Free standard shipping on orders $100+ with coupon code FREESHIP. United States destinations only. Some restrictions may apply.

Please note: We are currently unable to ship to EU and United Kingdom destinations.

X
O
Carle Museum Logo

What's New?

Climb On
Paul, Baptiste
Take a hike with this father-daughter adventure that's sure to inspire you to get outside.

When a young child reminds her dad about the hike they planned, her father is hesitant --To the tippy top? It's a great day to watch futbol (soccer). But as the two climb on, her...

Item No. 9780735844810
$18.95
Confetti Stamp Double-Ended Markers
Confetti Stamp Double-Ended Markers

Get out the confetti and celebrate your fun side with this set of Confetti Stamp Double-Ended Markers. These adorable markers let you draw, color and stamp your way to fun. Draw with the fine tip felt marker, then flip it over to stamp sweet confetti shaped dots, hearts, and stars.

...

Item No. 130-02
$14.95
Cress Watercress
Maguire, Gregory
A lavishly illustrated woodland tale with a classic sensibility and modern flair--from the fertile imagination behind Wicked

Gregory Maguire turns his trademark wit and wisdom to an animal adventure about growing up, moving on, and finding community. When Papa doesn't return from...

Item No. 9781536211009
$19.99
Days Like This
Smith, Oriane

An average day can be just that: average. But it can also be extraordinary and full of surprises, if we're mindful of the world around us. In Days Like This, we witness the peaks and valleys of everyday life through two different narrative voices. The tiniest detail or the most fleeting...

Item No. 9781990252099
$18.99
Dix-It

Every picture tells a story - but what story will your picture tell? Dixit is the lovingly illustrated game of creative guesswork, where your imagination unlocks the tale. In this award-winning board game, players will use the beautiful imagery on their cards to bluff their opponents and guess...

Item No. DIX01N
$39.99
Dog Squad
Grabenstein, Chris
Introducing DOG SQUAD, the crime-fighting, tail-wagging, hilarious new series from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library and coauthor of Max Einstein!

When trouble calls . . . it's DOG SQUAD to the rescue!

Duke is not...

Item No. 9780593301760
$8.99
Mug-Elephant & Piggie Read

Read with Elephant & Piggie, and The Pigeon! Coated 12 oz. ceramic mug featuring artwork by Mo Willems, from the ALA's READ campaign, which has encouraged children to read since the 1980s. ELEPHANT & PIGGIE is a trademark of The Mo Willems Studio, Inc....

Item No. MUGS200305
$16.95
Emile and the Field
Young, Kevin
In this lyrical picture book from an award-winning poet, a young boy cherishes a neighborhood field throughout the changing seasons. With stunning illustrations and a charming text, this beautiful story celebrates a child's relationship with nature.

There was a boy...

Item No. 9781984850423
$17.99
Feast Your Eyes on Food
Gladwin, Laura
Fall in love with food with this family compendium that celebrates the variety and abundance of more than 1,000 delicious things to eat from all over the world

Learn how the Italians revolutionized flour and water as you pore over different pasta and noodle shapes. Discover how cheese...

Item No. 9781419752865
$24.99
First Cat in Space Ate Pizza
Barnett, Mac

New York Times bestselling Mac Barnett and Caldecott Honor award-winning illustrator Shawn Harris turn their massively popular The First Cat in Space Ate Pizza live cartoon into an action-packed and hysterical graphic novel series--perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey, Raina...

Item No. 9780063084087
$15.99
Flower Garden
Kurilla, Renée
A magical graphic novel adventure perfect for fans of Peter...
Item No. 9781419750205
$12.99
Free at Last: A Juneteenth Poem
Rolle, Sojourner Kincaid

This lyrical celebration of Juneteenth, deeply rooted in Black American history, spans centuries and reverberates loudly and proudly today.

After 300 years of forced bondage;
hands bound, descendants of Africa
picked up their souls--all that they...

Item No. 9781454943747
$17.99
Grow: A Family Guide to Plants
Reyes, Riz

Discover 15 plants and fungi with life-changing powers and learn how to grow them at home.

