Free standard shipping on orders $100+ with coupon code FREESHIP. United States destinations only. Some restrictions may apply.

Please note: We are currently unable to ship to EU and United Kingdom destinations.

X
O
Carle Museum Logo

Sale

Save 50% or more off retail prices of books and toys from our sale shelf! Museum Members save an additional 15%.

Sale books may be slightly shelfworn, missing dust jackets, remaindered or have other minor marks distinguishing them from new, full-price books.

Blue House-RM
Phoebe Wahl

Sale! Was $17.99. now only $7.98!

For as long as he can remember, Leo has lived in the blue house with his dad, but lately the neighborhood is changing. People are leaving, houses are being knocked down, and shiny new buildings are going up in their place. When Leo...

Item No. 45676794
$7.98
100 First Words-RM
Margaret Wise Brown

Sale! Was $12.99. now only $5.98!

From the beloved world of Goodnight Moon, here are 100 words for little ones to hear, see, and learn in the lap of someone they love.

Item No. 89641745
$5.98
100 Years of Children's Book Week Posters-RM

Sale! Was $35.00, now only $11.98!

For families, art lovers, and history buffs alike, Leonard S. Marcus's visual history tour of 100 years of children's book illustration gathers in one glorious volume the posters of the annual...

Item No. 81916966
$11.98
28 Days-RM

Sale! Was $18.99, now only $8.98!

Each day features a different influential figure in African-American history, from Crispus Attucks, the first man shot in the Boston Massacre, sparking the Revolutionary War, to Madame C. J. Walker,...

Item No. 21217752
$8.98
Hug is for Holding Me-RM
Lisa Wheeler

Sale! Was $14.99. now only $7.98!

A Hug Is for Holding Me is a sweet, cozy book about love and affection and invites children to engage with the natural world in a fresh, new way. Some hugs are tight and some hugs are snug . . ....

Item No. 30672866
$7.98
A Letter to My Teacher

Sale! Was $17.99, now only $7.98!

This funny, touching picture book –the perfect gift for a child to give to his/her own teacher– celebrates the difference a good teacher can make. Written as a thank-you note to a special teacher...

Item No. 40367360
$7.98
Anne of Green Gables Mini-RM
L.M. Montgomery

Sale! Was $12.00. now only $5.98!

The cherished favorite featuring everyone's favorite red-headed orphan, now in a revolutionary new mini format with a beautiful cover illustration by Anna Bond, the artist behind world-renowned stationery brand, Rifle Paper Co....

Item No. 41510870
$5.98
Avian Friends Activity Journal

Sale! Was $16.99, now only $6.98!

This Avian Friends activity journal is a great gift for creative friends. The journal measures 7 x 8-3/4" with a lay-flat opening that makes it inviting to use. Best of all, the book is fully...

Item No. 45843942
$5.98
Bake a Rainbow Cake-RM

Sale! Was $16.99, now only $7.98!

Pour it! Mix it! Bake it! Frost it! Make a wish!
 
With wheels to spin, flaps to open, and tabs to pull, this board book is perfect for little bakers!
In this interactive...

Item No. 66965411
$7.98
Beatrix Potter's Americans: Selected Letters
Jane Crowell Morse

Sale! Was $35.00, now $12.98!

"Most welcome!" Beatrix Potter Heelis wrote to an American children's book editor in 1930. "I always tell nice Americans to send other nice Americans along. Perhaps 'understanding Americans' would be a...

Item No. X7486
$12.98
Beehive-RM
Hurley, Jorey

Sale! Was $17.99. now only $7.98!

With just one word on each page and the vivid illustrations Joey Hurley is known for, Beehive showcases the cycle of bees making honey. Detailed backmatter further explains this fascinating natural process.

Item No. 72746450
$7.98
Big Bad Bunny-RM
Franny Billingsley

Sale! Was $17.99, now only $7.98!

At home,

in the Mouse House,

Baby Boo-Boo gets no respect.

Just look at her name:

Baby Boo-Boo.

She's no baby!

The word drives her wild in...

Item No. 54949168
$7.98
Birthday for Cow-RM
Thomas, Jan

Sale! Was $7.99. now only $4.98!

Pig and Mouse are hard at work baking the best birthday cake EVER for Cow...
Item No. 57169127
$4.98
Brown Baby Lullaby-RM
Tameka Fryer Brown

Sale! Was $17.99, now only $7.98!

From sunset to bedtime, two parents lovingly care for their beautiful brown baby: first, they play outside, then it is time for dinner and a bath, and finally a warm snuggle before bed....

Item No. 47720981
$7.98
Calling All Minds PB-RM
Temple Grandin

Sale! Was $9.99. now only $3.98!


From world-renowned autism spokesperson, scientist, and inventor Temple Grandin — a book of personal stories, inventions, and facts that will blow young inventors’ minds and make them soar.
Have you ever...

Item No. 23260714
$3.98
Chicks Rule-RM
Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen

Sale! Was $16.99, now only $7.98!

All in step with wing in wing . . . Chicks can conquer anything! Nerdy Chick has been waiting all day for the Rocket Club meeting. But when she gets there, she finds a disturbing sign tacked to...

Item No. 2613975
$7.98
Curious Creatures Mini Coloring Book-RM
Millie Marotta

Sale! Was $9.95. now only $4.98!

A portable, pocket-size edition of New York Times bestselling author Millie Marotta’s ...

Item No. 75434791
$4.98
Dino World Stickers-RM

Sale! Was $9.99, now only $4.98!

Welcome to Dino World! The perfect activity book for young dinosaur enthusiasts.

This dinosaur-themed activity book is packed with things to do! It includes 32 pages of coloring...

Item No. 81394335
$4.98
Dinosaur Fingerprints-RM

Sale! Was $9.99. now only $6.98!

The perfect creative starting point for your little one, this kit is filled with roarsome illustrations and simple text that will encourage children to use their imagination. With five fun ink pads and heaps of prehistoric reptile-...

Item No. 24470161
$6.98
Don't Touch My Hair-RM
Miller, Sharee

Sale! Was $7.98. now only $3.98!

An entertaining picture book that teaches the importance of asking for...

Item No. 24250678
$3.98
Double Bass Blues-RM

Sale! Was $17.99, now only $7.98!

A Caldecott Honor Book! A joyous celebration of family, community, and the unifying power of music, perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street.

Nic is an aspiring musician...

Item No. 65319060
$7.98
Dragons Love Tacos 2 Book & Plush-RM

Sale! Was $19.99, now only $9.98!

The #1 New York Times bestselling Dragons Love Tacos 2: The Sequel is now available in a book and toy set!

This book and toy set comes with a bite-sized 7.5" x 7.5" copy...

Item No. 48079143
$9.98
El Deafo-RM

Sale! Was $12.99, now only $5.98!

The beloved #1 New York Times bestselling and Newbery Honor winning graphic novel memoir from Cece Bell
 
Starting at a new school is scary, especially with a giant...

Item No. 31495153
$5.98
Elena's Serenade-RM
Geeslin, Campbell

Sale! Was $19.99. now only $7.98!

In Mexico, a little girl disguised as a boy, sets out for Monterrey determined to master the art of glassblowing, and in the process, experiences self-discovery along the way.

Item No. 17282695
$7.98
Emile: The Helpful Octopus-RM
Ungerer, Tomi

Sale! Was $18.95. now only $7.98!

When Captain Samofar is threatened by a ferocious shark during a deep-sea dive, Emile comes to his rescue. The grateful captain invites the friendly octopus to come live with him, which Emile does happily! He becomes a lifeguard by...

Item No. 70257302
$7.98