
Very Hungry Caterpillar Junk Food Burp Pad

Keep baby's clothes clean with this soft bamboo burp pad featuring a colorful print from Eric Carle's The Very Hungry Caterpillar.

Pair with a copy of The Very Hungry Caterpillar by Eric Carle for a great baby shower gift!

Item No. F3007
$17.95
Very Hungry Caterpillar Ladies Dolman Sleeve T-Shirt
Item No. L1326S
$30.00
$30.00
$30.00
$30.00
$30.00
$30.00
Very Hungry Caterpillar LOVE Adult T-Shirt

All You Need is Love!

- Cotton/poly cotton tee
- Distressed, softened print
- Color: gray

Purchase of this shirt sends one book to a community in need and supports children's literacy initiatives in the U.S.

Adult Small
Size: Chest: 36"-38", Length 27"-28"

Adult Medium
Size: Chest 40-42", Length 28-29"

Adult Large
Size: Chest: 44-46" Length: 29-30"

Adult XL
Size: Chest: 47-49" Length 30-31"

Adult XXL
Size: Chest: 50-52" Length: 31-32"

Item No. B1207S
$28.00
$28.00
Very Hungry Caterpillar LOVE Ladies T-Shirt

All You Need is Love!

- Cotton/poly scoop neck tee
- Distressed, softened print
- Slim fit
- Color: Gray

Purchase of this shirt sends one book to a community in need and supports children's literacy initiatives in the U.S.

Ladies Small
Size: Chest: 30-32" Length 25-26"

Ladies Medium
Size: Chest: 32-34" Length: 26-27"

Ladies Large
Size: Chest: 34-36" Length: 27-28"

Ladies XL
Size: Chest: 36-40" Length: 27-28"

Ladies XXL
Size: Chest: 40-42" Length 28-29"

Item No. L1243S
$30.00
$30.00
$30.00
$30.00
Tote-VHC Tropical Fruit

USA Exclusive! This Caterpillar tote bag is imported exclusively for the Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art from Germany.

This reusable shopping tote bag is perfect for carrying your bookstore purchases, library books, or even groceries! Features Eric Carle's Very Hungry Caterpillar, bright colorful dots and vibrant red 11" handles. Bag is made of durable nonwoven non-woven polypropylene with fabric handles. Measures approximately 14" x 12" with a 3.5" gusseted bottom.

Item No. 4250915935331
$7.00
Where The Wild Things Are (Rumpus Dolman) T-Shirt

"And now," cried Max, "let the wild rumpus start!"

Product Details

  • Cotton/poly wide neck tee
  • Distressed, softened print
  • Color: white

Size & Fit

  • Relaxed fit
  • Runs true to size

Each purchase helps to fund literacy programs and book donations to communities in need.

Click here for size chart.

Item No. 133902SM
$30.00
$30.00
$30.00
$30.00
$30.00
Where the Wild Things Are Adult T-Shirt
Maurice Sendak

Image from Maurice Sendak's Where the Wild Things Are. Pair with the book for a perfect gift!

- Poly/cotton unisex t-shirt
- Distressed, softened print
- Color: heather gray
Purchase of this shirt sends one book to a community in need and supports children's literacy initiatives in the U.S.

Item No. B110102SM
$28.00
$28.00
$28.00
$28.00
$28.00
Where The Wild Things Are Bodysuit

Adorable baby bodysuit featuring cover image from Where the Wild Things Are by Maurice Sendak. Available in sizes 3 months - 24 months. Pair with the book for a perfect gift!

  • 100% cotton bodysuit
  • Distressed, softened print
  • Color: gray

Purchase of this bodysuit sends one book to a community in need.

Item No. Y50106
$22.00
$22.00
$22.00
$22.00
Where The Wild Things Are Canvas Pouch

Canvas zipper pouch featuring cover art of Where the Wild Things Are by Maurice Sendak.

  • 100% cotton canvas
  • Zipper enclosure
  • 9" w x 6" h
  • Made in the USA

Purchase of this pouch sends one book to a community in need

Item No. 101501PCH
$12.95
Where The Wild Things Are Enamel Pins
Where The Wild Things Are Enamel Pins

Set of two enamel pins perfect for fans of Maurice Sendak's Where the Wild Things Are. Pins measure approximately 1"

Item No. PINS1002
$18.95
Where the Wild Things Are Ladies T-Shirt
Maurice Sendak

Image from Maurice Sendak's Where the Wild Things Are. Pair with the book for a perfect gift!

