Please note: We are temporarily unable to ship to EU and United Kingdom destinations at this time.

X
O
Carle Museum Logo

Sale

Save 50% or more off retail prices of books and toys from our sale shelf! Museum Members save an additional 15%.

Sale books may be slightly shelfworn, missing dust jackets, remaindered or have other minor marks distinguishing them from new, full-price books.

28 Days-RM

Sale! Was $18.99, now only $8.98!

Each day features a different influential figure in African-American history, from Crispus Attucks, the first man shot in the Boston Massacre, sparking the Revolutionary War, to Madame C. J. Walker,...

Item No. 21217752
$8.98
Animals Scratch & Learn-RM

Sale! Was $17.99, now only $7.98!

See the animal kingdom as never before, in this unique scratch and discover format with 7 interactive spreads. Every spread visits a different habitat to scratch and explore. From the rainforest to the...

Item No. 86509932
$7.98
Antiracist Baby-RM
Kendi, Ibram X.

Sale! Was $8.99, now only $4.98!

From the National Book Award-winning author of Stamped from the Beginning and How to Be an Antiracist comes a new full-sized picture book that empowers parents and children to uproot...

Item No. 43344650
$4.98
Beatrix Potter's Americans: Selected Letters
Jane Crowell Morse

Sale! Was $35.00, now $12.98!

"Most welcome!" Beatrix Potter Heelis wrote to an American children's book editor in 1930. "I always tell nice Americans to send other nice Americans along. Perhaps 'understanding Americans' would be a...

Item No. X7486
$12.98
Big Trucks Activity Book & Stickers-RM

Sale! Was $8.99, now only $4.98!

Race through the pages in this action-packed activity book! From scenes to search and mazes to complete, there are hours of fun to be had. At the back of the book are cool card press-outs to make and...

Item No. 2642377
$4.98
Brave Black First-RM
Hudson, Cheryl

Sale! Was $18.99, now only $7.98!

Published in collaboration with the Smithsonian National Museum of African American History and Culture, discover over fifty remarkable African American women whose unique skills and contributions...

Item No. 87746106
$7.98
Bunny Roo, I Love You

Was $7.99, now only $4.98!

A warm and tender welcome to the world!
 
In a gorgeous picture book that’s playfully sweet and visually captivating, New York Times bestselling author Melissa Marr and talented...

Item No. 39544923
$4.98
Calico the Wonder Horse-RM
Burton, Virginia Lee

Sale! Was $14.99, now only $3.98!

Way out west in Cactus county lived a horse named Calico. She wasn’t very pretty, but she was smart and could run like greased lightning. When villain Stewy Stinker threatens to hold up Santa Claus on...

Item No. 48809624
$3.98
Child of the Universe-RM
Ray Jayawardhana & Raul Colon

Sale! Was $17.99, now only $8.98!

Perfect for fans of The Wonderful Things You Will Be and That's Me Loving You, this picture book by a renowned astrophysicist is a lyrical meditation on the preciousness of one child...

Item No. 89879659
$8.98
Danbi Leads the School Parade-RM
Kim, Anna

Sale! Was $17.99, now only $7.98!

An Asian/Pacific American Award for Literature Honor Book
 
Meet Danbi, the new girl at school!


Danbi is thrilled to start her new school in America. But a bit...

Item No. 42200579
$7.98
Danza-RM

Sale! Was $18.99, now only $7.98!

Award-winning author and illustrator Duncan Tonatiuh tells the story of Amalia Hernández, dancer and founder of El Ballet Folklórico de México.
 
As a child, Amalia Hernández saw...

Item No. 61304656
$7.98
Double Bass Blues-RM

Sale! Was $17.99, now only $7.98!

A Caldecott Honor Book! A joyous celebration of family, community, and the unifying power of music, perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street.

Nic is an aspiring musician...

Item No. 65319060
$7.98
Elephants on Tour-RM

Sale! Was $19.99, now only $9.98!

Join the Elephants on an exciting round-the-world adventure!

