Please note: We are temporarily unable to ship to EU and United Kingdom destinations at this time.

X
O
Carle Museum Logo

Speechless: The Art of Wordless Picture Books

A Ball for Daisy
Raschka, Chris
Winner of the 2012 Randolph Caldecott Medal

This New York Times Bestseller and New York Times Best Illustrated Book relates a story about love and loss as only Chris Rashcka can tell it. Any child who has ever had a beloved toy break will relate to Daisy's anguish when her...

Item No. 9780375858611
$17.99
Ball for Daisy BD
Raschka, Chris
Winner of the 2012 Randolph Caldecott Medal

This New York Times Bestseller and New York Times Best Illustrated Book relates a story about love and loss as only Chris Rashcka can tell it. Any child who has ever had a beloved toy break will relate to Daisy's anguish when her...

Item No. 9780553537239
$8.99
ABC3D
Bataille, Marion

"Easily the most innovative alpabet book of the year, if not the decade... Beyond clever."--The Washington Post

Prepare to be amazed. From the lenticular cover that changes with the angle of your hands all the way to the Z, ABC3D is as much a work of art as it is a pop-up book. Each of the...

Item No. 9781596434257
$29.99
Another
Robinson, Christian
An NPR Favorite Book of 2019
A New York Times Best Children's Book of 2019
An NYPL Best Book of 2019
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2019
A School Library Journal Best Picture Book of 2019
A BookPage...
Item No. 9781534421677
$17.99
Christian Robinson Pin - Another

Hard enamel pin featuring artwork from Christian Robinson's Another.

Measures 1.5" tall.

Pair it with the book for a perfect gift!

Item No. 5112250
$16.95
Print-Robinson Another Conveyor Belt SIGNED

13" x 19" Giclee print featuring artwork from Another by Christian Robinson. Signed by Christian Robinson.

Pair it with the book for the perfect gift!

Item No. ANOTH2526
$100.00
Draw!
Colón, Raúl
"A wordless picture book celebrates the power of art and imagination." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"Young artists will love this book, as will all children who know the joy of exploring their own imaginations." --School Library Journal (starred review)...

Item No. 9781442494923
$17.99
Flora & the Flamingo
Idle, Molly

Staff Pick

In this innovative wordless picture book with interactive flaps, Flora and her graceful flamingo friend explore the trials and joys of friendship through an elaborate synchronized dance. With a twist, a turn, and even a flop, these unlikely friends learn at last how to dance together in perfect...
Item No. 9781452110066
$17.99
Postcard-Lion and the Mouse

4" x 6" postcard featuring artwork by Jerry Pinkney from his Caldecott-winning book, The Lion and the Mouse.

Item No. 85045493
$1.00
Migrants
Watanabe, Issa

The migrants must leave the forest. Borders are crossed, sacrifices made, loved ones are lost. It takes such courage to reach the end. At last the journey is over and the migrants arrive. This is the new place.

With forceful simplicity, Migrants narrates the journey of a group of...

Item No. 9781776573134
$18.99
Postcard-Flora and the Flamingo

4" x 6" postcard featuring art by Molly Idle from her book, Flora and the Flamingo.

Item No. 60325165
$1.00
Picnic
McCully, Emily Arnold
Beautiful day!
Not a cloud in the sky!
A-picnicking we go!

When Picnic was first published in 1984, readers fell in love with Emily Arnold McCully's lush watercolors and charming story about a little mouse who is reunited with her family. Now the Caldecott artist has added...

Item No. 9780066238548
$17.99
Snail, Where Are You?
Ungerer, Tomi

A newly revitalized edition of Tomi Ungerer's children's classic.

Snail, where are you? At a party? At sea? In the mountains? Young sleuths will have hours of fun finding Tomi Ungerer's snail in his many disguises. This beautiful, classic concept book, first published in 1962, has...

Item No. 9780714867991
$14.95
Postcard-Wave

4" x 6" postcard featuring artwork by Suzy Lee from the book, Wave.

Item No. 88486726
$1.00
The Arrival
Tan, Shaun
A truly remarkable work of art that is already one of the most talked-about books of the season.

Tan's lovingly laid out and masterfully rendered tale about the immigrant experience is a documentary magically told. -- Art Spiegelman, author of MausAn absolute wonder. -- Marjane Satrapi...
Item No. 9780439895293
$21.99
The Farmer and the Clown
Marla Frazee

Whimsical and touching images tell the story of an unexpected friendship and the revelations it inspires in this moving, wordless picture book from two-time Caldecott Honor medalist Marla Frazee.

A baby clown is separated from his family when he accidentally bounces off their circus...

Item No. 9781442497443
$17.99
The Grey Lady and the Strawberry Snatcher
Bang, Molly
The Grey Lady loves strawberries. But so does the Strawberry Snatcher, and unfortunately for the Grey Lady he is not far away and getting closer all the time.
Past flower shops and bakeries he stalks her, silently, steadily, biding his time. He pursues her by foot along haunting red-brick...
Item No. 9780689803819
$9.99
The Lion and the Mouse
Pinkney, Jerry
The Caldecott Award-winning and New York Times bestselling fable of compassion and kindness retold by acclaimed artist Jerry Pinkney.

In award-winning artist Jerry Pinkney's wordless adaptation of one of Aesop's most beloved fables, an unlikely pair learn that no act of kindness...

Item No. 9780316013567
$18.99
The Red Book
Lehman, Barbara
This Caldecott Honor-winning book about a book is a delightful, wordless tale about the power of stories, perfect for fans of Brendan Wenzel and David Weisner.

A red book is lying in the snow in the city. When you open it, you find a new kind of adventure. You will be taken across...

Item No. 9780618428588
$16.99
Time Flies
Rohmann, Eric
Eric Rohmann's Caldecott Honor-winning debut is now available as a
"Dragonfly" paperback. It is at once a wordless time-travel adventure and
a meditation on the scientific theory that dinosaurs were the evolutionary
ancestors of birds. "The New York Times Book Review" called "Time...
Item No. 9780517885550
$7.99
Wave
Lee, Suzy
In this evocative wordless book, internationally acclaimed artist Suzy Lee tells the story of a little girl's day at the beach. Stunning in their simplicity, Lee's illustrations, in just two shades of watercolor, create a vibrant story full of joy and laughter.

New York Times Best...

Item No. 9780811859240
$15.99
Wolf in the Snow
Cordell, Matthew

Winner of the 2018 Caldecott Medal!

Winner of the 2018 Caldecott Medal

A girl is lost in a snowstorm. A wolf cub is lost, too. How will they find their way home?

Paintings rich with feeling tell this satisfying story of friendship and trust. Here is a book set on a wintry night that will spark imaginations and warm...

Item No. 9781250076366
$17.99
Pin-Wolf in the Snow

Limited edition, hard enamel pin designed by Matthew Cordell, featuring the main character from the 2018 Caldecott winning book Wolf in the Snow. Measures approximately 1.5". Pair it with...

Item No. 12755848
$16.95