Free standard shipping on orders $100+ with coupon code FREESHIP. United States destinations only. Some restrictions may apply.
We apologize that we are unable to ship to the UK and EU at this time.
X
O
Carle Museum Logo

Sale

Save 50% or more off retail prices of books and toys from our sale shelf! Museum Members save an additional 15%.

Sale books may be slightly shelfworn, missing dust jackets, remaindered or have other minor marks distinguishing them from new, full-price books.

100 Years of Children's Book Week Posters-RM

Sale! Was $35.00, now only $11.98!

For families, art lovers, and history buffs alike, Leonard S. Marcus's visual history tour of 100 years of children's book illustration gathers in one glorious volume the posters of the annual...

Item No. 81916966
$11.98
30 Days of Creativity-RM
Basford, Johanna

Sale! Was $17.95, now only $7.98!


The creator of the worldwide bestselling coloring books is back with a new book to unlock that inner creative lurking in us all, a...

Item No. 9570385
$7.98
Mother for Choco-RM

Sale! Was $7.99, now only $3.98!

Family is about love no matter how different parents and children may be, adopted or not.

Choco wishes he had a mother, but who could she be? He sets off to find her, asking all kinds of...

Item No. 67502181
$3.98
Anne of Green Gables Mini-RM

Sale! Was $12.00. now only $5.98!

The cherished favorite featuring everyone's favorite red-headed orphan, now in a revolutionary new mini format with a beautiful cover illustration by Anna Bond, the artist behind world-...

Item No. 41510870
$5.98
Another Important Book
Brown, Margaret Wise

Sale! Was $16.99, now only $8.98!

In a playful voice that is uniquely Margaret Wise Brown's comes this delightful picture book about just what it means to be six, five, four, three, one, two, and most importantly you.

Caldecott Honor Medalist Chris Raschka's innovative illustrations burst with energy and...

Item No. 9780060262822
$8.98
Antiracist Baby-RM

Sale! Was $8.99, now only $4.98!

From the National Book Award-winning author of Stamped from the Beginning and How to Be an Antiracist comes a new full-sized picture book that empowers parents and children to uproot...

Item No. 43344650
$4.98
Apples and Pumpkins

Sale! Was $7.99, now $3.98!

A little girl spends a glorious fall day picking apples and searching for the perfect pumpkin in this Classic Board Book edition of a timeless favorite.

In this Classic Board Book version of a...

Item No. 5308717
$3.98
Aunt Flossie's Hats (paperback)
Howard, Elizabeth Fitzgerald

Sale! Was $7.95, now only $3.98!

Sunday afternoons are special for Sarah and Susan because that's when they visit Aunt Flossie -- she has a memorable collection of hats, each with a special story. "A picture book warmly expressive of personal history and intergenerational affection." -- Booklist, starred review
Item No. 9780395720776
$3.98
Baby Loves-RM

Sale! Was $17.95, now only $7.98!

An interactive photographic board book all about the things babies love most, from the creators of Making Faces and Baby Up, Baby Down

 This bold, playful board book introduces a...

Item No. 3039925
$3.98
Beatrix Potter's Americans: Selected Letters
Jane Crowell Morse

Sale! Was $35.00, now $12.98!

"Most welcome!" Beatrix Potter Heelis wrote to an American children's book editor in 1930. "I always tell nice Americans to send other nice Americans along. Perhaps 'understanding Americans' would be a...

Item No. X7486
$12.98
Big Bad Bunny-RM
Franny Billingsley

Sale! Was $17.99, now only $7.98!

At home,

in the Mouse House,

Baby Boo-Boo gets no respect.

Just look at her name:

Baby Boo-Boo.

She's no baby!

The word drives her wild in...

Item No. 54949168
$7.98
Big Fat Enormous Lie
Sharmat, Marjorie Weinman

Sale! Was $7.99, now $3.98!

A boy's little lie comes alive in the form of a monster who grows and grows until he finds the only way to make it go away--by telling the truth!
Item No. 9780140547375
$3.98
Big Pumpkin

Sale! Was $6.99, now $3.98!

The witch has grown the biggest pumpkin ever, and now she wants to make herself a pumpkin pie for Halloween. But the pumpkin is so big she can't get it off the vine.
It's so big the ghost can't move it...

Item No. 42043
$7.98
Bilal Cooks Daal-RM
Saeed, Aisha

Sale! Was $18.99, now only $7.98!


...

Item No. 29237056
$7.98
Boo Baa La La La-RM
Boynton, Sandra

Sale! Was $5.99, now only $3.98!


...

Item No. 75444083
$3.98
Brown Baby Lullaby-RM
Tameka Fryer Brown

Sale! Was $17.99, now only $7.98!

From sunset to bedtime, two parents lovingly care for their beautiful brown baby: first, they play outside, then it is time for dinner and a bath, and finally a warm snuggle before bed....

Item No. 47720981
$7.98
Can't Scare Me!-RM
Ashley Bryan

Sale! Was $16.99, now only $7.98!


From celebrated Coretta Scott King Award winner Ashley Bryan comes a lavishly rendered cautionary tale of fearlessness and many-headed monsters in this toe-tapping...

Item No. 72869187
$7.98
Dear Zoo-RM

Sale! Was $14.99, now only $5.98!


Rod Campbell's classic lift-the-flap book Dear Zoo has been a firm favorite with toddlers and parents alike ever since it was...

Item No. 35171581
$7.98
Double Bass Blues-RM

Sale! Was $17.99, now only $7.98!

A Caldecott Honor Book! A joyous celebration of family, community, and the unifying power of music, perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street.

Nic is an aspiring musician...

Item No. 65319060
$7.98
Drum Dream Girl-RM
Engle, Margarita

Sale! Was $16.99, now only $7.98!

Illustrations and poetic text follow a girl in the 1920s as she strives to...

Item No. 50819796
$7.98
Emile: The Helpful Octopus-RM
Ungerer, Tomi

Sale! Was $18.95. now only $7.98!

When Captain Samofar is threatened by a ferocious shark during a deep-sea dive, Emile comes to his rescue. The grateful captain invites the friendly octopus to come live with him, which Emile...

Item No. 70257302
$7.98
Entangled Forest Coloring Book-RM
Porter, Angela

Sale! Was $5.99, now only $3.98!

Welcome to a woodsy wonderland of starry skies, towering trees, fabulous flowers, and other highly...

Item No. 83075553
$3.98
Eric Carle Boy Birth Announcement
Chronicle Books

Sale! Was $6.99, now $3.98!

All of the Eric Carle stationery features 8 cards and 8 envelopes and Eric Carle's delighful artwork of animals: Eric Carle Birthday Thank-Yous Eric Carle Birthday Invites Eric Carle Baby Shower Invites Eric Carle Baby Shower Thank-Yous Eric Carle Birth Announcements (Boy) (comes with 32 photo...

Item No. 9780811876117
$3.98
Etch Art: Secret Sea-RM

Sale! Was $14.99, now only $6.98!

Embark on a journey through nature with this stylish folk-art inspired activity book. With your stylus, etch away at nine beautiful woodland scenes to...

Item No. 39250208
$6.98
Everything I Need to Know/Golden Book-RM

Sale! Was $9.99, now only $5.98!

A humorous "guide to life" for grown-ups!

One day, Diane Muldrow, a longtime editor of...

Item No. 42389198
$5.98