Meet their surprising relatives (the tasty tomato is a cousin of deadly nightshade!) and unearth their interesting stories (lettuce was the first plant to be grown in space!). Then follow...

Item No. 9781419756658
$22.99
Home is Where the Birds Sing
Rylant, Cynthia
A beautiful and poignant meditation on what makes a home from Newbery Medalist Cynthia Rylant.

There are so many things, both big and small, that make a place feel like home. Home is where you might have a special nickname or a special toy. It's where you might have a snack or a nap or a...

Item No. 9781534449572
$18.99
How Does a Seed Sprout?
Carle, Eric
Learn how a seed becomes a tree with Eric Carle's classic artwork and The Very Hungry Caterpillar!

In this nonfiction story, young readers explore the transformation of a seed into a tree. The miracles of nature come to life in this early-learning series centered around life cycles,...

Item No. 9780593386262
$4.99
How Does a Tadpole Grow?
Carle, Eric
Learn how a tadpole becomes a frog with Eric Carle's classic artwork and The Very Hungry Caterpillar!

In this nonfiction story, young readers explore the transformation of a tadpole into a frog. The miracles of nature come to life in this early-learning series centered around life cycles...

Item No. 9780593386255
$4.99
How to Rainbow Watercolor Pencils

 Inspired by the colors of the rainbow, this colorful art set comes with everything a young artist needs to explore watercolor art. Getting started is easy with a rainbow watercolor pad, 5 water colored pencils, paintbrush and sharpener.

Item No. 092633316245
$9.95
I Am a Baby
Shea, Bob
From the creator of the mega-popular Dinosaur vs. series comes a hilariously deadpan look at new parenthood--from a baby's point of view.

I am not sleepy.
I am not sleepy because I am a baby.
Mommy is sleepy.
Mommy is sleepy because I am a...

Item No. 9781536218329
$17.99
I Love You Like Yellow
Beaty, Andrea
From New York Times bestselling author Andrea Beaty and New York Times bestselling illustrator Vashti Harrison, a sweet and playful bedtime book that reminds young readers just how loved they are

I love you like yellow.
I love you like green.
...

Item No. 9781419748073
$18.99
I Love You More Than
Diggs, Taye

I Love You More Than... by Taye Diggs, illustrated by Shane W. Evans, and now available as a board book, is perfect for families who are separated, whatever the circumstances.

My child.

I am not always with you
as much as I'd like.

But...

Item No. 9781250813701
$8.99
I'd Like to Be a Window for a Wise Old Dog
Stead, Philip C
A comforting and timely new picture book that feels like an instant classic, written and illustrated by Philip Stead, author of the Caldecott Medal-winning A Sick Day for Amos McGee and the New York Times bestselling The Purloining of Prince Oleomargarine.

The...

Item No. 9780593375082
$18.99
Story Seeds Imagination Lab: Experiments in Creativity

Featured in Wirecutter/New York Times' "The 19 Best Gifts for 10 Year Olds" and Parents and Principal Leadership magazines, this activity book brings the best of a magazine, workbook, and journal together and is ideal for at-home fun, distance learning, or classroom use. It is...

Item No. 9780578847306
$24.99
Impossible Moon
McDaniel, Breanna J
A young girl undertakes an impossible trip to the moon, makes friends with the stars, and brings back something priceless in this gentle and lyrically told picture book about family, history, and memory.

Grana used to tell the best stories, and Mabel used to long to soar through the...

Item No. 9781534478978
$18.99
Inheritance: A Visual Poem - Autographed
Acevedo, Elizabeth

First Edition autographed by Elizabeth Acevedo

They tell me to "fix" my hair.

And by fix, they mean straighten, they mean whiten;

but how do you fix this shipwrecked

history of hair?

In her most famous spoken-word poem, author of the Pura Belpré-...

Item No. 9780062931948
$16.99
It's a Sign (E+P Like Reading
Willems, Mo
One, Two, Kat, and Four are starting a club, and every member is good at something! Except naming clubs.

If only there were some kind of sign about what their club should be called!

Item No. 9781368075848
$10.99