Gifts for Educators

Read To Me Tote Bag

Natural-colored heavyweight canvas tote bag featuring the Trixie and Knuffle Bunny from Knuffle Bunny by Mo Willems.

Item No. X8690
$22.00
Rhino Thank You Card

Blank inside with coordinating envelope. Printed with soy inks on 60% tree free recycled paper. Card measures 4.25" x 5.5". Artwork by Christian Robinson.

Item No. 16423
$5.25
Succulents in a Book
Succulents in a Book
Hatch, Molly

Turn this book into an everlasting garden for your table, desk, or shelf! The pages feature eight pop-up succulents and cacti, along with text describing the characteristics of these beloved plants. Its tranquil green color palette and overall tone conveys a message of serenity and self-care. Simply take the jacket off, pop up the plants, and transform the book into a container garden that looks beautiful when displayed with live plants, but also serves as a perfect substitute for those who lack a green thumb. Succulents in a Book contains a dedication page at the beginning of the book, making it a wonderful gift for housewarmings, graduations, birthdays, Mother's Day, and other celebratory occasions.

Plants in this book include: rose pincushion cactus, Mexican gem, Christmas cactus, burro's tail, fairy castle cactus, jade plant, snake plant, and aloe vera.

Check out the other books in this trademarked series: Happy Day: A Bouquet in a Book, Thinking of You: A Bouquet in a Book, Party in a Book, and Birds in a Book.

Item No. 9781419737510
$16.99
product image
Bored Teachers
Is it Friday yet? Get ready to go behind the desk with this insider's look at a year in the life of an everyday educator. Written for teachers by teachers, this hilarious snapshot into the lives of the overworked and underpaid will have you laughing so loud, you'll worry it might get confiscated.
  • Hear! The same question be asked over and over again.
  • Feel! The strange allure of the laminator!
  • See! Paper Mountain as it grows before your bloodshot eyes!
  • Not only great for teachers, but also people close to educators will definitely recognize many of the stories and stresses found here. Teachers is full of administrative frustration, madcap humor; and also heartfelt love for the most underappreciated profession of them all.

    This hilarious romp through the weeds of the people that educate our children is the perfect gift for that special someone who manages (tries to manage) 30+ children 5 days a week.
    Item No. 9781631063732
    $14.99
    product image
    Gingras, Sandy
    The perfect last-minute gift for your favorite teacher.

    As artist and writer Sandy Gingras so aptly points out in the introduction to her book Thank You, a life lived well is perhaps the highest form of thanks a person can give to teachers as a way of repaying them for their attention and effort. A simple thank-you is also nice.

    Thank You is Gingras's own delightful way of conveying this sentiment. This charming keepsake book features her soft, sweet watercolor artwork and thoughtful original text celebrating teachers and all they do for us.

    Always striking the right tone of gratitude without being overly sentimental, Thank You is a wonderful way to show appreciation to teachers for their enduring gifts to us both great and small.

    Item No. 9780740793370
    $9.99
    product image
    Polacco, Patricia
    Little Trisha is overjoyed at the thought of starting school and learning how to read. But when she looks at a book, all the letters and numbers just get jumbled up. Her classmates make matters worse by calling her dummy. Only Mr. Falker, a stylish, fun-loving new teacher, recognizes Trisha
    Item No. 9780399231667
    $17.99
    Thanks from The Very Hungry Caterpillar
    Carle, Eric
    Show friends and family how much you appreciate them with the Very Hungry Caterpillar's colorful book of thanks.


    Perfect for Thanksgiving or any day of the year, this charming book of pictures is the colorful way to tell loved ones "thanks!" Featuring art from the World of Eric Carle, this joyful book follows The Very Hungry Caterpillar and celebrates all that makes us most thankful.

    Item No. 9780515158069
    $8.99
    The Carle Museum Mural Tote Bag

    Cream colored canvas tote bag with gusseted, black base and black 14" handles. Features deep interior pocket for extra storage and convenience. Front of tote features the printed text The Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art and the four iconic and colorful Eric Carle murals (as seen in Great Hall at The Eric Carle Museum in Amherst, MA).

    Tote bag measures 15" x 12" and is the perfect size for an every day carryall or a library book tote.

    Item No. TOTEMURAL
    $20.00
    The Carle Museum Tote Bag
    The Carle Museum Tote Bag
    The Carle Museum Tote Bag
    The Carle Museum Tote Bag
    The Carle Museum Tote Bag

    Canvas tote bag with black straps featuring side and interior pockets. The Very Hungry Caterpillar and "Eric Carle Museum" in embroidery on front. Available in Black, Charcoal Grey, Natural Stone, Red and Lime Green.

