X
O
Carle Museum Logo

Featured

Adventures of Sparrowboy (Paperback) - Autographed
Pinkney, Brian

From Caldecott Honor-winning illustrator Brian Pinkney comes a whimsical, high-flying picture book about a paperboy's fantastical adventure.

A young paperboy Henry loves reading the comic strip "Falconman"--the superhero given flying abilities by a magical falcon. Then Henry...

Item No. 9780689835346
$8.99
After the Fall
Santat, Dan

From the New York Times-bestselling creator of The Adventures of Beekle: The Unimaginary Friend comes the inspiring epilogue to the beloved classic nursery rhyme Humpty Dumpty.

Everyone knows that when Humpty Dumpty sat on a wall, Humpty Dumpty had a great fall. But what...

Item No. 9781626726826
$18.99
Alicia and the Hurricane: A Story of Puerto Rico
Newman, Lesléa

Best Books of 2022, Center for the Study of Multicultural Children's Literature
Best Children's Books of the Year in Spanish, Bank Street College of Education

Bestselling author Lesléa Newman offers a tender and timely story of a Puerto Rican child facing a hurricane and her...

Item No. 9780892394555
$19.95
All the Way to Havana
Engle, Margarita

So we purr, cara cara, and we glide, taka taka, and we zoom, zoom, ZOOM!
Together, a boy and his parents drive to the city of Havana, Cuba, in their old family car. Along the way, they experience the sights and sounds of the streets--neighbors talking, musicians performing, and...

Item No. 9781627796422
$17.99
All the Way to the Top
Bay Pimentel, Annette

2021 Schneider Family Book Award Honor

2021 Schneider Family Book Award Young Children's Honor Book (American Library Association)

Experience the true story of lifelong activist Jennifer Keelan-Chaffins and her participation in the Capitol Crawl in this inspiring autobiographical picture book. This...

Item No. 9781492688976
$17.99
Alma and How She Got Her Name
Martinez-Neal, Juana

A 2019 Caldecott Honor Book

"A beautifully illustrated, tender story to be shared with all children, sure to evoke conversations about their names." --School Library Journal (starred review)

If you ask her, Alma Sofia Esperanza José Pura...

Item No. 9780763693558
$17.99
Alma and How She Got Her Name-AUTOGRAPHED
Martinez-Neal, Juana

Signed copies now available! A 2019 Caldecott Honor Book

“A beautifully illustrated, tender story to be shared with all children, sure to evoke conversations about their names.” —
School Library Journal...

Item No. 41547884
$17.99
Alma and the Beast
Shapiro, Esmé
Alma's beautiful, hairy world is turned upside down by the arrival of a stranger. From the utterly original imagination of the author-illustrator of Ooko comes a story about celebrating differences and making new friends. For fans of Where the Wild Things Are and Wild....
Item No. 9780735263963
$17.99
Alone Like Me
Evans, Rebecca
In this beautiful, heartfelt picture book, a young girl moves from a small village to a big city in China, where she longs to find a friend...and ultimately meets someone very much like her.

Liling and her family have moved from their rural farm to an overwhelming urban city....

Item No. 9780593181928
$17.99
Alvin Ho: Allergic to Girls, School, and Other Scary Things
Look, Lenore
The first book in a hilarious chapter book series that tackles anxiety in a fun, kid-friendly way. Perfect for both beginning and reluctant readers, and fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid!

A humorous and touching series about facing your fears and embracing new experiences--with a truly...

Item No. 9780375849305
$6.99
American Born Chinese
Yang, Gene Luen

Original Series Now Available on Disney+

A tour-de-force by New York Times bestselling graphic novelist Gene Yang, American Born Chinese tells the story of three apparently unrelated characters: Jin Wang, who moves to a new neighborhood with his family only to...

Item No. 9781250811899
$14.99
Amina's Voice PB
Khan, Hena

A Washington Post Best Children's Book of 2017

"For inspiring empathy in young readers, you can't get better than this book." --R. J. Palacio, author of #1 New York Timesbestseller Wonder

"Amina's...

Item No. 9781481492072
$7.99
Amy Wu and the Perfect Bao
Zhang, Kat
A Kirkus Reviews Best Picture Book of 2019

Meet the funny, fierce, and fearless Amy Wu, who is determined to make a perfect bao bun today. Can she rise to the occasion?