From the skyscrapers of New York and Tokyo to the jungles of Peru and Madagascar, the Elephants are off to see some of the most amazing places in the world--stopping off to discover famous buildings, food, transport and activities in...

Item No. 9781786272225
$9.98
Ellington Was Not a Street

Sale! Was $19.99, now only $8.98!

In a reflective tribute to the African-American community of old, noted poet Ntozake Shange recalls her childhood home and the close-knit group of innovators that often gathered there. These men of...

Item No. 91157531
$7.98
EC & Friends Collection-RM

Sale! Was $27.97, now only $11.98!

This package includes three delightful board books from Eric Carle.

Includes:
• What's Your Favorite Animal?
• What's Your Favorite Bug?
• What's Your Favorite Color?

Item No. 47552069
$11.98
Eric Carle Birth Announcements
Chronicle Books

Sale! Was $6.99, now $3.98!

All of the Eric Carle stationery features 8 cards and 8 envelopes and Eric Carle's delighful artwork of animals: Eric Carle Birthday Thank-Yous Eric Carle Birthday Invites Eric Carle Baby Shower Invites Eric Carle Baby Shower Thank-Yous Eric Carle Birth Announcements (Boy) (comes with 32 photo...

Item No. 9780811876131
$3.98
Eric Carle Boy Birth Announcement
Chronicle Books

Sale! Was $6.99, now $3.98!

All of the Eric Carle stationery features 8 cards and 8 envelopes and Eric Carle's delighful artwork of animals: Eric Carle Birthday Thank-Yous Eric Carle Birthday Invites Eric Carle Baby Shower Invites Eric Carle Baby Shower Thank-Yous Eric Carle Birth Announcements (Boy) (comes with 32 photo...

Item No. 9780811876117
$3.98
Etch Art: Hidden Forest-RM

Sale! Was $14.99, now only $6.98!

Embark on a journey through nature with this stylish folk-art inspired activity book. With your stylus, etch away at nine beautiful woodland scenes to discover birds, bees, butterflies, deer, rabbits...

Item No. 98372062
$6.98
Etch Art: Secret Sea-RM

Sale! Was $14.99, now only $6.98!

Embark on a journey through nature with this stylish folk-art inspired activity book. With your stylus, etch away at nine beautiful woodland scenes to...

Item No. 39250208
$6.98
Hippopposites-RM

Was $15.95, now only $7.98!

Behold: an opposites book like no other. Simple pairings of words, both expected (small/large) and unexpected (clear/blurry), are humorously illustrated with a graphic and lovable red hippopotamus. Bold...

Item No. 46856877
$7.98
How to Be an Explorer of the World-RM
Keri Smith

Sale! Was $16.00, now only $6.98!

From the internationally bestselling creator of Wreck This Journal, an interactive guide for exploring and documenting the art and science of everyday life.
...

Item No. 96665167
$6.98
I Love You, Mommy-RM
Beatrix Potter

Sale! Was $8.99, now only $3.98!

A wonderful new Peter Rabbit book with a heart-warming rhyme that celebrates moms everywhere.

This heart-warming book is the perfect way to tell Mom "I love you" on Mother's Day--or on...

Item No. 47468646
$3.98
La Madre Goose Nursery Rhymes for Ninos
Elya, Susan Middleton

Sale! Was $16.99, now only $8.98!

Classic favorites get a modern Latino twist

The itsy arañita
climbed up the water spout.
Down came la lluvia
and washed la araña out.

Classic Mother Goose rhymes get a Latino twist in this cozy collection....

Item No. 9780399251573
$8.98
Little Penguins

Sale! Was $17.99, now $7.98!

Newbery Medal–winning author Cynthia Rylant and Caldecott Honor-winning, bestselling illustrator Christian Robinson pair up to tell this wintry story about five little penguins enjoying a snowy day. ...

Item No. 98157405
$7.98
Mermaids and Narwhals Stickers-RM

Sale! Was $9.99, now only $4.98!

This mermaids-and-narwhals-themed activity book is packed with things to do: coloring and doodling activities; card press-outs to create; and a sheet of puffy stickers...

Item No. 84368043
$4.98