Please note: We are temporarily unable to ship to EU and United Kingdom destinations at this time.

X
O
Carle Museum Logo

Graduation Gifts

The Magical Yet - Autographed
Diterlizzi, Angela

A rollicking, rhyming, and inspirational picture book perfect for fans of Oh, the Places You'll Go! andevery child who is frustrated by what they can't do . . . YET!

Each of us, from the day we're born, is accompanied by a special companion--the Yet. Can'...

Item No. 9781368025621
$17.99
Aaron Becker Limited Edition Print: Journey Begins

Limited edition, signed Giclee prints by Aaron Becker from the Journey picture book trilogy.

Paper measures 17" x 25" Printed area 10" x 21" Printed on archival matte stock and signed by the artist. Limited run of 200.

Item No. BECKER1
$150.00
Aaron Becker Limited Edition Print: New York Times Book Review Cover

Limited edition, signed Giclee prints by Aaron Becker from the Journey picture book trilogy.

Paper measures 17" x 25" Printed area 10.5" x 11.5" Printed on archival matte stock and signed by the artist. Limited run of 200 made exclusively for The Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book...

Item No. BECKER2
$150.00
Beautiful Oops!
Saltzberg, Barney
A spill. A smear. A smudge. A tear. When you think you have made a mistake, think of it as an opportunity to make something beautiful!

A life lesson that all parents want their children to learn: It's OK to make a mistake. In fact, hooray for mistakes! A mistake is an adventure...

Item No. 9780761157281
$16.95
Bibliophile: An Illustrated Miscellany
Searching for perfect book lovers gifts? Rejoice! Bibliophile: An Illustrated Miscellany, is a love letter to all things bookish. Author Jane Mount brings literary people, places, and things to life through her signature and vibrant illustrations. It's a must-have for every book collection,...
Item No. 9781452167237
$24.95
Book Journal
Moleskine
Make the reading experience last longer. Fully embossed cover, 3 ribbon place markers and double expandable inner pocket. Alphabetically organized sections to fill in. 6 tabbed sections to personalize and 14 blank pages in which to unleash your passion's creativity. A free customized bookmark....
Item No. 9788862933193
$22.95
Book Nerd
Maguire, Holly

Book nerds rule! And what better gift than a book that celebrates bookishness?

You know you're a Book Nerd when...

--You have a minimum of 5 books on your night table.

--You never once thought the movie was better.

--Your favorite mug says "I'd rather be...

Item No. 9781523510269
$12.95
Cherish Today
Kristina Evans & Bryan Collier

Exciting adventures lie ahead in your path
For every tear shed, you are promised two laughs.
So just take it slow, one day at a time
And you’ll find that your path is truly divine.

In jubilant verse and gorgeous images, Kristina Evans and...

Item No. 9780786808182
$15.99
Composition Notebook Tote Bag

This tote bag is the perfect accessory for a well composed outfit.

- 100% cotton canvas
- Inner pocket
- Flat tote
- 15" w x 17" h
- 11" strap (hanging)
- Made in the USA

Purchase of this bag sends one book to a community in nee.

Item No. ATOTE1024
$20.00
Cookies: Bite Sized Lessons
Rosenthal, Amy Krouse

From the beloved New York Times bestselling author of I Wish You More, Amy Krouse Rosenthal, a cookie-centric guide to life.

Everyone knows cookies taste good, but these cookies also have something good to say. Open this delectable book to any...

Item No. 9780060580810
$12.99
Courage
Waber, Bernard
In this bestselling gift book, Bernard Waber explores the many kinds of courage and celebrates the moments, big and small, that bring out the hero in everyone.
Item No. 9780618238552
$14.99
David Wiesner Giclee Print - Flotsam

Made exclusively for The Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art, this limited edition archival-quality Giclee print features image from David Wiesner's Flotsam. Measures 24" x 18", image area approximately 22" x 10".

Pair it with the book...

Item No. G1C24-23439
$40.00
David Wiesner Signed Giclee Print - Sector 7

Made exclusively for The Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art, this limited edition...

