Here Comes the Easter Cat

product image
Here Comes the Easter Cat
Underwood, Deborah
With this New York Times bestseller comes a cat with flair to spare, an Easter Bunny with a job to do, and a hilarious break from sticky-sweet Easter fare--for fans of Patrick McDonnell and Mo Willems's Elephant and Piggie books.

Why should the Easter Bunny get all the love? That's what Cat would like to know. So he decides to take over: He dons his sparkly suit, jumps on his Harley, and roars off into the night. But it turns out delivering Easter eggs is hard work. And it doesn't leave much time for naps (of which Cat has taken five--no, seven). So when a pooped-out Easter Bunny shows up, and with a treat for Cat, what will Cat do? His surprise solution will be stylish, smart, and even--yes--kind.

An homage to classic comic strips from the author of The Quiet Book and The Loud Book, this Easter treat has a bit of bite, a sweet center, and a satisfying finish--sure to inspire second helpings.

Great as an Easter basket stuffer--read it at Eastertime and year-round!

"Clever . . . light-as-air." --The New York Times
★ "Brilliant . . . truly winning . . . wonderful." --SLJ, starred review
★ "Utterly endearing." --Kirkus, starred review
"Marvelous." --Publishers Weekly, starred review
★ "Cheekily amusing." --BCCB starred review
"Witty . . . entertaining." --The Horn Book
"Hilarious." --Booklist

$16.99
9780803739390