Amy loves to make bao with her family. But it takes skill to make the bao taste and look delicious....

Item No. 9781534411333
$18.99
An ABC of Equality
Ewing, Chana Ginelle
A is for Ability, B is for Belief, C is for Class. The best-selling book An ABC of Equality introduces complicated concepts surrounding social justice to the youngest of children.

All people have the right to be treated fairly, no matter who they are, what they look...

Item No. 9781786037428
$15.99
An American Story
Alexander, Kwame

#1 New York Times Bestselling and award-winning author of The Undefeated, Kwame Alexander, pens a powerful picture book that tells the story of American slavery through the voice of a teacher struggling to help her students understand its harrowing history.

...

Item No. 9780316473125
$18.99
An Egg Is Quiet - Hardcover
Hutts Aston, Dianna
Award-winning artist Sylvia Long has teamed with up-and-coming author Dianna Aston to create this gorgeous and informative introduction to eggs. From tiny hummingbird eggs to giant ostrich eggs, oval ladybug eggs to tubular dogfish eggs, gooey frog eggs to fossilized dinosaur eggs, it magnificently...
Item No. 9780811844284
$16.99
An Egg is Quiet - Softcover
Dianna Hutts Aston
This stunningly beautiful and wonderfully informative book from award-winning artist Sylvia Long and author Dianna Hutts Aston makes for a fascinating introduction to the vast and amazing world of eggs. Featuring poetic text and an elegant design, this acclaimed book teaches children countless...
Item No. 9781452131481
$7.99
Anansi and the Golden Pot
Selasi, Taiye
A West African story about the much-loved trickster, Anansi, retold and reimagined for a new generation by award-winning author Taiye Selasi

"Allow me to introduce myself."
But he needed no introduction. "Anansi the spider!" said Anansi the boy. "The tales were true!"...

Item No. 9780744049909
$16.99
Ancestor Approved: Intertribal Stories for Kids (Softcover) - To Be Autographed 10/4
Smith, Cynthia L

Edited by award-winning and bestselling author Cynthia Leitich Smith, this collection of intersecting stories by both new and veteran Native writers bursts with hope, joy, resilience, the strength of community, and Native pride.

Native families from Nations across the...

Item No. 9780062869951
$9.99
Ancient Night
Bowles, David
At the start of things, the elders say,
the universe was hushed and still.
The moon alone shone bright and round
in the star-speckled dark of the sky.

David Álvarez is one of the most extraordinary artists working today. His black-and-white illustrations have gained...

Item No. 9781646142514
$18.99
Anita and the Dragons
Carmona, Hannah

A beautifully tender story touching on the range of emotions immigrants may feel when leaving their home countries - excitement and sorrow, fear and courage.

Anita watches the dragons high above her as she hops from one cement roof to another in her village in the...

Item No. 9781911373636
$17.99
Another
Robinson, Christian
An NPR Favorite Book of 2019
A New York Times Best Children's Book of 2019
An NYPL Best Book of 2019
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2019
A School Library Journal Best Picture Book of 2019
A BookPage...
Item No. 9781534421677
$17.99
Antiracist Baby (Board Book)
Kendi, Ibram X
A #1 New York Times Bestseller!

From the National Book Award-winning author of Stamped from the Beginning and How to Be an Antiracist comes a fresh new board book that empowers parents and children to uproot racism in our society and in ourselves.

...

Item No. 9780593110416
$8.99
Antiracist Baby (Hardcover)
Kendi, Ibram X

A #1 New York Times Bestseller!

From the National Book Award-winning author of Stamped from the Beginning and How to Be an Antiracist comes a new full-sized picture book that empowers parents and children to uproot racism in our society and in...

Item No. 9780593110508
$8.99
Apple: Skin to the Core
Gansworth, Eric

NOW IN PAPERBACK!

WINNER, AMERICAN INDIAN YOUTH LITERATURE AWARD
HONOR, MICHAL L. PRINTZ AWARD
LONGLIST, NATIONAL BOOK AWARD

TIME 10 Best YA and Children's Books of the Year
NPR Best of the Year
Shelf Awareness Best of the Year...

Item No. 9781646142033
$14.99