Please note: We are temporarily unable to ship to EU and United Kingdom destinations at this time.

X
O
Carle Museum Logo
Restocking

Not a Box

Not a Box
$15.99

Don't miss this wholly original celebration of the power of imagination, winner of a Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Award. This picture book with its visual humor and simple dialogue is great for fans of Mo Willems and Crockett Johnson--and it's a thoughtful graduation gift for creative people of all ages.

A box is just a box...unless it's not a box. From mountain to rocket ship, a small rabbit shows that a box will go as far as the imagination allows.

Inspired by a memory of sitting in a box on her driveway with her sister, Antoinette Portis captures the thrill when pretend feels so real that it actually becomes real--when the imagination takes over inside a cardboard box, and through play, a child is transported to a world where anything is possible.

After reading this book aloud, continue the fun by drawing shapes like a triangle or circle, and asking your child what the triangle is NOT!

ISBN/SKU: 
9780061123221
Author: 
Publisher: