It's Our Annual Holiday Sale! Nov 25-28 save 20% off your entire purchase with code HOLIDAY. Museum members save an additional 15%.
We apologize that we are unable to ship to the UK and EU at this time.
X
O
Carle Museum Logo
Playtime?
$16.99
This funny picture book ode to the struggles of bedtime is perfect for fans of Mo Willems's Don't Let the Pigeon Stay Up Late!

Bedtime can be a challenge for the best of us. But when you're a fun-loving, overactive pet gorilla, bedtime is downright hard. Who would want to go to sleep when Playtime is so much more fun? But the gorilla's responsible friend thinks enough is enough; no more fun and games. It's not Playtime--It's Bedtime! So the boy turns off the lights and the gorilla goes . . .

Well, definitely NOT to sleep!

Using only two words--Playtime and Bedtime--and an abundance of clever, giggle-inducing artwork, Playtime! is simple yet richly creative and bursting with childlike humor. Your own little gorilla will find it irresistible.

Praise for Playtime?

* Young readers will enjoy watching a child take on the role of a parent, and sharing this book will be a delight for all. Multiple readings are sure to be demanded before bedtime finally comes.--Booklist, starred review

The gorilla's naughty, sneaky smile is a thing of beauty. Just try saving this book for evening! Both younger and older readers will be looking and laughing throughout the day.--School Library Journal

A pleasant and action-filled going-to-sleep book, this selection may prove the perfect antidote for a sleepless night. A simple, fun-filled goodnight book.--Kirkus Reviews

ISBN/SKU: 
9780399175985
Author: 
Publisher: 
ups_only: 
No