X
O
Carle Museum Logo

What's New?

Sibley Backyard Birding Postcards
Sibley, David Allen
This handsome box set of 100 postcards features original watercolor illustrations from David Sibley, America's leading ornithologist.

Culled from The Sibley Field Guide to Birds, each bird is lovingly rendered in watercolors by David Sibley and chosen with their individual beauty and...

Item No. 9780770433963
$20.00
Snail Finger Puppet

Slow but sure, the Mini Snail finger puppet is a steady companion for nature exploration. Innovative design features weighted beads for astonishing lifelike feel.

Item No. 8003
$10.99
Pin-Snufkin
Jansson, Tove

Sweet thinker Snufkin is ready to wander the world with you! This beautiful enamel badge is shaped like a classic illustration of Snufkin as seen in Tove Jansson's now iconic Moomin stories. This badge is ideal for any Moomin fan and is suitable for pinning to bags and clothes.

    ...
Item No. PBADMO06
$10.95
Spider in The Well
Hannigan, Jess

This cheeky picture book debut from author-illustrator Jess Hannigan tells the darkly dry and utterly hilarious tale of fibs, cons, and JUSTICE! Perfect for fans of Jon Klassen, Ryan Higgins, and stylized cinema--from Orson Welles to Wes Anderson.

Breaking News: Wishing...

Item No. 9780063289475
$19.99
Taro Gomi's Big Book of Words
Gomi, Taro
Learning new words and phrases has never been so fun--and funny!

Taro Gomi introduces toddlers to first words in unforgettable ways: From flowers to a face, to greetings and games, this one-of-a-kind collection not only provides first-word basics but a fresh and fun-filled...

Item No. 9781797217109
$18.99
Ten Little Rabbits
Sendak, Maurice

Maurice Sendak's legacy continues with this playful counting extravaganza for the youngest child. Here is a small reader's introduction to the magic of Mr. Sendak's books--a journey that will continue for many years to come.

Prepare to be. . .

Amazed. . .

...

Item No. 9780062644671
$19.99
The Book That Can Read Your Mind (with Autographed Bookplate)
Coppo, Marianna

Prepare to be amazed by this magic trick in a book!

This is not an ordinary book--it's a magical one! Lady Rabbit goes beyond pulling a rabbit out of a hat or making herself disappear. For her next act, she will READ YOUR MIND! That's right: You pick a member from the...

Item No. 9781797229010
$17.99
Horn Book Mar/Apr 2024

Cover photo by Kristen Joy Emack.

 

Second issue of our centennial year!

HB100: Poetry & Folklore: Continuing our centennial coverage with discussion of this issue’s mini-theme....

Item No. HBMARAPR24
$13.50
The Last Zookeeper
Becker, Aaron

A master of the wordless form imagines a futuristic Noah's Ark in a luminous sci-fi parable for our changing world.

The Earth has flooded. The only signs of humankind are the waterlogged structures they left behind. Peeking out from the deluge are the remnants of a zoo, home...

Item No. 9781536227680
$18.99
The Teeny-Weeny Unicorn
Harris, Shawn

Meet this pint-sized unicorn in this funny, modern fairy tale about perception and self-confidence from a Caldecott-Honor winning creator.

Once upon a time, in a land where horses were mythical beasts, there lived a unicorn--a Teeny-Weeny Unicorn. He lived with his family in...

Item No. 9780593571880
$18.99
The Wild
Zommer, Yuval

An exquisitely illustrated modern fable about protecting our planet, in which Earth is imagined as a beautiful, precious, and vulnerable creature called the Wild. From the author-illustrator of The Tree That's Meant to Be.

Once upon a time, somewhere not far away, was...

Item No. 9780593708989
$18.99
Time to Make Art
Mack, Jeff

Does art have to be perfect? Where do you begin? This inspiring picture book about making art doubles as an introduction to the multifaceted and diverse global history of art empowering readers to get creative.

Awed by the endless possibilities, a young girl begins asking...

Item No. 9781250864666
$19.99
What's New, Daniel?
Archer, Micha
Caldecott Honor winner Micha Archer's gloriously detailed collages invite readers into Daniel's blossoming world, encouraging them to appreciate all the wonderful new things in their own lives, big and small.

"What's new?" We casually say this to each other all the time, but when Daniel'...

Item No. 9780593461303
$18.99
When Moon Blooms
Salazar, Aida
Derived from Mexican Indigenous wisdom, this series of poetic board books center around establishing an authentic, heartfelt connection with and respect for nature.

Using Mexican concepts, this poignantly lyrical series invites young children to pay witness to nature, to value it, and to...

Item No. 9780593659182
$8.99
Bookmark-Hanging Around Wild Things Tassel

Let the wild rumpus start as you read your latest book and mark your place with this officially licensed Where The Wild Things Are bookmark, featuring Max and friends! The perfect way to mark your pages in style. This colorful diecut bookmark features a fancy beaded tassel! This makes a great...

Item No. BMTL0006E
$4.50
Sticker-Max Vinyl

...

Item No. STUV0104E
$5.50
Wild Things Characters Washi Tape

Transform your stationery and accessories into a jungle with the help of this washi tape set...

Item No. STWA0069E
$7.00
Wild Things Max Boat Washi Tape

...

Item No. STWA0070E
$7.00
Why Does It Rain?
Carle, Eric
Learn why it rains with the help of The Very Hungry Caterpillar!

In this nonfiction story, young readers can discover what rain is and why it falls. The miracles of nature come to life in this early-learning series centered around weather, featuring simple text and Eric Carle's classic...

Item No. 9780593750186
$5.99
Write & Design Your Own Magazines
Hull, Sarah
Making magazines is fun and easy - and this marvellous guide offers advice every step of the way. Learn how to write 5-star reviews and intriguing articles, make giggle-inducing comics and zines, showcase your artistic skills and much more. Includes links to specially selected websites for...
Item No. 9781805318668
$14.99
You're So Amazing
Catchpole, Lucy
In this authentic and humorous picture book, a child with a limb difference is tired of being told how amazing he is for doing normal things.

Joe and his friend Simone are practicing their best playground tricks, but everyone keeps saying how amazing Joe is, even when he tries to...

Item No. 9780316506571
$18.99