    Item No. 10630
    $20.00
    $20.00
    $20.00
    $20.00
    Please choose a color
    The Little Prince Canvas Pouch

    100% cotton canvas pouch featuring cover artwork from Antoine de Saint-Exupery's The Little Prince. Measures 9" x 6" and features a zipper enclosure. Made in the USA. Purchase of this pouch sends one book to a community in need.

    Pair it with the book for the perfect gift!

    Item No. RECC1021
    $12.95
    The Thank You Book
    Willems, Mo
    Gerald is careful. Piggie is not.
    Piggie cannot help smiling. Gerald can.
    Gerald worries so that Piggie does not have to.

    Gerald and Piggie are best friends.

    In The Thank You Book!, Piggie wants to thank EVERYONE. But Gerald is worried Piggie will forget someone . . . someone important.

    Item No. 9781423178286
    $9.99
    product image
    Kurtz, Adam J
    Insights and inspiration for anyone who makes art (or anything else)

    The Ultimate BuzzFeed Books Gift Guide - Official Selection

    From the creative mind and heart of designer Adam J. Kurtz comes this upbeat rallying cry for creators of all stripes. Expanding on a series of popular essays, this handwritten and heartfelt book shares wisdom and empathy from one working artist to others. Perforated tear-and-share pages make it easy to display themost crucial reminders or to pass a bit of advice on to someone who needs it.

    As wry and cheeky as it is empathic and empowering, this deceptively simple, vibrantly full-color book will be a touchstone for writers, artists, entrepreneurs, and anyone else who wants to be more creative--even when it would be easier to give up and act normal.

    Item No. 9780143131519
    $14.00
    Thinking of You (Bouquet in a Book)
    Thinking of You (Bouquet in a Book)
    Thinking of You (Bouquet in a Book)
    Hatch, Molly
    This book offers a fresh take on the Victorian notion of expressing oneself with the symbolic language of flowers. Thinking of You offers a soothing array of blooms with empathetic meanings. Each spread features a flower that "flips up" from the page, a brief description of the flower's symbolism, and its special message for the recipient. When all of the blossoms are popped up, the book can be displayed on a desk just like a vase of flowers.
    Item No. 9781419729553
    $16.99
    To Be Read Enamel Pin

    Tackle your TBR book pile with this enamel pin.

    Product Details

    • Brass with white nickel finish
    • Weight: 0.15 ounces
    • 1 inch in diameter

    Each purchase helps to fund literacy programs and book donations to communities in need.

    Item No. PIN1020E
    $10.95
    Typewriter & Coffee Enamel Pin Set
    Typewriter & Coffee Enamel Pin Set

    Set of two enamel pins perfect for the writer or coffee lover in your life. Pins measure approximately 1".

    Item No. PINS1010
    $18.95
    Very Hungry Caterpillar & Strawberry Enamel Pin Pair
    Very Hungry Caterpillar & Strawberry Enamel Pin Pair

    Set of two enamel pins perfect for fans of Eric Carle's The Very Hungry Caterpillar. Pins measure approximately 1".

    Item No. PINS1005
    $18.95
    Wild Thing Mug

    11 oz. super durable porcelain C-handle mug featuring image from Maurice Sendak's Where the Wild Things Are.

    Let the Wild Things bring a little magic to your morning with the Where the Wild Things Are Hanging From Trees 11 oz. Mug! This super durable porcelain mug includes a c-handle for easy portability. The mug features Max and the Wild Things hanging from the branches of a tree with the book text written in white on the bottom.

    Item No. 693090309148
    $12.95
    Wild Things Enamel Pins
    Wild Things Enamel Pins

    Set of two enamel pins perfect for fans of Maurice Sendak's Where the Wild Things Are. Pins measure approximately 1"

    Item No. PINS1002
    $18.95
    Wild Things Tote Bag

    Canvas tote bag featuring cover image from Where the Wild Things Are by Maurice Sendak. Pair with the book for a perfect gift!

    • 100% cotton canvas
    • Inner pocket
    • Flat tote
    • 15" w x 17" h
    • 11" strap (hanging)
    • Made in the USA

    Purchase of this bag sends one book to a community in need.

    Item No. 102501TOTE
    $20.00