Free standard shipping on orders $100+ with coupon code FREESHIP. United States destinations only. Some restrictions may apply.

Please note: We are currently unable to ship to EU and United Kingdom destinations.

X
O
Carle Museum Logo

What's New?

Horn Book May/June 2022

Special Issue: The Newbery Centenniel

This issue includes:

  • Original cover art by 2010 Newbery honoree Grace Lin.
  • Editorial page by special guest Kathleen T. Horning.
  • A welcome letter from John...
Item No. HBMAYJUNE22
$13.50
The Inflatables #1
Hitchman, Jess

The Inflatables don't get pumped. They stay pumped! Flamingo, Cactus, Donut, and Watermelon may be forgotten water park floats who live at the lost and found, but these inflata-pals are about to make some big waves in a funny graphic novel series that's perfect for fans of Dog Man and...

Item No. 9781338748970
$6.99
The Last Mapmaker
Soontornvat, Christina

From Christina Soontornvat, the visionary and versatile author of two 2021 Newbery Honor Books, comes a high-seas adventure set in a Thai-inspired fantasy world.

In a fantasy adventure every bit as compelling and confident in its world building as her Newbery Honor Book A...

Item No. 9781536204957
$17.99
The Pronoun Book
Ayala-Kronos, Chris

They, she, he . . . all together, us! Join along in this vibrant board book's joyful celebration of people and their pronouns.

How do you know what someone wants to be called? Ask!

This lively board book features eye-catching illustrations of a diverse cast of people...

Item No. 9780358653158
$8.99
The Queen in the Cave
Sardà, Júlia

In her debut as author-illustrator, Júlia Sardà spins an enthralling and evocative tale, rich with layers of meaning to be discovered.

One night, Franca has a dream about a marvelous queen who lives in a dark cave, deep in the forest. She cannot sit still until she knows if...

Item No. 9781536220544
$19.99
The Very Hungry Caterpillar's First Summer
Carle, Eric

There are so many ways to spend a sunny summer day. Join The Very Hungry Caterpillar and explore everything the season has to offer!

Celebrate summer with The Very Hungry Caterpillar and his friends in this exploration of the season. Young readers can learn all about seasonal...

Item No. 9780593384749
$8.99
The World Belonged to Us
Woodson, Jacqueline

Two children's book superstars--#1 New York Times bestseller Jacqueline Woodson, the author of The Day You Begin, and Leo Espinosa, the illustrator of Islandborn­--join forces to celebrate the joy and freedom of summer in the city, which is gloriously captured in...

Item No. 9780399545498
$18.99
Things to Look Forward To
Everyone needs things to look forward to: big things and small things, on good days and on bad days, whether we actively create delight for ourselves or simply allow it to enter our lives.

In these pages, beloved author and illustrator Sophie Blackall has gathered a collection of joys...

Item No. 9781797214481
$22.95
Those Kids from Fawn Creek
Kelly, Erin Entrada

Every day in Fawn Creek, Louisiana, is exactly the same--until Orchid Mason arrives. From Erin Entrada Kelly, the winner of the Newbery Medal for Hello, Universe and a Newbery Honor for We Dream of Space, this contemporary school story set in small-town Louisiana is...

Item No. 9780062970350
$17.99
Tiger Honor
Lee, Yoon
Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents Yoon Ha Lee's companion to the best-selling and award-winning DRAGON PEARL, another space opera inspired by Korean mythology, this time told from the point of view of a nonbinary tiger spirit.

A zesty mix of Korean folklore, magic,...
Item No. 9781368055543
$16.99
To Make
Davis, Danielle

A stunning picture book ode to the joys of the creative process and the spirit of collaboration. This lyrical story from Danielle Davis and Mags DeRoma is perfect for fans of Kevin Henkes, Gyo Fujikawa, and Julie Fogliano.

To make . . . a cake, a garden, a song, you first...

Item No. 9780063084063
$18.99
Uncle John's City Garden
Ford, Bernette
How does this city garden grow? With help from L'il Sissy and her siblings--and love, love, love! A celebration of nature, family, and food.

Visiting the city from her home in the suburbs, an African American girl sees how a few packets of seeds, some helping hands, and hard work...

Item No. 9780823447862
$18.99
VHC Eats Dinner
Carle, Eric
Join The Very Hungry Caterpillar for one of his favorite meals of the day: dinner!

The Very Hungry Caterpillar is very hungry . . . for dinner! With die-cut pages, a simple narrative, and beautiful artwork from Eric Carle, this interactive board book is the perfect way to introduce the...

Item No. 9780593384121
$8.99
Waterproof Notebooks (set of 3)
Whether you're hitting the city or headed for the hills, take your writing on the go with this set of 3 durable, waterproof notebooks!
  • Quality stone paper takes pen or pencil beautifully, even in the wettest conditions.
  • Each page is printed with a light dot-grid pattern for the...
  • Item No. 9781441322852
    $9.99
    We Are Colorful Skin Tone Crayon Set
    Open up this tin crayon can from Mudpuppy and celebrate the wonderful range of skin tones. This crayon set includes 18 beautiful crayons in skin tones beyond just peach and brown helping children feel represented.
    Item No. 9780735369771
    $11.99
    We Shall Overcome
    A celebration of the gospel anthem and Civil Rights protest song We Shall Overcome, masterfully brought to life by Caldecott Honor recipient and a nine-time Coretta Scott King Award winner Bryan Collier.

    We Shall Overcome is one of the most recognizable anthems of the Civil Rights...
    Item No. 9781338540376
    $18.99
    Wildflower
    Brown, Melanie

    The Rainbow Fish for kids who love the garden.

    A moving picture book for ages 3 to 8 about a daisy who is told she's "just a weed"--and embarks on a journey to find her place in the garden.

    Daisy is new to the garden and...

    Item No. 9781771649063
    $17.95
    Wind and the Clover
    Weber, Audrey Helen
    From an acclaimed up-and-coming artist comes a gorgeous tribute to imagination, curiosity, and following your dreams, perfect for fans of Julie Fogliano and Carson Ellis.

    More things than you can imagine live in a field of clover, but this is a story about the bees...and their wondrous...

    Item No. 9780316459914
    $18.99