Item No. 55873566
$100.00
Library Notecard

Celebrate your love of the library with this beautifully illustrated notecard by Emily Winfield Martin. Blank inside with coordinating envelope.

Printed in Portland, Oregon on Forest-friendly, FSC®-certified 10% Post-Consumer recycled paper using renewable green energy and vegetable...

Item No. EM07
$4.95
For Everyone PB
Reynolds, Jason
"A lyrical masterpiece." --School Library Journal (starred review)

Originally performed at the Kennedy Center for the unveiling of the Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial, and later as a tribute to Walter Dean Myers, this stirring and inspirational poem is New York Times ...

Item No. 9781481486255
$7.99
Frog and Toad Little Book of Big Thoughts
Lobel, Arnold

Staff Pick

Words to Live By!

Beloved quotes from Frog and Toad are gathered together in this beautiful keepsake book on friendship and life.

This 48-page jacketed hardcover contains timeless quotes from the inimitable, inseparable pair, together with classic illustrations...

Item No. 9780062983411
$12.99
Garden Gnomes Card

Blank card with coordinating envelope. Artwork by Becca Stadtlander. Printed with soy inks on 60% tree free recycled paper. Card measures 4.25" x 5.5"

Item No. BEC1614
$5.75
Pin-Good Enough

Hey guess what? Listen here — you're good enough and that's good enough.

1" gold metal lapel pin with black enamel fill and standard pin back. Art by Adam Kurtz.

Includes rubber grip clutch to reduce slipping, and packaged on a simple...

Item No. 82757302
$10.95
Helpless Doorknob: A Shuffled Story Deck
Gorey, Edward
20 black-and-white cards to shuffle into a story in a small, decorative box. Box size: 3 x 4 x in. Edward Gorey.
Item No. 9780764972485
$10.95
How To Be an Explorer of the World
Smith, Keri
From the internationally bestselling creator of Wreck This Journal, an interactive guide for exploring and documenting the art and science of everyday life.

Artists and scientists analyze the world around them in surprisingly similar ways, by observing, collecting,...

Item No. 9780399534607
$16.00
I Can Be Anything, Don't Tell Me I Can't
Dillon, Diane
Girl power! Two-time Caldecott Medalist Diane Dillon sends tigers and dinosaurs leaping off the pages as 5-year-old Zoe declares she can be anything: an archaeologist, vet, U.S. president, and more.

NAACP Image Award Nominee!Zoe embraces all the wonders of our world and its infinite...
Item No. 9781338166903
$17.99
I'd Rather Be Reading
De La Mare, Guinevere
For anyone who'd rather be reading than doing just about anything else, this book is the ultimate must-have. In this visual ode to all things bookish, readers will get lost in page after page of beautiful contemporary art, photography, and illustrations depicting the pleasures of books. Artwork...
Item No. 9781452155111
$12.95
In Pursuit of Inspiration
Dunn, Rae
Author and ceramicist Rae Dunn shares her favorite techniques for approaching a blank page and creating art. Discover how to draw with your non-dominant hand and sketch with objects found in nature. Colorfully illustrated with watercolors, sketches, original patterns, dreamy photography, and hand-...
Item No. 9781452168852
$22.95
Indecisive Spinner Keychain
Kurtz, Adam J.

Leave it up to fate with this honest, indecision-busting keychain. Spin the enamel arrow (yes, it can spin!) to point the way, or just for fun (IDK, it's up to you).

Gold metal-plated brass keychain with 1.5" 1-color enamel medallion and 1" keyring....

Item No. 9781452177298
$14.95
Instructions - Small Gift Format
Gaiman, Neil

A perfect reminder to always be on the lookout for magic and wonder. Sometimes, we need those two things the most (Brightly, citing Books That Teach Kids What It Means to Be a Kind Person).

In this breathtaking picture book, now in paper-over-board format, Neil Gaiman's...

Item No. 9780061960321
$9.99