- Poly/cotton fitted tee with scoop neck
- Distressed, softened print
- Color: heather gray

Purchase of this shirt sends one book to a community in need and supports children's literacy initiatives in the U.S.

Item No. L110402SM
$28.00
$28.00
$28.00
$28.00
$28.00
Where The Wild Things Are Socks
Where The Wild Things Are Socks

Let the wild rumpus start with your feet. 

Product Details

  • Unisex
  • 75% cotton, 20% polyester, 5% spandex

Size & Fit

  • Small: Shoe Sizes: 5.5-9/Sock: 9-11
  • Large: Shoe Sizes: 8.5-12/Sock: 10-13

Each purchase helps to fund literacy programs and book donations to communities in need.

Item No. SOCKS1009S
$10.95
$10.95
Where The Wild Things Are Youth Socks (4 pack)
Where The Wild Things Are Youth Socks (4 pack)

 Staff Pick

"Oh, please don't go - we'll eat you up - we love you so."

SENDAK,MAURICE. WHERE THE WILD THINGS ARE. NY: Harper & Row, 1963 (c) Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. (s14)

Product Details

  • 4-pack of baby/toddler socks
  • Each pair a different design (see images below)
  • 75% cotton, 20% polyester, 5% spandex
  • Non-skid soles
  • Machine wash warm, tumble dry low, no bleach

Each purchase helps to fund literacy programs and book donations to communities in need.

Item No. SOCKS50062T
$12.95
$12.95
$12.95
Where the Wild Things Are Youth T-Shirt

From the first edition cover of Where the Wild Things Are by Maurice Sendak. Pair with the book for a perfect gift!

- 100% cotton kids' tee
- Distressed, softened print
- Unisex sizing (2 yrs - 8 yrs)
- Color: charcoal grey

Purchase of this shirt sends one book to a community in need and supports children's literacy initiatives in the U.S.

Item No. Y10252T
$22.00
Wild Things (I'll Eat You Up) Adult T-Shirt

"Oh, please don't go — we'll eat you up — we love you so!"

Product Details

  • Cotton/poly fitted tee
  • Distressed, softened print
  • Color: black

Each purchase helps to fund literacy programs and book donations to communities in need.

Adult Small
Size: Chest: 36"-38", Length 27"-28"

Adult Medium
Size: Chest 40-42", Length 28-29"

Adult Large
Size: Chest: 44-46" Length: 29-30"

Adult XL
Size: Chest: 47-49" Length 30-31"

Adult XXL
Size: Chest: 50-52" Length: 31-32"

Item No. 125102SM
$28.00
$28.00
$28.00
$28.00
Wild Things (I'll Eat You Up) Youth T-Shirt
Sendak

"Oh, please don't go — we'll eat you up — we love you so!"

Product Details

  • 100% cotton
  • Distressed, softened print
  • Color: light blue

Size & Fit

  • Unisex sizing
  • Kids 2T
    Size: Chest: 22" Length 14"

    Kids 4T
    Size: Chest: 26" Length: 16"

    Kids 6T
    Size: Chest: 28" Length: 18"

Item No. 20732YR
$22.00
$22.00
Pin-Wolf in the Snow

Limited edition, hard enamel pin designed by Matthew Cordell, featuring the main character from the 2018 Caldecott winning book Wolf in the Snow. Measures approximately 1.5". Pair it with the book for a perfect gift!

Item No. 12755848
$16.95
You Tried Gold Star Keychain
Adam Kurtz

This slightly imperfect star shape is doing it's best, just like you. You tried! Nobody can fault you for trying. Here is a gold star. You deserve it.

Celebrate your efforts even if things don't turn out the way you planned!

3mm thick, shiny 1.5" gold enamel star charm comes attached to a matching link chain and standard keyring. Also available as an enamel pin.

Item No. 2117438
$18.95
You Tried Gold Star Pin
Adam Kurtz

Staff Pick

A reminder to try your best and to celebrate trying even when things don't work out the way you expected.

Here's a gold star. You deserve it. It's a little bit wonky, but hey, at least you tried. No one's perfect and this little gold star certainly isn't either!

1" gold pin with black enamel fill. Standard pin back with non-slip black rubber clutch.

Item No. 14326567
$12.95