X
O
Carle Museum Logo

The Moon Remembers

The Moon Remembers - To Be Autographed 6/25
$19.99

★ "Peaceful and reverent, this is a book for all families to share as they cuddle closely together." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

★ "[A] satisfying nighttime story with a tender heart. Reassuring in its simplicity and lulling in its tone, with visual ties to the expanse of the natural world." --ALA Booklist (starred review)

★ "E. B. Goodale's exceptional The Moon Remembers deserves a place among perennial favorites like Margaret Wise Brown and Clement Hurd's Goodnight Moon and Eric Carle's Papa, Please Get the Moon for Me." --BookPage (starred review)

Epic and intimate, The Moon Remembers is a classic in the making for fans of You Matter and You Belong Here--a perfect birthday or baby shower gift to read with loved ones.

This is a lyrical look at how the moon is a guardian for everyone--after all, each squirrel and owl, all the trees and tiny flowers, even your mama and daddy, were babies once. And the moon remembers.

Just right for new babies (and new parents of those babies), graduates, or anyone looking for comfort during life's many milestones, this ode to the constancy of the moon is a perfect pick for readers of all ages.

Perfect for:

Baby shower gift for parents.Fans of Goodnight Moon, Guess How Much I Love You, The Wonderful Things You Will Be, and Someday.

Don't miss other titles by E. B. Goodale:

AlsoUnder the Lilacs

ISBN/SKU: 
9780358682325
Author: 
Publisher: 
ups_only: 
No