X
O
Carle Museum Logo
A Rover's Story
Warga, Jasmine

New York Times bestseller * Best Book of the Year from The Washington Post, Publishers Weekly, New York Public Library, Chicago Public Library

The One and Only Ivan meets The Wild Robot in this unique and deeply moving middle...

Item No. 9780063113930
$9.99
Amina's Voice PB
Khan, Hena

A Washington Post Best Children's Book of 2017

"For inspiring empathy in young readers, you can't get better than this book." --R. J. Palacio, author of #1 New York Timesbestseller Wonder

"Amina's...

Item No. 9781481492072
$7.99
Barakah Beats
Siddiqui, Maleeha

"This book about friendship and faith absolutely sings." -- Buzzfeed

Perfect for fans of The First Rule of Punk or Save Me a Seat, this is a sweet, powerful, and joyous novel about a girl who finds her voice on her own terms.

Twelve-year-old Nimra...

Item No. 9781338702088
$7.99
Deep in the Sahara (Paperback)
Cunnane, Kelly
"Poetic language, attractive illustrations and a positive message about Islam, without any didacticism: a wonderful combination," declares Kirkus Reviews in a starred review.

Lalla lives in the Muslim country of Mauritania, and more than anything, she wants to wear a malafa, the...

Item No. 9780525645665
$7.99
Homeland (Pre-Order)
Moushabeck, Hannah

  Staff Pick

A father and his daughters may not be able to return home . . . but they can celebrate stories of their homeland!

As bedtime approaches, three young girls eagerly await the return of their father who tells them stories of a faraway homeland--Palestine. Through their father's memories,...

Item No. 9781797202051
$18.99
Hope is An Arrow
McCarthy, Cory
A lyrical biography of Kahlil Gibran by award-winning writer Cory McCarthy, with glorious illustrations by Caldecott Honoree and two-time Coretta Scott King Illustrator Award winner Ekua Holmes.

Before Kahlil Gibran became the world's third-best-selling poet of all time, he was Gibran...

Item No. 9781536200324
$18.99
In My Mosque
Yuksel, M O

Don't miss out on this beautiful celebration of Islam and mosques as spaces for spiritual gathering!

Step in and discover all the rituals and wonder of the mosque in this lyrical debut picture book from M. O Yuksel, with gorgeous artwork from New York Times...

Item No. 9780062978707
$17.99
Meet Yasmin
Faruqi, Saadia
Meet Yasmin! Yasmin is a spirited second-grader who's always on the lookout for those "aha" moments to help her solve life's little problems. Taking inspiration from her surroundings and her big imagination, she boldly faces any situation, assuming her imagination doesn't get too big, of course! A...
Item No. 9781684360222
$5.95
More to the Story
Khan, Hena


From the critically acclaimed author of Amina's Voice comes a new story inspired by Louisa May Alcott's beloved classic, Little Women, featuring four sisters from a modern American Muslim family living in Georgia.

When Jameela Mirza is picked to be feature editor of her...

Item No. 9781481492102
$7.99
Other Words for Home
Warga, Jasmine

New York Times bestseller and Newbery Honor Book!

A gorgeously written, hopeful middle grade novel in verse about a young girl who must leave Syria to move to the United States, perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Aisha Saeed.

...

Item No. 9780062747815
$7.99
Ramadan Kareem
Yuksel, M O

From M. O. Yuksel and Hatem Aly, the acclaimed creators of the award-winning In My Mosque, comes Ramadan Kareem--a delightful, diverse celebration of Ramadan around the world. Don't miss this modern classic that celebrates the emotions and joy of this important holiday...

Item No. 9780063240124
$19.99
Saving Sunshine
Faruqi, Saadia

A Kirkus Best Book of 2023
A New York Public Library Best Book for Kids 2023
A 2024 Texas Library Association Little Maverick Graphic Novel Reading List Selection

From Saadia Faruqi and Shazleen Khan comes a relatable, funny, and heart-wrenchingly...

Item No. 9781250793812
$14.99
Squire
Alfageeh, Sara

From two incredible rising talents comes the fantasy graphic novel Molly Knox Ostertag calls "instantly compelling." A New England Book Award and Harvey Award winner!

Aiza has always dreamt of becoming a Knight. It's the highest military honor in the once-great Bayt-Sajji...

Item No. 9780062945846
$18.99
The Cat Man of Aleppo
Latham, Irene

2021 Caldecott Honor Book

The Caldecott Honor-winning true story of Mohammad Alaa Aljaleel, who in the midst of the Syrian Civil War courageously offered safe haven to Aleppo's abandoned cats.

Aleppo's city center no longer echoes with the rich, exciting sounds of copper-pot pounding and traditional...

Item No. 9781984813787
$17.99
The Proudest Blue
Muhammad, Ibtihaj
THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! A powerful, vibrantly illustrated story about the first day of school--and two sisters on one's first day of hijab--by Olympic medalist and social justice activist Ibtihaj Muhammad. With her new backpack and light-up shoes, Faizah knows...
Item No. 9780316519007
$17.99
The World is Not a Rectangle: A Portrait of Architect Zaha Hadid
Winter, Jeanette
A Washington Post Best Children's Book of 2017
Parents' Choice Recommended

Get to know Zaha Hadid in this nonfiction picture book about the famed architect's life and her triumph over adversity from celebrated author-illustrator Jeanette Winter.

Zaha...

Item No. 9781481446693
$18.99
Under My Hijab
Khan, Hena

This lovely book from the author of Golden Domes and Silver Lanterns invites readers to understand and appreciate the hijab and the Muslim women who decide to wear it.

Grandma's hijab clasps under her chin. Auntie pins hers up with a whimsical brooch. Jenna puts a sun hat...

Item No. 9781620147924
$18.95
Where Butterflies Fill the Sky
Marwan, Zahra

A New York Times/New York Public Library Best Illustrated Children's Book
One of NPR's Best Books of 2022
Chicago Public Library's Best of the Best Informational Books for Younger Readers of 2022
A School Library Journal Best Book of 2022
The Society of Illustrators...

Item No. 9781547606511
$18.99